We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #49 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

I paid £150 per night and i must say that it was worth every penny, stunning hotel, what i will say is it is hidden vey well, tip - look out for the starbuck's on the corner and it is opposite that, The staff were excellent, they spoke perfect English and gave us some good advice, the Metro is just round the corner and teh champs Elysee id-s only 5 minutes walk away.

We stayed 2 nights room only, don't get the breakfast there as it is quite expensive, just use the Starbuck's across the road, there is a supermarket if you turn right out of the hotel and on your second right, Make sure you stock up on water as this is expensive when you get to the major sites.

As for the room we stayed on the top floor with a sky light, bedroom was average size for Paris and the bathroom was beautiful, you wouldn't know that you were in the centre of Paris as it was very quiet and calming, would book again and again, will go back soon for definite.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackpoolBretty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    396
    58
    15
    7
See reviews for
215
711
53
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

Me and my wife statyed at this hotel for 4 nights in June. This is one of the many small boutique hotels in champs elyeese. The location was pefect, just a 5 minute walk to center of champ elyeese and close to arc the triumph. The is a starbuck across the hotel and a bakery/sandwitch place next to the hotel. There is also subway access right near the hotel (Recommend getting the red bus passes that take you to all major spots in the the city). The inside the room was extremly clean, the tub and all other things inside the room looked almost brand new. There is a lcd tv in the room with mostly french speaking chanels. The customer service was one of the best I have ever encountered. Overall, I was very happy with this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIAMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

Nice hotel in wonderful place, very close to Champes Elyséès
Very clean. Ask for room faced to the internal court
A little bit expensive

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagle1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

Stayed here with my husband for a short break. It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there. Bit of a problem on arrival as hotel had no record of our booking. I had booked with an internet site not directly with hotel. I had the room voucher from the internet with me stating 1 room, 2 nights, breakfast included. Hotel found a room for us but it was not ready to go in to so we went off for a walk and to get a coffee. We had not been very impressed with the room offered but thought it might just have been because it was not ready for us so did not say anything. On returning to the hotel we were told they had given us a different room. This was a much nicer room and we were delighted with it. Really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly guy running the breakfast room when we were there.
Paris is expensive now for UK visitors as the pound is so weak but still managed to have a good time, eat well and enjoy a few glasses of decent wine.
Would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amymaria50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

Staff were always helpful and welcoming, especially the night porter. However forty euros (which I stupidly put on the bed under some clothing! - we were excited to get out into Paris) went missing. It could have been washed with the bedding, which is why I didn't push my initial complaint, but I didn't feel comfortable staying here after this.

However, this aside, it was a pleasant hotel, within easy walking distance of the eiffel tower and very close to a metro stop, so for a few days stay I am sure it would be fine and the beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spanishman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2009

This hotel is perfectly located; just of the Champs Elysees and near a metro stop, we found it excellent value for money.

The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help you.

I was expecting a tiny room, but was pleasantly surprised with the size.
For people who like the heat, the radiators are on and while it is snowing outside you can enjoy paris in the warmth.
For those of you who don't, there are 2 huge patio windows which open and collect a nice cool breeze.

It was cleaned to a good standard each day, and the bar provides a nice atmosphere to have a relaxing drink.

Bathroom was fine, clean, not too cramped and lighting was fab.
Bed was comfy but wardrobe space was minimal.

This hotel is brilliant for couples and friends, but i would not recommend this for families.

Only one thing i's say is the lift was tiny! Literally managed to get 3 people and suitcase (and thats with us being slim!) but hey, in the grand scheme of things it was fine.
For those of you expecting a kettle for a cup of tea/coffee in the morning, don't.

I'd consider myslef picky with hotels but overall, would definitely stay here again.
Loved it!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lift/Elevator
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2008

Loved the entrance. Once in from the hustle and bustle in the street, it is an oasis of calm. Also the small lights sprinkled in the stone paving made a difference. Didnt love the reception as much. We were informed there had been a booking problem so they were bumping us to a nearby hotel in the same chain. A quick look at Tripadvisor rating informed us the replacement hotel was at the bottom of the list while 123 is towards the better end. Kicked up a fuss and suddenly a room was found. Suppose someone else arriving later got bumped instead...

Room was absolutely charming. As a small apology we had been upgraded from standard to executive room. This was a welcome gesture. The room was small but well furnished and bathroom was very comfortable. In summer the room will be over-hot due to the nearness to the roof, but in rainy October it was fine.

After the initial confrontation with the staff, they were extremely polite and nice to deal with. At one point when I was searching for the parking ticket machine, the receptionist came out on the street searching with me for 15 minutes. Didnt expect this type of assistance anywhere in France, even less so in Paris.

This hotel deserves being high on the list. We will stay again. And hopefully avoid being bumped.

  • Liked — Designer features
  • Disliked — Slow lift
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vikings_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MANAGER_PARIS, Hotel Manager at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2009
Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments further to your recent stay at the hotel 123.
We carefully read both your positive and negative comments. Your remarks are very important to us as they allow us to improve the quality of our services and therefore help us to make our guests fell at home.
Thus, we are sorry that you had a problem on your arrival and please accept our most sincere apologies. However, we are happy to read that this inconvenience was dealt with kindness and concern by our front desk staff, and we thank you for mentioning this.
We thank you again for your attention and feed back.
We are waiting the pleasure to welcome you back.
With all our very Best Regards
The Hotel manager
Le 123 Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#86 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#52 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#64 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
#37 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fanciest address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 8th district. A district renowned for its fashion houses, antique shops, art galleries and gourmet restaurants, a few steps from the Champs Elysees. Our hotel is the new "Haute Couture" of the 8th district. We present an original display of materials: Dressed-stone in some rooms , four-poster beds in others, a starry sky above the zinc roof of some bathrooms... Let us guide you through our grand staircase, decorated with red brick in London style, to one of our 41 rooms of unique and contemporary design. Do not hesitate and stay in the perfect place for lovers of fashion and Parisian lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 123 Elysees Hotel
Le 123 Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing