We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, lovely room, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Edouard 7
Ranked #130 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely room, great staff”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Lovely hotel, very convenient location, perfect for seeing the sights and for shopping. Nice room, well decorated, excellent wifi. No hair conditioner, and slippery bath are the only two negative points, other than that perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannalimLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your honest feedback concerning your stay in our hotel, it is very important for me and my team to improve our quality of service.
We do not provide hair conditionner in any room, but I will suggest it to the General Housekeeper. Regarding the slippers, it is only available in suites.

We will be very happy to welcoming you back very soon ion our Edouard 7 hotel.
Kind regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    261
    49
    10
    17
See reviews for
171
450
37
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Concierge and management of this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic! The hotel itself is nice, clean and provides a very French feel. It is conveniently located near a main metro stop and is within walking distance of major attractions. Our only complaint is that the area seems to shut down at night, however we traveled in August when a lot of France is on holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a comment after your stay at Edouard 7 Hotel.
All the team is very pleased to know that you spent a great time in our capital and in our hotel.
It is true that August in Paris is certainly one of the most quiet month of the year, a lot of shops, restaurants and bars are closed because this is summer holidays.

In the hope to welcoming you back.
Best regards from Paris

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We returned to this hotel 17 years after we first stayed there . I was very apprehensive at first with the booking , but my husband insisted purely for sentimental reasons . We upgraded upon arrival to include a bigger room , with breakfast and free wifi (otherwise there is an extra charge for wifi). We were shown to a lovely room in the renovated part of the hotel. The staff couldn't be nicer nor more helpful, with very friendly dispositions all round . The room was very clean and luxurious with bathroom robes and slippers . The only downside was the hefty charge for room service . We had breakfast in our room , and I found it to be very inadequate for what we paid for . It would also be great if the hotel could invest in some cafetieres or insulated coffee pots . Otherwise , a fabulous hotel with a great location . We will definitely return . Thank you to Jessica, Marius and Prosper .

Room Tip: The renovated part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel 17 years after your first stay at Edouard 7.
We are delightful to read that you still like our hotel even if it has been entirely renovated.
Jessica, Prosper and Marius were very happy about your comment, and we are proud to see that our hotel met your expectations.

Regarding the breakfast in room, I have noticed it to the F&B Manager who reported me that there is a fixe charge for the room service, plus the breakfast price. He also explained to me that the choice is a little bit less important because you have to choose between a continental or an american breakfast, while if you prefer to go the restaurant to take your breakfast you can choose whatever you want.

I informed the Housekeeper Manager for the coffee box and she is going to study what she can propose.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you plan to visit us back, this is still a pleasure to welcome repeated guests.

Very kind regards from the City of LIght.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is an ideal hotel to be in the middle of everything, we really enjoyed staying in this hotel in Paris. Even though the rooms were average compared to other places that I have stayed in Paris the location and the staff were amazing. The staff are the most friendly staff in Paris I am sure, nothing is too much for them to assist you in whatever your needs are. Really it is a diamond hotel that I will be recommend highly and return for another visit soon. Merci at Edouard 7 Paris......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATRINANNEHUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Edouard 7 hotel during your stay in Paris.
We are very pleased to read that you spent a very good time and that you enjoy your room and the services proposed by the hotel.
Our unique goal is the client satisfaction and so it is very important for us to have a feedback of our client.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back during your future trip in Paris.
Thank you for your trust to Edouard 7, member of Bessé Signature Collection

Best regards from Paris.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a little gem located just steps away from the Opera Garnier. The location is perfect, with the Galeries Lafayette and the Louvre all within an easy walking distance. We stayed for 6 nights.The staff is so gracious and attentive, and we were addressed by our names throughout our stay. The lobby is elegantly decorated, and when I commented on some unusual "pod" floor lamps, the concierge gave me all of the information on the designer who commissioned them, should I want to order them for myself.
We had a suite that overlooked the Opera and it was glorious. We had 2 bathrooms, living room and bedroom. The decor was sophisticated and elegant, and the bed was extremely comfortable.
We had breakfast in the restaurant every morning, and it was beautifully done. They also have a little bar/lounge and it turned out to be a great spot to relax with a glass of wine, after hours of shopping and touring.
I plan to return to Paris in October, and I plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: The suites are truly superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your warm comments about the Edouard 7 hotel.

It is always a pleasure for us to read that our hotel met your expectations.

We try to deliver excellent service for every guest staying at Edouard 7 and reading your positive impressions make us want to keep offering a wonderful quality of service.

We will be very happy to welcome you back during your next trip in France.

Thank you for your trust to Edouard7, member of Bessé Signature Collection

Best regards from Paris.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel was recommended by my travel agent, it should have greater visibility. It is located between Galeries Lafayette and the Louvre on the Avenue de l'Opera and has a phenomenal view of the Opera. We arrived early, exhausted from an overnight flight from the US. Our room wasn't ready, which was expected. We were upgraded to a suite, which was not expected and was lovely. We were at the back of the hotel so no view, but it was quiet and there was plenty of room. Breakfast was a complete continental one, including eggs, yogurt, meats and cheeses along with multiple breads, juices and fruit. Also, delicious coffee.
Due to the location, we were able to walk everywhere, including all the way to Notre Dame. I only recommend that on a cool day for those who love to put on the miles!
There was a dispute about a charge on our bill which was largely settled via email after the fact. I still feel the hotel was rigid and their solution was not totally satisfying, but they snuck in the charge after we left, we are still abroad and we had to settle. It was a small charge, but it marred a near perfect experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise. Front room balconies have view of Opera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Shift Leader at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions after your stay at Edouard 7 hotel.

We were very happy to read that you have appreciated your upgrade in the suite and the services of the hotel.

Once again we are very sorry about the bothering regarding the breakfast, we tried our best to be the fairest and as helpful as possible. Concerning the late charge, we took the time to find a solution and that the reason why we charged you after your departure of the hotel.

We hope that despite of this issue you will keep a positive image of our hotel.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards from Paris

Jessica OPAY
Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the Edouard 7 for 4 nights - the first night as part of a Tour de France tour and then remaining for 3 additional nights. Other than a delay in check-in (as the tour group arrived all at once at 1pm looking for something like 30 rooms, so no surprise not all were ready until after 4pm) we had a wonderful stay. The room was very spacious and the a/c was strong, which was needed and much appreciated during the heatwave. The bed was extremely comfortable. Bedding and towels were of good quality. Hotel staff were uniformly pleasant and the location was excellent. With a Pierre Hermes by the front door just try to avoid stopping for a macaroon every day! The front desk got us Louvre tickets in advance that saved us a long wait. Was also impressed with how quiet the rooms were - the windows really blocked street noise. The young barman whose name I unfortunately have forgotten was charming and we stopped by for happy hour every night. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was very good. Overall, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Executive Director at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions about your stay at Edouard 7 hotel.

We are very delightful to read that you spent a very good time in Paris and in the hotel.
It is always a honor and a pleasure to see that our hotel and services had matched your expectations.
The barman was Laurent and I transmitted your comment and so he was very proud to read your happiness about the service .

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back during your future trip in Paris.
Thank you for your trust to Edouard 7, member of Bessé Signature Collection

Best regards from Paris.

Cathy LAMMENS
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#153 of 1,798 in Paris
333 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#148 of 1,798 in Paris
295 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#12 of 1,798 in Paris
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#139 of 1,798 in Paris
428 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#220 of 1,798 in Paris
959 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard 7

Property: Hotel Edouard 7
Address: 39 avenue de l Opera, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#116 Business Hotel in Paris
#125 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#163 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edouard 7 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edouard 7 Paris Opera, unique Parisian with great views of the Opera from his balconies, located between the OPERA,Palais Garnier and the LOUVRE. Elegant and audacious address of 69 rooms and suites, offering inventive gourmet food and a creative bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Edouard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vii Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing