We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Magnificent Marignan!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Ranked #161 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel has perfection down to a science….an art, really. From arrival to departure, we enjoyed absolutely every aspect of our stay. Paul at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable, and that nothing went unnoticed. Paul, thank you for everything. You shine as an example of customer service to the finest degree.
We've been to Paris numerous times before, but this was our first time staying in the Eighth. It is and outstanding location for sightseeing, walking, and there's even a Metro station just up on the corner on Champs.
We are both big fans of the work of Pierre Yovanovitch, so the chance to live in his surroundings for six days was an elegant gift of all that is modern, chic Parisian style.
We enjoyed a special evening, having dinner in the hotel. It was delicious, quiet, and comfortable, and the service was outstanding. Not to be missed.
We splurged a bit, and stayed in the mini-suite with terrace. It did not disappoint---the view of La Tour Eiffel awaiting each time we returned to the hotel was exciting, and was the icing on the cake for a spectacular Parisian adventure.

Room Tip: Pick accommodations with a terrace, if you can. The Eiffel Tower will not disappoint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelrLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-FrancoisT, Directeur général at Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a warm review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased to read that our team took good care of you during your stay; we aim to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and our greatest reward is to read your kind comments.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the Eighth district; it is a very convenient neighborhood from where you can go by walking to outstanding location. We are pleased to see that you like Pierre Yovanovitch’s design works, it is a real honor for us to have him as an interior decorator for the Marignan Paris.

It is a delight to read that you enjoyed our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to your Parisian home (hôtel particulier), Le Marignan Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Dominick Adrian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel was lovely!! Staff were friendly and helpful!!
Great location.

Breakfast was ok, but there could be room for improvement.
Also The bar closed at midnight, which is fine if you don't fancy a night cap!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithy306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-FrancoisT, Directeur général at Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel Marignan Paris and that you were well looked after by our team.

Your feedback concerning the breakfast is much appreciated.

Regarding your comments of the bar we do close it at 1 am, even if there is no customers.

We really do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Parisian home (hôtel particulier), Le Marignan Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Dominick Adrian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Where do I start
lobby, and bar and lounge area, chic, contemporary, immaculate, very stylish but intimate
Our suite was amazing, huge walk in closet, immaculate, stylish and contemporary furniture, doors to terrace from the lounge, bedroom and huge bathroom.

We checked out a deluxe room for when we return, yes it is small but great closet space and huge shower and sink. All done to an incredibly high standard. Very close to the Grand Palais and metro stations, also the art museums like the Palais du Tokyo etc
Cant wait to return

Room Tip: We booked through Tablet hotels who were so effiicient, we received a good price and they also booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-FrancoisT, Directeur général at Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a warm review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read that you really enjoyed your stay at Le Marignan Paris and found your room to be convenient. We always aim to go beyond the ordinary to please our guests.

We are so pleased to hear that you cannot wait to return to Le Marignan Paris. Thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home (hôtel particulier), Le Marignan Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominick Adrian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great location, modern and stylish room. Loved the balcony (not available for all rooms). Comfy bed. Not a very rich breakfast for breakfast lovers, but the baguet bread and butter was very tasty. The only negative was that the waiter was very slow and ignorant. The rest of the staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Price is a bit high, but worth for the location and facility.

Room Tip: Obviously the larger and higher rooms with balcony are always preferable, but it depends on your bud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC-BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-FrancoisT, Directeur général at Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Your feedback is invaluable to us, so we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this review on tripadvisor after your recent stay at Le Marignan Paris.

I am happy that you enjoyed the hotel’s decoration, rooms, and the staff.

However, it is with a particular attention that I read your comment on the restaurant service. I wish to present you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that I have personally reviewed this point with the restaurant team so as to take immediate action.

We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time.

Kindest Regards

Dominick Adrian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very stylish and modern. It mixes traditional Paris with high tech perfectly. However, the rooms are very very small - There were not room for 2 people with luggage. Breakfast service was slowly and inefficient (had to wait 15-20 mins for a continental breakfast) - tastes good though. Very slow service at the reception - had to que for 5 min each time. This place seem to be constantly understaffed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank TghTgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-FrancoisT, Directeur général at Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We are always happy to hear from our guests whether their comments are positive or negative.

We realized that we may have, in a way, deceived you and would like to ensure you that your valuable feedback will strongly contribute in improving our service.
With our sincere and renewed apologies for any inconvenience you faced during your stay.
Please, be sure that we will do our best to make your next stay with us most enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Dominick Adrian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on the 3rd-7th of September. The hotel was quite homely, and the staff were very polite and welcoming. If I can describe this hotel in 2 words, it would be: Understated Luxury. Stephane in the front desk was very helpful and courteous. The location is fantastic, the stylish 8th arrondissement and it's just steps away from the Champs Elysees. I was given a Deluxe room on the first floor facing rue Marignan, the room had very high ceilings and double glazed windows. The bed was very comfortable and the room had all the necessary comforts. All the non alcoholic drinks in the minibar were complimentary and they were replaced daily. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menukj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-FrancoisT, Directeur général at Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fabulous review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is so pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Marignan Paris. Your description of the hotel’s design is just perfect; Pierre Yovanovitch has done a wonderful job in combining traditional luxury with comfort !

We are delighted to hear that you found our staff both attentive and courteous, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Stephane.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home (hôtel particulier), Le Marignan Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Dominick Adrian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Duplex room which was due to its heights spacious, however my boyfriend of 1,97m could not stand up straight on the vide where the bathroom is situated; also hairdryer is present but cannot be plugged in, only downstairs.
There is enough room for your clothes and shoes, beds are OK, every day clean sheets & towels perfect, also no city noises heard, so a good night sleep in city centre near to all the great fashion houses. Breakfast is typical french, bread, butter, honey and confiture is included, everything else need to be ordered - there is no buffet! Dinner, 1st night OK, but do not ask for french fries they cannot bake these. Overall, very helpfull staff, good service and location.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Niek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-FrancoisT, Directeur général at Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Madam,

Your feedback is invaluable to us, so we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this review on tripadvisor after your stay at Le Marignan Paris.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the localization of the hotel Marignan Paris and its concierge team.

However, it is with a particular attention that we read your comment on the breakfast. Please be assured that we have personally reviewed this point with the restaurant team so as to take immediate action.

Please, be sure that we will do our best to make your next stay with us most enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Dominick Adrian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#109 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#93 of 1,803 in Paris
679 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#212 of 1,803 in Paris
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees

Address: 12 rue de Marignan | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Paris
#117 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#340 Family Hotel in Paris
#401 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £229 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marignan Champs Elysées 5 star is ideally located at 12 Rue de Marignan, a quiet street in the 8th Arrondissement, which connects the Champs-Elysees and the Avenue Montaigne, Mecca of Parisian shopping, in the center of the famous Parisian Golden Triangle. As the hotel sits only steps from the Grand Palais as well as from many prestigious art galleries, its address has a natural association with both art and culture. At the Marignan Champs Elysées, customer service is about making guests feel welcome and ensuring a bespoke experience. The hotel offers 45 rooms and 5 suites , an innovative bar , a private screening room and a seasonal restaurant. In 2012, the interior architect Pierre Yovanovitch, icon of New French Style, transformed the Marignan Champs Elysées Hotel into an island of contemporary luxury, a serene and confidential stop in the heart of the capital. In 2014, the decoration of the Canopée restaurant is directed by the drawings of Julien Colombier and the technology, AV Exciters agency, architecture of lights. This offers the experience of a green haven in the heart of the hotel. All rates include WIFI broadband Internet access, tax and service. Every room and suite offer in-room Tea and Coffee facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marignan Champs Elysees Paris
Marignan Champs Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing