We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Edouard 7
Ranked #129 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Elegant Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is an elegant boutique hotel in an excellent location in Paris within walking distance of many of the major attractions, plus shopping, restaurants etc. The rooms are elegant and spacious, and always impeccably maintained. But the biggest plus for this hotel is the staff, who always have been and always will be absolutely amazing. They are all unfailingly friendly, polite and helpful whilst still maintaining a high degree of professionalism.

We first visited Paris 4 years ago, and one of the main reasons we return is because of the hotel experience at the Edoaurd 7 Hotel. Our most recent hotel booking once again produced an exceptional level of response and service. We can't wait to return next March.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parisiennessence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for your trust in Edouard 7 hotel and for having chosen us once more during your stay in Paris.
I hope you appreciate the renovation and by reading your comment you enjoyed your room.
I have shared your comment with all the team, and they were very proud to have met your expectations.
We are waiting for us in March, and do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any further help, it will be a pleasure.

Best regards from Paris!

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    275
    52
    10
    17
See reviews for
182
477
43
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our room was clean and lovely with a great location and access to city tour bus, metro, shopping and restaurants. My friend injured herself on the streets of Paris our last day
and they did everything they could to accommodate her. Billy was amazing and he went with me to the pharmacy to obtain a walker for her. He delivered to our room and returned it to the pharmacy the next day because we had an early flight out. They offered to call a doctor and brought us buckets of ice. They helped us with tour arrangements and detailed maps to move about the city as easy as possible. Excellent courteous staff. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

All the Edouard 7 team was very happy to welcome you during your stay in Paris.
Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor, it is very important for us, this is the only way to know if we met our clients expectations.
I do remember your accident, and all the hotel staff was worried about you,and did everything they could to help you and we really hope that you feel better now.

We will be happy to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Kind regards from the City of Lights.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Lovely hotel, very convenient location, perfect for seeing the sights and for shopping. Nice room, well decorated, excellent wifi. No hair conditioner, and slippery bath are the only two negative points, other than that perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannalimLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your honest feedback concerning your stay in our hotel, it is very important for me and my team to improve our quality of service.
We do not provide hair conditionner in any room, but I will suggest it to the General Housekeeper. Regarding the slippers, it is only available in suites.

We will be very happy to welcoming you back very soon ion our Edouard 7 hotel.
Kind regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Concierge and management of this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic! The hotel itself is nice, clean and provides a very French feel. It is conveniently located near a main metro stop and is within walking distance of major attractions. Our only complaint is that the area seems to shut down at night, however we traveled in August when a lot of France is on holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a comment after your stay at Edouard 7 Hotel.
All the team is very pleased to know that you spent a great time in our capital and in our hotel.
It is true that August in Paris is certainly one of the most quiet month of the year, a lot of shops, restaurants and bars are closed because this is summer holidays.

In the hope to welcoming you back.
Best regards from Paris

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We returned to this hotel 17 years after we first stayed there . I was very apprehensive at first with the booking , but my husband insisted purely for sentimental reasons . We upgraded upon arrival to include a bigger room , with breakfast and free wifi (otherwise there is an extra charge for wifi). We were shown to a lovely room in the renovated part of the hotel. The staff couldn't be nicer nor more helpful, with very friendly dispositions all round . The room was very clean and luxurious with bathroom robes and slippers . The only downside was the hefty charge for room service . We had breakfast in our room , and I found it to be very inadequate for what we paid for . It would also be great if the hotel could invest in some cafetieres or insulated coffee pots . Otherwise , a fabulous hotel with a great location . We will definitely return . Thank you to Jessica, Marius and Prosper .

Room Tip: The renovated part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel 17 years after your first stay at Edouard 7.
We are delightful to read that you still like our hotel even if it has been entirely renovated.
Jessica, Prosper and Marius were very happy about your comment, and we are proud to see that our hotel met your expectations.

Regarding the breakfast in room, I have noticed it to the F&B Manager who reported me that there is a fixe charge for the room service, plus the breakfast price. He also explained to me that the choice is a little bit less important because you have to choose between a continental or an american breakfast, while if you prefer to go the restaurant to take your breakfast you can choose whatever you want.

I informed the Housekeeper Manager for the coffee box and she is going to study what she can propose.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you plan to visit us back, this is still a pleasure to welcome repeated guests.

Very kind regards from the City of LIght.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is an ideal hotel to be in the middle of everything, we really enjoyed staying in this hotel in Paris. Even though the rooms were average compared to other places that I have stayed in Paris the location and the staff were amazing. The staff are the most friendly staff in Paris I am sure, nothing is too much for them to assist you in whatever your needs are. Really it is a diamond hotel that I will be recommend highly and return for another visit soon. Merci at Edouard 7 Paris......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATRINANNEHUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Edouard 7 hotel during your stay in Paris.
We are very pleased to read that you spent a very good time and that you enjoy your room and the services proposed by the hotel.
Our unique goal is the client satisfaction and so it is very important for us to have a feedback of our client.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back during your future trip in Paris.
Thank you for your trust to Edouard 7, member of Bessé Signature Collection

Best regards from Paris.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a little gem located just steps away from the Opera Garnier. The location is perfect, with the Galeries Lafayette and the Louvre all within an easy walking distance. We stayed for 6 nights.The staff is so gracious and attentive, and we were addressed by our names throughout our stay. The lobby is elegantly decorated, and when I commented on some unusual "pod" floor lamps, the concierge gave me all of the information on the designer who commissioned them, should I want to order them for myself.
We had a suite that overlooked the Opera and it was glorious. We had 2 bathrooms, living room and bedroom. The decor was sophisticated and elegant, and the bed was extremely comfortable.
We had breakfast in the restaurant every morning, and it was beautifully done. They also have a little bar/lounge and it turned out to be a great spot to relax with a glass of wine, after hours of shopping and touring.
I plan to return to Paris in October, and I plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: The suites are truly superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your warm comments about the Edouard 7 hotel.

It is always a pleasure for us to read that our hotel met your expectations.

We try to deliver excellent service for every guest staying at Edouard 7 and reading your positive impressions make us want to keep offering a wonderful quality of service.

We will be very happy to welcome you back during your next trip in France.

Thank you for your trust to Edouard7, member of Bessé Signature Collection

Best regards from Paris.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#155 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#133 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#15 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#152 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#231 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard 7

Property: Hotel Edouard 7
Address: 39 avenue de l Opera, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#116 Business Hotel in Paris
#125 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#162 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edouard 7 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edouard 7 Paris Opera, unique Parisian with great views of the Opera from his balconies, located between the OPERA,Palais Garnier and the LOUVRE. Elegant and audacious address of 69 rooms and suites, offering inventive gourmet food and a creative bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Edouard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vii Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing