We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Hotel Corona Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Corona Opera
Ranked #376 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

When booking this hotel through a travel agency, I was told the place was a lovely spot, close to many sights. I expected the room to be small, which it was, but it was updated, clean and offered all the needed modern amenities for a lovely place to rest after a day of sightseeing. Everyday, the room was freshened up, bed made and fresh towels arranged for us. The breakfast was delicious, a very nice assortment of nourishing foods. It was a leisurely way to start each fun day. The front desk staff was just superb. They are some of the best front desk staff I have met in my travels. They took a lot of time to answer my many questions and did so with a warm and gentle demeanor. They offered excellent recommendations for eating places and services in the area. I could not ask for a finer experience and would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you are not into luxury hotels then this is the place for you. Tucked away in a quiet lane you can quickly adapt to a Parisian way of life in the surrounding small bars and bistros ( and pay up to half the prices charged on the main avenues ). The hotel was ideal for our long weekend break. Most sites within thirty minutes walk, or use the metro station five minutes walk away. Our first floor room was small but had full size bath with shower, usual soaps, tea/coffee maker and mini bar with space for own drinks (no hotel bar). Breakfast excellent value with scrambled egg and bacon as well as continental. Reception guys most helpful with provided maps, and willing to make restaurant reservations. Some good updating since our previous visit approx. 15 years ago. ! Will visit again and recommend.
TIPS Friendly bar immediately across from archway. If you are looking for a recommended nearby restaurant turn right through arch for approx 150 metres to Bistrot de la Banque - check TripAdvisor for high ratings.

Room Tip: First floor avoids using the small lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The smallness of everything from the room to the elevator actually added to the enjoyment of our trip! We had a tripple room, which meant three twin beds in a space smaller than my college dorm room! However for three friend from high school on a midlife adventure...perfect! Breakfast was nice and staff was very helpful! Excellent location to catch the tour bus or walk to the Louve on a nice day. Beds were not the best, but who wants to sleep in Paris!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

You know, I was a bit daunted when I first decided to stay in Paris, I thought that getting around the place and being able to get amongst the people would just be too hard. NOT from this location!..Situated at the beginning of Montmarte, with only a 15 minute taxi ride to the Seine or the Eiffel Tower, I found that the Corona Opera was ideal. The rooms are small but I have heard that this is the 'norm', however the windows opened out to a narrow street where jazz music could be heard coming from an intimate bohemian club and the views of the old buildings with their balconies and flower boxes was charming, plenty of shops of all types lined every street . Breakfast was very traditional French, with fruit and croissants but there was bacon and eggs too! The lift to the various floors was so tiny, just enough room for two large suitcases, actually it was hillarious for my partner and me, it was so ''oldee worldee".. We loved it. It was a Real Parisienne Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor and ask for street views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guru14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were a couple and a friend and booked a suite. Suite 001 consisted of a modern room well decorated with a curtain and a narrow hall which included a chair bed not a sofa bed. End result we had to book another room which was a room for 3 persons as only one available. This is the smallest room I have seen room 405. Again a chair bed which did not fit between the two walls and was wedged between two walls. Bathroom so small that you had to sit side ways on the toilet. Breakfast very good. Good position for attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Excellent Hotel good value for money.very helpful staff good breakfast. Location of the hotel is excellent, closed to opera, Lafayette and restaurants . Improvement needs is for lobby area and lift. To small both of them and needs to improve

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonishd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

First of all, I was shocked at how small this hotel was. We had a triple (which was not problem in other cities), so we had 3 beds. I literally had to crawl over beds to get around. Having 3 suitcases was a challenge. The bathroom was so small that I missed it entirely. It was behind the door when you entered. The room reminded us of dorm rooms in college. No frills whatsoever. Not even a picture on the wall or nicely painted walls. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was ok. Oh!!! The elevator could only hold 3 people smashed in. Hilarious because it could only take up the luggage. The location was convenient, however. Many restaurants, stores, bus stops, and pharmacies in walking distance. This is not a comfort hotel. We used it to sleep and dress only. It was too small to just hang out and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#232 of 1,804 in Paris
552 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#564 of 1,804 in Paris
741 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#465 of 1,804 in Paris
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#180 of 1,804 in Paris
1,230 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#403 of 1,804 in Paris
400 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#158 of 1,804 in Paris
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corona Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corona Opera

Address: 8 Cite Bergere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Family Hotel in Paris
#410 Business Hotel in Paris
#558 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £79 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corona Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the chic 9th district in Paris, this elegant hotel is half a mile from the Opera Garnier. With chandeliers in the lobby, it features guest rooms with a flat-screen TV. Family rooms available. Each air-conditioned guest room comes with a minibar and safe . They also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer. At the Corona hotel, a buffet breakfast is served every morning in the brasserie-style breakfast room. Room service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corona Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing