We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special ”
Review of Hotel Corona Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corona Opera
Ranked #393 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with husband and son. Don't accept room 103 - stairs, lift, kitchen, toilets and road made for a disturbed night both nights. Managed to switch the air con on, which helped as we didn't feel comfortable leaving the window open into the street. Staff courteous but not really friendly. Breakfast simple and basic but ok.
Clean and functional. Wouldn't return out of choice but it served a purpose.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    236
    60
    14
    5
See reviews for
157
131
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The location is very hard to find but once you are there, try to find a parking place and get in it. Nearby paid parking is expensive (but the hotel can get you a discount). The rooms are always super clean and the metro stop near the hotel is your gateway to Paris. Skip the breakfast and see Paris (and save some money). If you are in Paris during the hot weather you may want to stay somewhere else. The rooms have no AC and with the open windows it is hard to sleep.

The staff is the best, every member is really helpful and nice. They will help you get where you want to go and see what you want to see.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herndonchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Loved our stay in this hotel. A great location in a quiet side street and we parked our car right in front of the hotel for free! Room was not enormous but was compact and fine just for a few days - had everything we needed. Near to the metro and cafes and bars. Breakfast was expensive so we didn't bother from the hotel -plenty of cafes nearby so it wasn't a problem and the room had a kettle and a fridge.Staff were great-very friendly. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Free wifi but very inconsistent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We choosed to came back to Corona Opera Hotel again in june 2014 for three nights. We have stayed at this charming hotel about 6 times earlier and we like it very much. Rooms are clean and confortable and You can manage the AC yourself. Breakfast is ordinary and good, helpful and professional staff at the reception. We also have got a parking for our car - everytime!
The localization is perfect - You´ll find a Metrostation in the nearness and it´s also possible to find culture, restaurants, big avenues in walking distance. The WiFi isn´t good - You need a cableconnection at the room. But - we can really recommend Corona Opera Hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a room on a higher floor - it´s quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed 3 night from July 6-9 there, the staff was helpful...early check in provided ..
A few steps out you will find restaurant n bars.
Main department stores are in walking distance ...louvre can be reached by walking too.

Room Tip: Higher floor seems better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woliful1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A standard hotel, good acomodations, clean, with good localization and good breakfast.

It is an old building, so it has small halls and the rooms are not big, but sufficient.

It is located in a vila, so inspite of being located near a big avenue, it is very quiet. Good sleep.

But the wi-fi is not good.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hall are a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We would definitely go back to stay here. We had very friendly service from professional concierge staff at reception, particularly during the day. The location was very quiet so we got a great night's sleep. The lift was small but charming and breakfast very nice, though a bit pricey. There were a few homeless people around the area, but it was quite safe and near the metro and 85 bus to Montmartre, which was handy, though get the tickets in advance as purchasing on bus costs double. We originally wanted to stay in the Marais area but this was central enough and convenient to shops on Hausman blvd.

Room Tip: We got a master ensuite with 2 rooms which was perfect for two older children, lovely bathroom and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#447 of 1,801 in Paris
222 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#238 of 1,801 in Paris
509 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bresil Opera
Hotel Bresil Opera
#882 of 1,801 in Paris
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
#449 of 1,801 in Paris
606 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#438 of 1,801 in Paris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corona Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corona Opera

Property: Hotel Corona Opera
Address: 8 Cite Bergere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#320 Family Hotel in Paris
#411 Business Hotel in Paris
#559 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corona Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the chic 9th district in Paris, this elegant hotel is half a mile from the Opera Garnier. With chandeliers in the lobby, it features guest rooms with a flat-screen TV. Family rooms available. Each air-conditioned guest room comes with a minibar and safe . They also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer. At the Corona hotel, a buffet breakfast is served every morning in the brasserie-style breakfast room. Room service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Corona Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing