We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, large room, family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #45 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, large room, family friendly”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Went for a long weekend with our 3 year-old - plenty of room for a baby-bed in the room. Hotel is short walking distance from Champs-Elysees and very central. Staff was very friendly and helpful (and spoke English). Buffet breakfast was a plus, with eggs, sausage, fresh juices, and of course croissants and expected continental breakfast. As others have written, elevator is extremely small (it was tight for 3 of us), but not a problem. Great value for money, would definitely stay again when in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteB_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    403
    58
    15
    7
See reviews for
220
749
55
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for a week during our honeymoon trip to Paris recently. The location is great, very close to metro station and shopping. The staff are very nice and accommodating. They have complimentary snack/tea everyday till 8.30 pm. The only downside is the elevator only goes up to fourth floor, which was where our room was at so it did not bother us. It was reasonably priced and we had a very nice stay at this hotel. Overall, we really recommend this hotel and would definitely return here for the next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: If you have problems walking up the stairs, make sure you don't get a room above the fourth floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cceddlekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is perfect as a base to explore Paris!

This was our first time to Hotel Le 123 Elysees-Astotel and we would definitely return. The hotel is 1 min walk from the nearest Metro (St Philippe du Roule) and is a lovely quiet area with some cafes, brasseries a few minutes walk. The hotel is also based just off one of the main (designer) shopping route in the the centre of Paris, Rue de Fauborg Saint Honore, as well as being about 10 mins from the Champs Elysee.

We stayed 2 nights on our 1st wedding anniversary. My wife loved the ambiance and the chic retro decor of the hotel and the rooms in particular. The staff (Kristel, Kasham, Johan to name a few) were personable, courteous, helpful and very professional. We enjoyed the complimentary tea/coffee/refreshments and pastries etc at the open bar every day too.

I would also recommend a nearby restaurant 'Le Toi' which we booked for a superb anniversary meal, which had a great atmosphere.

Something to consider if travelling in August, is that many French folks are on vacation, so many restaurants are closed for the holidays during this month despite being a peak for tourists (it's only ze eenglish)!!.

All in all a fantastic anniversary stay/experience. The wife is happy, I'm happy!:-)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an open balcony overlooking the street as you get a better view. Lift only g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AhmedA0357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear AhmedA0357,


First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for this special event of your 1st wedding anniversary!
We are glad to read that you managed to take fully advantage of our hotel and its location features during that particular month of August and for this special moment.

Thank you for the tip left to readers about restaurants in Paris during the month of August, for sure it will be of great value to them.
Indeed August is in the middle of the French summer holidays, and the French capital might then look like a Sleeping Beauty. However activities are plentiful even in August.
So don't hesitate to ask our reception for advices and tips next time you are in Paris in August. We will be delighted to answer questions you may have and provide more detailed options to go out for dinner.

All in all, the customer is happy, we are even happier! ;-)

We hope to see you both for your 2nd wedding anniversary and every year thereafter!


Kind regards,


Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Travelled with a mate for a weekend for my Birthday. From check in to check out the staff were all very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and the room was superb. Great location to visit all the top attractions and the Metro is just round the corner. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The lift only goes up to the 4th floor not the 5th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J0nesy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear J0nesy81,


What a nice shared experience and a concise review!
We hope you spent a memorable weekend in Paris for your birthday.
We are delighted your stay with us helped you to enjoy this special moment.

We hope to see you and your friend again soon!

Happy birthday to you!


Regards,


Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Warm welcome generous breakfast very nice staff ( katiyana) location awesome reasonable price the only problem was that the elevator was out of order but giving the fact that I was at the second floor it didn't bother me a lot but it is a big problem for people staying up at the 6 floor

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maya760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Maya760,

Thank you very much for this nice review and your kind words for our breakfast staff!
We will forward your support to our breakfast team.
Moreover, rest assured that our staff was glad to serve you and satisfy your requests.


Concerning the elevator issue, please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Please note also that our staff remain at your entire disposal in any case to assist you with carrying your luggages. Don't hesitate to ask for our help, it will always be done with dedication.

We hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My brother and I booked accommodation here at the very last minute and thank goodness we chose this hotel, it made our stay in Paris so memorable, easy and enjoyable!
Hotel staff were outstanding, polite and very very helpful with suggestions of where to eat and visit, and how to get around etc.The room was perfect (we were very kindly upgraded for my birthday!) and, when disaster struck and my brother had to go to hospital with appendicitis, the hotel staff bent over backwards to help us out with anything and everything we needed. I cannot adequately put into words how wonderful all the staff were, and how truly grateful we are! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much, that we came back to Paris following our other travels 2 months later and stayed with them again! I would 100% recommend Hotel Le 123 Elysees to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Paris, and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Olivia W,


First of all, we hope your brother had the chance to quickly recover from his appendicitis in order to fully take advantage of your following 2 months travelling.

Morevoer, thank you a lot for your loyalty and this very touching review!
It was a great pleasure to serve you and your brother.

Rest assured that our whole team would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel next time you are in Paris!


Kind regards,


Stéphanie Cohen,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

After a 46day trip throughout Europe, we stayed in this gem for our final two days and were delighted. The hotel is small and quaint with the tiniest elevator which didn't fit both our luggage and us both in it but we were on the first floor so that was no problem. We didn't have much of a view but the room was delightfully old world charm. We had an ornate ceiling, fireplace and wonderful barhroom.
Beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked well and everything was clean and in good condition. Staff are helpful and friendly and there is a taxi rank right outside if needed.

Hotel is well priced particularly if you buy their special deals as we did.

We had a hop on hop off river river pass and the ferry stop was 7min walk, unless you get lost like we did and then we wandered for 2 hours hopelessly lost but that was our fault and we got to see lots of paris as well. The river pass allowed great access to all the top tourist spots and was good value at €16 for the day.
I would certainly recommend this hotel as a great alternative to the big impersonal hotels .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerrierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Kerrierose,


Thank you very much for this nice review and for recommending us!
We are glad you loved every part of our hotel.
Our staff is pleased to help customers in their need for information and tips to explore Paris.
Next time in Paris don't hesitate to ask for a map, we will provide it with great pleasure ;-)

We hope to see you again soon in our hotel!


Kind regards,


Stéphanie Cohen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#79 of 1,802 in Paris
552 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#60 of 1,802 in Paris
669 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#26 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
#39 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fanciest address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 8th district. A district renowned for its fashion houses, antique shops, art galleries and gourmet restaurants, a few steps from the Champs Elysees. Our hotel is the new "Haute Couture" of the 8th district. We present an original display of materials: Dressed-stone in some rooms , four-poster beds in others, a starry sky above the zinc roof of some bathrooms... Let us guide you through our grand staircase, decorated with red brick in London style, to one of our 41 rooms of unique and contemporary design. Do not hesitate and stay in the perfect place for lovers of fashion and Parisian lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 123 Elysees Hotel
Le 123 Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing