We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location! Location! Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Edouard 7
Ranked #132 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location! Location! Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

On a short business trip to Paris - Edouard 7 was an easy pick simply because of the location. Sitting pretty in the middle of Avenue d'Opera - you'd be spoilt for a more convenient option!
Understated and easy to miss from the outside - the hotel is charming yet not flamboyant. With functional rooms and warm, helpful front desk staff - it's difficult to find anything wrong with this hotel....... except for the very troubling fact that you cannot lock your room from the inside (i.e. anyone with a key card can enter at any point in time without any latch/lock to prevent entry. The breakfast spread was exactly the same every single day (at least for the period of time I was there!) but it didn't bother me much. Overall great hotel for short visits in the very heart of Paris - I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Madam,

First of all, let me thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Edouard7 Hotel.
Your comment have been shared with all the team and we were delightful to read that you spent a very stay with us.
We would like to sincerely apologize for the trouble you encountered. It was exceptionnal and we were very sorry about that.
Regarding the breakfast we try to do our best to offer a wide range of fresh products.

We will be pleased to welcome you back for during your next trip in Paris.

Kind regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    264
    50
    10
    17
See reviews for
174
454
38
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had a really exceptional experience at Hotel Edouard 7. The hotel staff made me feel home since I first stepped in, especially Denise! The room itself was really well appointed. It had a wonderful king bed with a nice view of Opera Garnier. The location is just great to get around at the tourist sites os Paris and just one block from metro station. Definitely will stay there again when I get back to Paris, either on business or vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMarques60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the team, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel during your trip in Paris, and for having taken the time to let a comment.
We are delighted to read that we have met with your expectations. Trip Advisor is one of the best tool to improve our quality of service.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you want to come back to our hotel, that will be a pleasure a welcome you back.

Kindest regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we only had one nights stay here as we had spent the previous two nights in Reims where we completed our Erasmus year. Booked the hotel on its own website and got a great B&B deal for €199 for two persons sharing. From the minute we arrived we felt really welcome and the staff could not have been nicer. They were a really genuine and friendly team who seemed pleased to see you and weren't just going through the motions. We arrived early morning and they were able to let us check in and leave our bags to go exploring. The room was quite small but beautiful and the robes and slippers provided were welcome after a day of pottering around the sites of Paris. The room was really modern in its decor and had a balcony overlooking Avenue de L'Opera. The only disadvantage was a red flashing light from a Desigual street advertisement which blinked incessantly even through the curtains, but not the fault of the hotel by any means. Excellent shower and very clean room with a turndown facility. An extra little touch was the card left in the room in the afternoon telling you of the expected weather conditions for the next day along with lovely pralines. We didn't get to experience the cocktail bar (there's always next time!!!), but the breakfast the next morning was spectacular with no excuses for leaving the room hungry or thirsty. Even a request for freshly poached eggs was accommodated with no problems whatsoever and allowed us to have a very leisurely breakfast indeed. I can only imagine what the dinner is like! We were allowed to leave our luggage for the day as our flight was very late, which was one less hassle when navigating the metro system in Paris. Complements must be made to the concierge Moussa who recognised us in the Pyramides Metro Station on our way to the airport who offered to help us with our luggage onto the train and made sure we knew the right stop to get off at to get our shuttle to Roissy. This was so kind and he thought nothing of it. This type of character is what successful establishments are built on and I would have no problems either returning to stay or recommending to others looking to stay in Paris. It's a very central location accessible by getting off at the Pyramides or the Opera Metro stops. There are some lovely restaurants close by and was within walking distance (albeit a good stretch of the legs) from Rue de Rivoli and the Jardin de Tuileries. There are also some lovely gift shops close by as well as Galeries Lafayette and the Apple Store within walking distance. For coffee lovers who want a proper sized Venti, there's a Starbucks a few doors down the street. This hotel is highly recommended for so many reasons and I definitely intend to make it my first option when travelling to Paris again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Madam,

What a wonderful comment !!!
On behalf of all the Team I would like to thank you very warmly for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Paris, and for taken the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We do our best, day after day, to provide a high quality of service.
Trip Advisor is one of the best way to have a feedback of our guests, as good as bad, it is very essential for us.

We are very sorry about the trouble caused by"Desigual Lights" , we are going to find a solution to avoid this kind of trouble during the night.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and all the services dedicated, as well as the breakfast that we always change with new products.

We will be very happy to welcome you back very soon and to propose you a room of the other collection.

Kindest Regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Edouard 7 Hotel for 9 nights, and because we had stayed there before we already knew t was a good choice for Paris.

The hotel itself is in an exceptional location close to many of the major attractions such as the Louvre, Opera House, Tuileries Gardens and the department stores Galleries Lafayette and Printemps.There are 2 Metro stations just metres from the hotel which makes access to other parts of the city very quick and easy. There is a plethora of restaurants and cafes nearby from which to choose anything from fine dining to a casual meal.

Recently refurbished rooms are modern, fresh, elegant and very Parisian, with every possible amenity. Even though many rooms face the busy avenue Opera trafiic noise is not a problem because of the excellent soundproofing when the balcony doors are closed.

However it is the staff at this hotel which make it such a standout.
A particular thank-you to Cathy and Julia who assisted us with our reservations before we arrrived, and at the Front Desk Renaud, Moussa, Billy and Helene asisted us every day with directions, restaurant reservations and general information. Even the General Manager offered us excellent suggestions about where to dine.

All the staff at Edouard 7 Hotel are true professionals who ensure that their guests feel welcome, valued and well informed, and it makes them true standouts in the world of hospitality.

We look forward to returning on day soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parisiennessence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Edouard 7 Team, I would like to thank you very very warmly for having taken the time to write us a long and honest comment !
All the Team was very thankful and delighted to read that we have met with your expectations.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our new collection of rooms and we hope we will have the opportunity to make you discover new ones !

Thank you again for your trust in Edouard 7 Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us personnaly if you need any help for your next booking.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Somewhat expensive but very nice stylish hotel well located in the city centre. Review based on a two night stay in March (background of spending 80+ nights per year in different hotels around the globe).

Location:
Very good location close to the Opera with a plenty of sights, shops & restaurants within walking distance. Also the Metro station is close by.

Room:
Interesting U-shaped room located at the 1st floor which was a bit on the small side but still certainly enough for a short stay. Décor was rather stylish and very “Parisian” i.e. clearly more than “just yet another chain hotel room”. The room was likely renovated completely not so long ago, it was very clean with no signs of usage anywhere. As the room was facing the busy Avenue de L’Opera street there was not much noise but anyway enough to cause some issues if you are a light sleeper.

Special remark on the very good shower section which was properly sized and was equipped with a nice waterfall-type of large shower head.

The hyper modern A/C unit was somewhat difficult to operate, especially for a non-French speaker like me…

Etc:
Breakfast was somewhat limited in selection but the quality of offering was good.

Check-in & out was fast & efficient.

Would I return there?
Yes I certainly would, especially if somebody else is paying :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadsasdasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, on behalf of all the Edouard 7 Team, I would like to thank you very warmly for having taken the time to share your impressions after your stay in Paris with us.
It is very appreciated to read comments as yours !
We try to do our best to improve our quality of service day after day and by offering a wide range of choice at the restaurant for the breakfast buffet.
I noted the probleme you encountered with the A/C and we will do our best to find a solution to make it easier.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon !

Kind regards from the City of Lights.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The location is really great for both business and vacation travel. It's a little kitsch but it kind of works. The balcony in my room was super charming and the room itself was fine but not spacious. That said, it's more than adequate for a shorter stay. No major complaints - comfortable, well-located and - knowing central Paris hotels - one of the better choices for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkyb_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Edouard 7 Team, thank you for having chosen us during your stay in Paris and for having taken the time to share your impression.
We are delighted to read that you spent a good time in the hotel and we will be happy to welcome you back very soon to show you other bigger rooms.

Kindest regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

For my first trip to Paris, I have to say that I was extremely impressed with this hotel. They were extremely helpful and accommodating. We checked in and they offered to help us find a place to have lunch. They called ahead to reserve us a table, which was good move as it was the last table in the restaurant. Even gave us a complimentary glass of champagne. When we checked out, we walked around the city for a few hours before departing. I left my pillow in the room. It was one that I've had for many years and was not willing to part with it. Since housekeeping had already cleaned the room, they were unable to find the pillow at that time. We had to leave to catch our train. Several hours later I found a voicemail that they had found my pillow and were going to send it back to me in the US. Very nice. Hope you too enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 254allisonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you very warmly for having taken the time to write us a comment after you stay at Edouard 7 Hotel.
By reading your lines, I can see that you spent a very good stay in Paris, and it seems that we have matched with your expectations.
Regarding your pillow, it is absolutely normal, I hope you will soon receive it !

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#128 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#123 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#136 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#217 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard 7

Property: Hotel Edouard 7
Address: 39 avenue de l Opera, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#116 Business Hotel in Paris
#125 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#163 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edouard 7 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edouard 7 Paris Opera, unique Parisian with great views of the Opera from his balconies, located between the OPERA,Palais Garnier and the LOUVRE. Elegant and audacious address of 69 rooms and suites, offering inventive gourmet food and a creative bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Edouard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vii Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing