We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Great Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Ranked #213 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location! Great Room!”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Being in Paris for one night, I chose to go to the Caumartin Opera. This Hotel is located in the middle of Paris, which is very convenient if you are going to Paris to visit this beautifull city..
My room was a standard room, very clean, nice bathroom... And I was very surprised by the bed, I have back problems and this bed was literally one of the best I slept on.. The service was good also.. Nothing to complain about.. I really recommand this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davidc1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    309
    71
    21
    8
See reviews for
139
296
61
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deutschland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The Caumartin is a very nice and small hotel in the middle of Paris. The most important thing for me is the cleanliness of a hotel and that was totally ok in the Caumartin! The bed-sheets were white and the bath was very good cleaned . The negative aspect is that the walls of the room were very thin, so that you could hear everything of the rooms next to ours. All in all I would book the Caumartin again! The breakfast was very good, the location of the hotel is very very good (next to the Opera and the Galleries Laffayette) and as a roost during an exhausting city-trip it is more than suitable!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

As it was only for one night, we picked this three star hotel mainly for the location which was close to the Opera. A small narrow reception, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was good size and fully renovated with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Even though the lady who was serving the breakfast did not attend us for a good while, the breakfast itself was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yui_hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We had a great stay at the Caumartin Opera Hotel last week! It is in a great location and was very comfortable, clean, spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and return to stay there on our next visit to Paris!

Room Tip: Even though our room faced the street, we were not bothered by noise; and it was fun to open the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silped63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2012

My stay at this hotel was very nice, thanks to friendly and helpful reception. Rooms are nice and clean. Besides, hotel is situated well.
Atmosphere is friendly in this hotel. I like it and I can advice it to my friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful at all times during my stay at Caumartin Opera. I found the hotel cute, nicely decorated and conveniently located.

Perhaps my only slight piece of criticism, noting fatal, would be... The "free bar" is slightly overstated guys; what's in it would in many other hotels count as complimentary drinks and snaks found in your room. Don't look a gift horse in the mouth though.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_caumartin_75, Directeur général at Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at the hotel Caumartin Opera, we are thrilled that you enjoyed both the hotel and the staff.

It is always such a pleasure to read our guest’s review and we are really concern about your remarks on our open bar. We do indeed offer complimentary drinks and snack in the lobby in order to relax and hope you were not too disappointed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Paris very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2012

People at the reception were very friendly and ready to help at any time. The hotel is clean, rooms are very comfortable and relatively spacious for a hotel in Paris. The rooms look exactly like they are in the website. I have tried 3 hotels in Paris so far, this is the kind of a hotel i would return to. The location is perfect; 2 min walk from Auber station, 2 min from Opera and 2 min from LaFayette and Printemps shopping centers :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yassmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#239 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#233 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#152 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#326 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#111 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Property: Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Address: 27 rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#235 Family Hotel in Paris
#271 Business Hotel in Paris
#341 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Caumartin street in the 9th district, a few steps awayfrom Opera Garnier, the Grands Boulevards, Place Vendome and the main business centres, the Caumartin hotel offers the perfect place of rest and leisure in the heart of the city. Thanks to the easy access provided to major entertainment venues in Paris, as well as to Disneyland Paris, our hotel will make your visit to Paris' main attractions a truly pleasurable experience. The hotel will win you over you with the warmth and discretion of its staff, as well as by its decoration, a subtle blend between modernity and comfort. Take advantage of 40 air conditioned rooms, our cozy breakfast room with colorful hues, whose bright and stylish design creates a warm atmosphere. In the morning, enjoy our delicious continental breakfast buffet. This is thus your only mandate: Let yourself be delighted by our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caumartin Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing