We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fantastic Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #48 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My brother and I booked accommodation here at the very last minute and thank goodness we chose this hotel, it made our stay in Paris so memorable, easy and enjoyable!
Hotel staff were outstanding, polite and very very helpful with suggestions of where to eat and visit, and how to get around etc.The room was perfect (we were very kindly upgraded for my birthday!) and, when disaster struck and my brother had to go to hospital with appendicitis, the hotel staff bent over backwards to help us out with anything and everything we needed. I cannot adequately put into words how wonderful all the staff were, and how truly grateful we are! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much, that we came back to Paris following our other travels 2 months later and stayed with them again! I would 100% recommend Hotel Le 123 Elysees to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Paris, and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Olivia W,


First of all, we hope your brother had the chance to quickly recover from his appendicitis in order to fully take advantage of your following 2 months travelling.

Morevoer, thank you a lot for your loyalty and this very touching review!
It was a great pleasure to serve you and your brother.

Rest assured that our whole team would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel next time you are in Paris!


Kind regards,


Stéphanie Cohen,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    398
    58
    15
    7
See reviews for
217
726
55
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

After a 46day trip throughout Europe, we stayed in this gem for our final two days and were delighted. The hotel is small and quaint with the tiniest elevator which didn't fit both our luggage and us both in it but we were on the first floor so that was no problem. We didn't have much of a view but the room was delightfully old world charm. We had an ornate ceiling, fireplace and wonderful barhroom.
Beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked well and everything was clean and in good condition. Staff are helpful and friendly and there is a taxi rank right outside if needed.

Hotel is well priced particularly if you buy their special deals as we did.

We had a hop on hop off river river pass and the ferry stop was 7min walk, unless you get lost like we did and then we wandered for 2 hours hopelessly lost but that was our fault and we got to see lots of paris as well. The river pass allowed great access to all the top tourist spots and was good value at €16 for the day.
I would certainly recommend this hotel as a great alternative to the big impersonal hotels .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerrierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Kerrierose,


Thank you very much for this nice review and for recommending us!
We are glad you loved every part of our hotel.
Our staff is pleased to help customers in their need for information and tips to explore Paris.
Next time in Paris don't hesitate to ask for a map, we will provide it with great pleasure ;-)

We hope to see you again soon in our hotel!


Kind regards,


Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We're enjoying a 4-night stay in this lovely Paris hotel. We found this hotel an appropriate mixture of funkiness and Parisian elegance. The rooms, while not large, are modern with comfortable bed linens. The staff has been extremely helpful and accommodating. Definitely get to know Kasham, a friendly, delightful young guy who leads the breakfast team. He greets you with lots of warmth each morning. Is definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Stan M,


What a really nice review! Thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction with us here.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Rest assured it is a great pleasure to satisfy your needs.

We will forward your touching words to Kasham and thank you for your nice support.

We look forward to pampering you again in our hotel!


Regards,


Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We felt most welcome on arrival at the hotel 123 Élysées at the hotel reception. Our room was small but adequate and the bathroom was perfect. Terry toweling bathrobes and slippers are most welcome. Refrigerator and its contents were a welcome surprise! We took advantage of the hotel's breakfast, the waitresses were attentive and fortunately for us, spoke very good English, as well as the entire staff. The location was perfect just a few minutes from the Champs Eleysee. I would certainly recommend this hotel because of its location and above all friendly and helpful staff

Room Tip: Les suites d'angle sont lumineuses et spacieuses »
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Joanna J,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for writing this nice comment!

We are glad to read you took advantage of services provided with great pleasure by our team.

The whole team hope to see you again soon and thank you a lot for recommending us!


Sincerely,


Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

we stay for 8 night at this charming hotel and with no doubt i can say that its one of the best hoteis we had in paris during our stays in paris. all the staff is very helpfull, in the first day my wife didn't like the room and at the front desk the guy named alehandro arranged the problem and we got another splendid room. by the way , alehandro and the other two girls at the front desk were always helpfull and inspired a calm and pleasant atmosphere every time we passed in and out. every morning the breakfast was superb with a lot of choice and with the exelent service we recieved from the guy named kasham and the other staff. our room was always clean,and they have a nice arrangement with free cold drinks in the minibar. i am sure we will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: the elevator works till the fourtu floor so the fifth and sixth floor are less convienent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for this nice review!
We are pleased the new room provided fitted your wife expectations.
Rest assured we will forward your nice words to Alejandro, Kasham and the whole team.

We look forward to welccoming you and your wife again soon!

Regards,

Stephanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a really nice 3 night stay at Hotel Le 123 Elysees last week. The staff were very friendly and all spoke good English. They helped us with restaurant reservations and lots more besides. There was a wide selection at breakfast and the lounge area is cool and comfy. The only criticisms are that like a lot of smaller hotels in Paris there is no bar, but there are so many nice places very nearby this didn't really affect us. The wifi could also be better but it was enough to briefly browse the internet. The location is also great for walking around the city. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sarah Fletcher,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here!
We are glad to read you spent 3 fantastic nights in our hotel and enjoyed its great location.

Concerning the wifi, please note that thanks to returns from customers like you, we are planning to change our wifi systems in the upcoming weeks in order to provide better quality connections.

Indeed, there is no bar in our hotel, however we are glad to offer to our dear customers a complimentary open-bar (soft drink only) every afternoon.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Initially, I had booked the sister hotel, Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol, but upon seeing the summer promotion offered, as well as the proximity to Champ Elysees and Metro, I changed my booking to this hotel.

The staff is excellent: all of them, from the reception, to the dining area, to housekeeping and maintenance are warm and friendly. I would especially thank Kristel and Alejandro for accommodating our request for a change of our kids' room from 500 to room 502 when it became available, so that they could be closer to our room. Special thanks to also the reception staff who provided us with the electric kettle and coffee cups in room...that was lovely, as I really need hot water on hand, especially in the middle of the night!

A special thanks again to Alejandro who facilitated our tickets to the Louvre, as well as arranging our tour to Versailles Palace and Giverny. He was really patient and helpful with our many requests and questions, and his service is par excellence!

We also love the free mini bar , as well as the snacks and drinks/Nespresso/teas waiting for us in the dining area when we came back from a long day of being a tourist. And a hot breakfast in Europe is always, always appreciated as far as I am concerned! :D

The hotel is about 1 min walk from the Metro St Phillipe, and about 5-10 mins walk from Champ Elysees. It is also located in the area where there are plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes, so we had plenty of choices where dining was concerned, including Japanese, Chinese, French fusion, French, Italian etc, and most of them were pretty good.

We stayed in Rooms 501 and 502, which have excellent views of the main street ...we even got to see a parade of classic cars on the street by the church on the Sunday morning after we arrived. The rooms are clean and more importantly, for a European hotel, spacious, and the added spaces were very welcomed. Bathrooms are clean and bright and styled Parisian chic style.

For the price, the hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: The lift only goes to the 4th floor currently, so if you are staying on higher floors, you will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Makml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Makml,

Thank you very much for recommending us with this lovely review!
It is a great pleasure for us to satisfy our guests' requests.
So, we are glad to read that the changes and extra equipements provided best fit your expectations and have expanded your appreciation of your stay.
On behalf of Kristel, Alejandro and the whole team we thank you deeply for your support.

Rest assured that we would be pleased to welcome you and your family again in our hotel!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#87 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#60 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#52 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
#38 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fanciest address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 8th district. A district renowned for its fashion houses, antique shops, art galleries and gourmet restaurants, a few steps from the Champs Elysees. Our hotel is the new "Haute Couture" of the 8th district. We present an original display of materials: Dressed-stone in some rooms , four-poster beds in others, a starry sky above the zinc roof of some bathrooms... Let us guide you through our grand staircase, decorated with red brick in London style, to one of our 41 rooms of unique and contemporary design. Do not hesitate and stay in the perfect place for lovers of fashion and Parisian lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 123 Elysees Hotel
Le 123 Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing