We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atala Champs Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atala Champs Elysees
Ranked #634 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Didcot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, It was a birthday treat and when I told the staff we were given an upgrade. The metro is close by making it easy with a suitcase, I wanted a central location, near the Champs Elysees. (it's about 3 minute walk and 5 to the Arc). The Champs Elysees is very busy and noisy, but the hotel is tucked in a very quiet little side street and we could not hear any traffic sounds. we did not include breakfast because at 22 Euros each we thought it was quite expensive. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room we were given was 702 and has a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony. The room was clean and very comfortable, We had a great time in paris and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get it. 702 great view of Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your nice comment!

The entire team is really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location of the hotel, the cleanliness and the kindness of the staff.

Concerning the breakfast, this is true, 22 euros is quite expensive but this is the Paris' price and also our breakfast is a buffet where you can take as much as you like.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    66
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
96
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I had been looking at hotels on the main roads off Champs Elysees (very expensive) and found Atala tucked-in off one of these roads. The saving was over £100 for the night! Atala has a great location (only a minute walk from the Metro) but far enough away to avoid the noise. The decor was lovely and welcoming, as were the staff (friendly and multi-lingual). My room was smallish (it had a desk but no table) but it was clean and again, nicely decorated. Most importantly, as a female travelling alone, I felt safe! The only drawback was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room, although the coffee I ordered through room service in the morning did arrive very quickly!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stajovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this lovely comment about our hotel, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the location, the decoration and the staff!

Concerning the coffee/tea making facilities, they are available on request.
And about the size, all our rooms apart from the single ones, are very spacious.
It may be for another stay in hotel Atala!

Do not hesitate to contact us, the reception team and I remain at your disposal.

We hope to welcome you again in the futur.

Kind regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights over the New Year, and from start to finish, I could find no fault - unusual for most hotels. The staff were friendly and efficient. During our stay, not once did I have to say the room number or name - they remembered.
The room service was excellent - one of the best breakfasts for many years. Their recommendation for dinner was great - not easy on the evening before New Years Eve.
The location is excellent, and the room was stylish and comfortable, with a very very modern bathroom.
We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Mr. Sutton,

Thank you so much for this amazing comment!
The whole team is so happy to have read all this and to know that you enjoyed the hotel as much as the service; this is our best reward and we all look forward to welcoming you again shortly!

Kind regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

I went there on a business trip, I stayed there only one night. It's quite expensive because of its location but just ok for the quality of the rooms offered. This was one of the few hotels available, few steps away from the Champs but not too many restaurants nearby. Not bad but not too good either.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, Responsable Hébergement at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

I am really sorry that you think that the hotel is just ok. Apart from the location, you did not really enjoy the hotel and I apologize for that.

Concerning the price, it is sometimes high because of the location as you said and also because of the competition. It is not just us, it is Paris unfortunatly.
For the restaurants, there are many in the neighborhood... maybe we did not give you the right information and I am really sorry for that.
Concerning the rooms, we do not have 2 which are similar, therefore maybe you could have enjoyed another one.... the decoration, the style, the size, everything is different in Atala. We are changing the beds progressively and I would like to know in which room you were in order to change that one as you did not like it.
For the cleanliness, each room is checked everyday and should be perfect, as you are saying that it is not the case, we will increase the control.
For the service, we are all working together in order to give the best service as possible and I am really sorry if you feel that we have failed.... We will try harder to improve.

I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

I arrived with my husband to Paris and staying in Atala Hotel, it was our first time and we will back next visit . Atala hotel gives you all you need ,the staff gives an excellent service. Functional and clean room with small balcony, very good location near the Champs Elysees
quietness street, good breakfast ,the lobby is nice . We were satisfied and recommend you.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this nice comment.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband and we are really happy that you enjoyed the hotel as well as your stay in Paris.
It was nice meeting you both and we will be delighted to welcome you for your next visit.

The Atala team wished you all the best for 2013!

Kind regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

The hotel was splendid and the room was charming and recently refurbished. The size was very good for Paris and view of the Eiffel Tower amazing at night... The lobby looked very retro and was aided by friendly staff..

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of Eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IHAIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, Responsable Hébergement at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Mr. Haim,

Thank you so much for these very nice comment and grades.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and the staff. We all work together for our guests to be satisfied and this is our best reward, thank you!

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Atala Champs Elysees hotel. Because of a booking issue I didn't stay in the same room for both nights. That was an interesting experience. The first room (505) was a single room, barely up to a 2-start hotel. With cheap and tired carpets in the room, stained walls and an absence of the minimum concern for decoration in color and furniture selection my first thought was: how can the hotel be a 4-start one?
The second room (604) looked much better. Spacious and with a very comfortable bed it showed that the hotel was at least trying to live up to its category. However, there would be a lot to say about actual results as decoration somehow borders to the kitsch with garish colors and flower / butterfly patterned tiles in the bathroom.
Despite efforts on design and decoration in some parts of the property - the lobby area looks rather good - it is difficult to depart from the impression that owners and management tried to patch over a definitely outdated and cramped property rather than fully renovate it. This is quite a pity as the location is excellent in a small and quiet street, 5 minutes away from the Champs Elysees Avenue, hotel staff is efficient and professional and breakfast is quite good. All this for respectively 190€ and 300€ is close to a rip-off !! For sure the Atala Champs Elysees won't be on the list for my next stay in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Firstly I present you my apologies for your stay in two different rooms. I understand that this is not comfortable and certainly not the best experience. I do not understand what happened and if you have time to contact me directly to tell me more about it, I could find out why such a situation happened.

Then, I am really sorry about the room 505. Concerning the decoration, this is a very classical type of room and I understand that not everyone likes it. However regarding the stains on the wall, this is unacceptable and I can assure you that the room has been cleaned.

Regarding the room 604, this is a brand new renovated room which as you said is very spacious and comfortable, calm facing the garden. If you do not like this type of decoration, you have to know that all our rooms are different and that maybe, you could like one of them.

Having different kind of rooms is made on purpose as some of our guests enjoy a classical style of decoration and some others would rather stay in a room with a more modern decoration.

About the prices, I understand your point but as you said, Paris is expensive however the Atala hotel always proposes reasonable rates.

Finally, thank you for your nice comment about the staff and breakfast.

Kind regards

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#744 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#916 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateaubriand
Hotel Chateaubriand
#1,003 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#301 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atala Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atala Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel Atala Champs Elysees
Address: 10 rue Chateaubriand | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#271 Family Hotel in Paris
#338 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#366 Business Hotel in Paris
#540 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atala Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a step from the Champs-Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Atala is a haven of peace and tranquility yet in the heart of the business, fashion and show district. Its sophisticated and spacious rooms, its colored garden combine charm and character to make your stay in Paris in a "boutique-hotel " style "unforgettable". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atala Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atala Champs Elysees Hotel
Atala Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing