We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique
Ranked #1,078 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Gencay, France
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not very Happy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I spend a lot of time in hotels and most of the time for nothing else than sleep, I often arrive at 11pm and leave at 7 am. In this case all I ask is that the room be clean, a comfortable bed and a reasonably quiet environnement... I did not get that here.
The welcome at reception was fine, rapid, offer of advice on restaurants and Paris in general and explanation of how the hotel functionned.
The room was not good, two single beds not very comfortable, a shower that did not have enough space for me to wash properly, but the worst was the sound proofing of the windows, I might as well have been in the street which thankfully is not that busy but it still kept me awake most of the night.
Breakfast was very average and there was no toaster, a bad point for me.
So I will never go back. Sorry

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine_JOUOT, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes désolés du bruit que vous avez eu .
Les matériaux isolants et le double vitrage sont bien en place dans notre hôtel , mais il est parfois difficile d 'obtenir une totale insonorisation.
Je suis sincèrement désolée que la qualité de votre séjour n 'ait pas répondu à vos attentes .
Des dispositions ont été mises en places pour améliorer ces points .
Bien cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    236
    135
    40
    17
See reviews for
58
213
69
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

This one is good for a short stay, the hotel & staff are nice, although the rooms are tiny. I mean, seriously :-) Location is very good, just a couple of minutes walk from Parmentier metro station. Lovely cafés and shops nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoZso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine_JOUOT, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete our guest Survey.
BEST REGARD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel's a clean and very nice. it's more modern than the other european hotels. Our room's very small but we like it! Breakfast's ok. it's a bit far away the main touristic points, but it's close to subway. And also, there're lots of nice restaurants, bars, cafes close to the hotel...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerenemre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Great location in Marias area- on the door step of some cute cafes and bars but a good 30min stroll to the river etc. If youre after being close to the eiffel tower/champs elis.. Etc.. This isn't the place.
Rooms are clean and good maid service but they are tiny with little space to open a suitcase.
Staff polite and friendly but service at breakfast was bad- no clean plates etc- nothing stocked up- had to ask numerous time for a bowl/spoon. Also the juice machine didn't work without any apology. I Wouldn't advise paying the extra for this morning service- they were totally under-staffed and the breakfast area itself was hot and stuff. It would be quicker and MUCH more enjoyable down the road at a cafe
Also- the place smelt damp- both receptions and bedrooms...we put this down to a dodgy air-con system. The staff were clearly aware of it as they left the hotel side door open most of the time.
As a city break location it was OK as you are never really in but it wasn't quite the 'Ibis Style' they talk of.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine_JOUOT, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel .
Please know that you feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise you response by contunuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be . We hope to be of service to you in the future .
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Location was not too bad for city sight-seeing, but you can't really walk it all the way if you like to for the major sights in the centre. Having said that it is easy enough to hop onto the metro which is 1-2 mins walk away.

All the receptionists were really friendly & helpful. We got a bicycle in a box which was about 1x2m. The receptionist said it will be too big to go into the room so offered to put it in the storage for us, which was considerate. We asked for a taxi to the train station at the reception and they duly booked one for us. They even clarify that there's a new ruling -that ban taxis from carrying bicycle. As ours was in a box, she said it should be fine and called for a bigger cab that fit us & our loads.

The room was very clean, tidy & new. Although on the small side, it works well as we spend most of our time out sight-seeing anyway. The bed was comfy enough, not too firm not too soft. There's air conditioning in the room so the window can be shut to block out traffic noise. The hotel is on a side street off the main road, so can still hear some traffic noise if you leave the window open.

There's lots of food places around so you don't have to go far if you want a quick grub. There's a kebab shop just 2 doors away. If you are walking on the main road towards the metro (parmentier metro station), there's pubs, Japanese, Vietnamese, bakery, pharmacy etc. Really convenient!

All in all a good choice to stay for the price. It includes all you can eat breakfast and wifi throughout the hotel. There's a tea/coffee corner where you can have a cuppa or a croissant if you are peckish. There's an internet cornet with magazines & newspaper too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooichuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,153 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#509 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#813 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique
Address: 39 rue Jean Pierre Timbaud, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,078 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Paris All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing