We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value / no complaints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique
Ranked #1,078 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great value / no complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Myself and my partner stayed for one week at this Ibis and it, actually, exceeded our expectations.
As we stayed in the hotel only for a couple hours each day (besides sleeping time), the size of the room was not an issue at all - Actually, the bed was pretty spacious and, as long as we kept the room tidy, there was plenty of space.
The bathroom we got had a bathtub and it was fine - As long as we were cautious with directing the shower correctly, the bathroom wouldn't get flooded (as there were no curtains).
Breakfast included made it easy to start the day and the location is great - Well connected subway stations nearby, walking distance to the restaurants in Le Marais, laundry almost in front of the hotel, convenience shops nearby, air conditioning in the room and free wi-fi... The staff was always helpful and nice to us. I will definitely consider staying at it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine_JOUOT, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much !
best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    233
    135
    38
    17
See reviews for
58
212
68
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked a double room at the Ibis Styles as it was quite close to the Bataclan where we were going to see a concert. We paid £86 for one night, which I thought was a bit much for the small-ish room we got but as it was super clean, close to where we wanted to be and was cheaper than surrounding hotels, the price wasn't that bad. However, we came to check in after 3pm and we were told our room wasn't ready. We were left standing in the small reception area for about 20-30 mins with our luggage while our room was prepared. Not amused. When we did get our room we found it to be quite small though it was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also nice and clean and had everything we needed. We did enjoy the fact that unlimited wifi was included in the price too! All in all it's a good hotel for a quick stay and we'd probably stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine_JOUOT, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your nice comment. We apologize for this little waiting time, but we prefer to ensure that your room is clean before you put the key. Hope to see you again
cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Al in one a decent Ibis hotel not far from Parmentier metro station. Rooms r clean and modern furnished, yet quite small. Breakfast is basic but tasty. Service provided by the staff is friendly. The wifi connection is fast enough.
So all together a decent hotel for a short city trip and worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine_JOUOT, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete this guest comment .
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Booked the hotel directly in advance, however the prices drop one month later & is EURO 18 cheaper than my initial booking. Email the hotel & they refund the different to me. Location wise, this hotel is nearer to Parmentier metro station, approximately 5 mins walk. Exist the station, turn around walk into Av Parmentier, you will walk pass a fire brigade & a shoes shop on your left before the junction on your left, turn into it & Ibis Styles is on your right. There is a restaurant & laundry shop nearby. The hotel room is quite clean except for the carpet which needs to be clean. There are 2 small bottles Evian mineral water free in the room and they provide free coffee, tea & big bottle Evian mineral water at the hotel lobby. Breakfast is just bread, yogurt, cereal, fruits, cold ham, coffee & tea. However, you can make your own fresh orange juice and put as many orange as you likes. The hotel staff are helpful if you wants to ask for direction.

Room Tip: If your room is facing the road then is slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ylau01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine_JOUOT, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I sincerely apologise that your were not able to make use of the promotional offer as you would have liked initialy . We refund you 18 EUR exceptionnaly but the internet promotion can 't be change normaly .
Our breakfast have also cheese , fruits salad , pastries, baked apple...
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,149 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#483 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#796 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique
Address: 39 rue Jean Pierre Timbaud, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,078 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Voltaire Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Paris All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing