We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Fifth Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #39 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 6 nights and I regret that I did. We are on the 5th floor and it seems like someone is jumping on the floor above at 1 am. And this is the fourth night that this has happened.

I have been complaining to the night staff at the reception and all they can seem to say it that it does not seem so loud to them when they took a walk upstairs. Mind you they never bothered to come into our room to check.

No follow up and no offer to change things what so ever.


Disappointed!

Stayed: July 2014
7  Thank Jacky-in-Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Jacky-in-Boston,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!

We feel really sorry to read that your experience in our hotel didn't match your expectations! Sorry for the inconvenience.
We understand your disappointment and wish to get more details about this situation in order to come back to you as soon as possible and give you the answer that you deserve.
Your feedback is important to us in order to improve our customer service as much as possible. So be sure your comment is taken into account by our team!
Our night team awareness about this noise issue has been raised again in order to inform customers about the rules to adopt within the hotel to keep a spirit of good neighbourliness and mutual respect.

Please, believe in our humblest apologies. We are doing our best to prevent this situation to happen again!

We would be pleased to welcome you again in one of our hotels Astotel!

We remains at your entire disposal,

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights to watch the end of the Tour de France having followed it for the past 10 days. Loved the hotel . We had driven nearly 600km that day to get there after getting up at 6.30 to go abd de the time trials in bergerac so we were not there until 7 pm but they greeted us by name and were very friendly . Lift a. It small so I walked up the stairs to find a lovely room with huge bed and quite stylish. Bathroom nit huge but very nice with nice toiletries and bath robe and slippers. Complimentary drinks ( soft only) in fridge and free WiFi.. Great location near metro abd 5 mins walk from champs élysées and opposite a Starbucks . The first we had seen after 2 weeks in France and much as I like good French coffee a grande latte was just what I wanted.

Room Tip: We had room 201 which had a nice view, wasn't noisy despite Paris being exceptionally busy due t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear JacsMaryland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment here about your experience in our hotel during that particular weekend of the ultimate stage of the Tour de France!

We are glad to read that you took advantage of all the features offered by the hotel and its surroundings.

We hope you built good memories during that special weekend.
Rest assured that we would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

Regards,

Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were made most welcome on arrival at Hotel 123 Élysées by hotel reception. Our room was small, but adequate and the bathroom ideal. Towelling robes and slippers most welcome. The fridge and it's contents were a welcome surprise! We took advantage of the hotel breakfasts, the waitresses were attentive and luckily for us, spoke very good English, as did all the staff. The location was ideal just minutes from the Champs Eleysee. I would certainly recommend this hotel for its location and most of all the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Doreen T,

Thank you very much for this very nice message and for recommending our hotel!

We are glad to read that your stay with us was a real success and you took advantage of every services provided by us with great pleasure.

Of course, you and your friends are more than welcome to stay here again!

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was given room 303 during the almost 16 days I spent in Paris.
The excellent things: THE STAFF, Binta, the manager for rooms and food; Alejandro, front desk and always smiling and trying to help you; Tatiana, the always smiling person at breakfast; Emma, the efficient and beautiful person at breakfast and front desk and finally Betty, a very nice lady always trying to help you.
The good things: Breakfast menu, ample room and a relatively good location, almost 3 long blocks from the Champs Elyssees and one from the St Phillipe Metro Station
The BAD things: WIFI, smelly room and bathroom, elevator which serves only to 4th floor and only for 3 people, outside the Gold Triangle of Paris, and, specially very very noisy room-303- if you have children in the 404 -I had to call the front desk 5 times in order to be able to sleep-

Room Tip: Room 303 looking at Faubourg St Honore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear JD955,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the staff dedication - especially Binta, Alejandro, Tatiana, Emma and Betty's professionalism - the breakfast provided, your ample room and the location of our hotel (a stone throw away from the Champs Elysées).
We will forward your nice words to them and, in advance, thank you on their behalf for your nice words towards them!

However, we feel sorry to hear that other inconvenients were encountered during your stay with us and had a negative impact on the overall impression of your experience with us!

Indeed we found out thanks to comment from customers like you that WIFI is not really efficient when the hotel is fully booked. In this case, customers are all connected together and the server encounters then some difficulties because of a lower bandwidth available for each guest. We apologize for this inconvenience!
A remedial measure is currently under consideration to provide a more efficient connection to all our guests by changing our internet provider. So, thank you for informing us about it!

For the smelly room, your message has already been forwarded to the housekeeping manager in order to take corrective actions. Thank you for letting us know about it!

Once more, we apologize for the noise during your stay with us. We are currently looking for more details about it to find a definitive solution to this unusual situation.
Once again, our night team awareness about this situation has been raised in order to inform customer about the rules adopted to keep a spirit of good neighbourliness and mutual respect within the hotel.
Please, believe in our sincere apologies about this issue, we are doing our best to prevent this to happen again!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel,

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had one major complaint. Wifi needs upgrading as it is hit and miss. Now that I have that out of the way, I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff is very friendly, all of them. The morning breakfast staff, the front desk staff; everyone was helpful and pleasant. The room was a little small as was the bathroom, but I am getting used to this in European hotels. It is simply different compared to North American hotels. The concept of space is different. With that in mind, the rooms, although small, were clean, fresh towels when requested, the breakfast was limited but covered all the major food groups. The location of the hotel... well, the location was perfect. Close enough to major site-seeing spots, but quiet enough at night to be peaceful - close enough to very decent restaurants that walking is easy. If you want 5 star pampering, maybe take this hotel a pass, however if you want accommodating and friendly staff, a great location, very decent and clean rooms (with whimsical wifi) then give this spot a try. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lovemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lovemk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us here and for giving us the privilege of your first comment left on this website!
We feel sorry to read that the WIFI connexion was not working well for you. We will immediately forward your comment about this issue to the IT department. Thank you for letting us know about it!
Finally, thanks as well for those kind and sincere words left about our hotel and services. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and adapted yourself to the European size of hotels' rooms! Indeed old Parisian buildings don't allow us to offer much bigger rooms. Yet, this situation is also what makes the charm of this kind of hotel ;-) !

We look forward to welcoming you again here!

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I'm used to coming to 123 hotel very often on business. This time I spend four nights on leisure with my youngest daughter too.
Personnel very kind, precise, proactive, effective.
Spacious and clean room. No moquette inside: that's great for me.
Complimentary wi.fi. at acceptable speed.
Continental breakfast rich and good.
Nice spot to be used also as an ideal basis for visiting the City.
What else?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erasmo_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Erasmo,

Thank you very much for trusting us and coming back in our hotel with your family! What a great reward!
It's a great pleasure to see that you appreciate our hotel on leisure as much as on business travels.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel !

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights and we were very pleased. It is located in a great location and close to so many restaurants, cafes, the metro and attractions. The hotel staff was very nice, helpful and spoke very good English. The bed was comfortable and the room and hotel were very clean. I like how every afternoon they have snacks and drinks in the lobby so when you come back from a long day you can get a light snack before dinner.

One tip, if you need a taxi, find one on the street yourself. We did this one day when we went to the airport to go to Amsterdam and it cost only 28 euros but when the hotel order one for us the day we left it cost 65 euros. They have a sign posted that mentions that if you need a taxi early to ask the hotel to order one ahead because taxi's are hard to find but this is not true as they are always driving around on the main street. I think the car they order for you is part of the hotel.

Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Bonnie B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here and for recommending our hotel with those nice words.

Indeed if you are lucky enough and not in the hurry you can easily have access to a taxi by your own since there are plenty of them in this very touristic part of Paris. However many of them are already full. The taxi service offered by our hotel is then a safer solution for people in the hurry to catch their train/plane or to get somewhere in a short delay.

Let me ensure you that the price given in our hotel is only due to the fact that by law, when a you call a taxi, the empty trip done by this one to get to the hotel and pick you up has to be paid by the customer. This is then not linked to any potential contract signed with us. It is just a service offered to our guest to facilitate their transportation within or outside the city.
We concede it is more expensive to do so, because of the extra kilometres done before, but it makes some of our customers feel better by having the security to get a taxi at anytime thanks to this service.

We thank you again for recommending us and for your tip left here! :)

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#119 of 1,803 in Paris
567 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#42 of 1,803 in Paris
751 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £135 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fanciest address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 8th district. A district renowned for its fashion houses, antique shops, art galleries and gourmet restaurants, a few steps from the Champs Elysees. Our hotel is the new "Haute Couture" of the 8th district. We present an original display of materials: Dressed-stone in some rooms , four-poster beds in others, a starry sky above the zinc roof of some bathrooms... Let us guide you through our grand staircase, decorated with red brick in London style, to one of our 41 rooms of unique and contemporary design. Do not hesitate and stay in the perfect place for lovers of fashion and Parisian lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Astotel Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 123 Elysees Hotel
Le 123 Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing