We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place like your house! Don't be afraid about this hotel....IT IS EXCELLENT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel HOR Les Lumieres
Ranked #1,119 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
An Accor traveller
Santarem, Brazil
12
Reviewed 15 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is a small hotel in the Belleville area, close to the Canal St Martin. It is convenient for the metro. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby and the area seemed safe.

The lobby is quite small, but has a seating area, free coffee/water, computer area and other amenities. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly.

My room was also a little small, although had a large comfy bed and was clean and bright, with tv, desk, cupboard, and free water/wifi internet. The bathroom was also quite cramped but clean. Although double-glazed, external noise from traffic and bars was quite noticeable.

Breakfast in a basement room was comprehensive comprising croissants, cereals, yoghurt, cold meats and fruit.

Overall, this hotel overcomes its small and cramped accommodation with bright colours, good lighting and pleasant helpful staff, and offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It was my first time in Paris and when I was looking for a place to stay, this hotel showed up to be something clean and that fit on my budget. But as we got there and noticed the size of the room, wow, what a bad surprise. Anyway, now I understand why the other hotels were so expensive when comparing to this one.

Our room was on the first floor, facing the Jean Pierre Timbaud street and I have no complaints about the noise. There is a bar right next to the hotel, but it didn't bother us. I believe that this is because we used to get really tired at the hotel after walking and walking around Paris landmarks and stuff...

The room was clean overall, but the kind of finishing they use on the walls of the bathroom are susceptible to attract the hair that eventually exist in your wife's towel after she towel-dry her hair and hang the towel there... It's not a plain surface, it has some grooves. Our room had no bad smell and everything else was clean.

The lift is something to consider when you are in a 23 days trip and carry heavy luggage. Worked fine while we were there.

The breakfast is nice! The lady that takes care of it is a polite and fun person. I forgot her name, but you will easily notice who I am talking about. Good variety of food, all-in-all, very good!

Location: the hotel is a short walk to Parmentier subway station and a 5-7 min walk to Republique station. You will find this very helpful.

Now more about the room: me and my wife were on vacation and before Paris we were in Florence and Rome. Then Paris and after it, London. So we were traveling with two mid-to-full size luggages plus two hand luggages. In our room there was a total of 4 pieces of luggage. The main issue is that the room has space for one mid-size plus one hand luggage. NO MORE THAN THAT! Since we were carrying the double of the rooms capacity, there were moments where I had to wait in the bathroom while my wife could access two differnt luggages. Rooms ARE tiny. Keep that in mind.

The bed was fine, but that is something that me and wife were talking about. Why put such a big bed in a tiny room? They should use a smaller bed and get more space in the room. A double bed would fit us perfectly. And the bed that was in the room was queen to king size one. No space for this kind of bed, obviously.

Room Tip: If you don't care for large beds, check with them if they have a room with a samller one, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guto-SP-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I just spent 3 nights at this great hotel. Fantastic location and excellent room and service. It's a well priced, small hotel - very clean with a couple of great bonus's! For example - it has a lift, free wifi, and offers a very nice breakfast included in the rate (freshly squeezed orange juice, yoghurts, pastries, ham, cheese etc with proper coffee machine). The whole hotel is clean and modern - small rooms which are to be expected, really comfortable beds with nice linen. Staff very, very helpful. Location - brilliant. Excellent restaurants nearby include Asteir ( around the corner) and our favourite The Oie (The Goose) - very well priced "local" restaurant. Some reviews say that the hotel is noisy - what hotel in Europe isn't? Take earplugs and you will be fine - though really, street noise not a problem..just my companions snoring ( or was it mine?).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flydubai11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The hotel is very clean and had a very chic touch. The rooms are modestly sized but the bathroom is considerably small. Needless to say that we are out most of the time exploring Paris. Non the less our stay was very comfortable. Wifi is free of charge but signal in the rooms get quite weak. The lobby is very cozy and you get unlimited access to coffee and complimentary chocolates. The hotel was a bit difficult to find if you choose to make airport transfer via the metro. This hotel made us feel very at home. The only comments I have is for the breakfast. You only get a choice from croissant, toast, single kind of cheese and ham.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rarri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

in the main I find the Accor hotels very good.the Voltaire was very good apart from two points, one not so big, the other fairly big.the not so big is the noise the coffee and presse machines make in the breakfast room, the second the room we were given overlooked an all night music venue, hence little or no sleep. when I asked if we could change our room, initially there was no problem, but then we were assured it was only noisy on the Friday night, which turned out to be true, but if the problem was known, why that room in the first place. however, all in all,a very satisfactory stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I searched the tripadvisor site for some comments about this hotel before i booked it. Eventually i can confirm that i experienced exactly what i was expecting. A clean safe budget hotel with great design large and comfortable bed. The included breakfast, which is rare to find in Paris hotels, was very good. The location was the best we could find. The Republic metro station is one of the biggest in Paris. There are 5 lines crossing it. You can go almost everywhere in Paris without changing line. The Republic square is full of Restaurants shops and cafe. The size of the room is quite small. The elevator is also small. This is an old renovated building. I would defenetlly suggest this hotel to any couple that want to explore Paris!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikosPlts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#637 of 1,809 in Paris
518 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,270 of 1,809 in Paris
1,158 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Verlain
Hotel Verlain
#1,003 of 1,809 in Paris
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#291 of 1,809 in Paris
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HOR Les Lumieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HOR Les Lumieres

Address: 39 rue Jean Pierre Timbaud, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,119 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £88 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel HOR Les Lumieres 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel HOR Les Lumieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Paris All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing