We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff and Rooms; Will Stay Again.”
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Edouard 7
Ranked #123 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Staff and Rooms; Will Stay Again.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked a room here on a whim (at 5am the morning of checkin) and it turned out much better than I could have hoped. The hotel itself is beautiful and has a wonderful location, and the staff are very friendly and looking to assist in any way that they can.

Key highlight: I wanted a room with a bathtub and the helpful reception desk made it happen on impossibly short notice in one of the most busy periods of the year. It's this type of service that ensures that I will be back the next time I need a hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have wonderful bathrooms and I had a beautiful view of the Avenue de l'Opera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanA164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, head assistant manager at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir,

On behalf of all the Edouard 7 team, I thank you very much for having taken the time to write us a comment after your stay.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that we have met with your expectations.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back !

Do not hesitate to contact us personally if you need any help for your next booking.

Kindest regards

Philippe Rabet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    282
    52
    10
    17
See reviews for
186
488
44
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Absolutely LOVED this hotel!! Our room had a balcony overlooking Avenue del Opera. It was amazing. The rooms were modern and bed was super comfy. The rooms were a good size for two people.

Location is great. 5 minute walk to the Louvre and right in the Opera district.

The hotel staff were really friendly and greeted us when ever we left or returned to the hotel.

Only negatives:
It could get noisy particularly when there were people talking in the corridors.
Lift from reception was tiny. We just managed to squeeze in with our luggage bags.
No coffee or tea making facilities.

Otherwise, BEST hotel we have stayed in over our Europe trip. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovesensation24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, head assistant manager at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comment, the entire team is delighted to see that your stay was enjoyable.

It is always a honor and a pleasure to see that our hotel and services had matched your expectations.

Thank you again for your trust to Edouard 7 Hotel.

Do not hesitate to contact us personally if you need any help for your next booking.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards

Philippe Rabbit
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Recently visited this boutique style hotel in great central location just 10 mins in a taxi from Gare Du Nord - Eurostar. Fabulous service from all staff, particularly Billy the Concierge who gave some great tips for sightseeing around Paris. Lovely deluxe room with a balcony view of the Opera House. Couldn't have asked for more and will definitely recommend a stay here too family & friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 634Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Assistant manager at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a comment after your stay at Edouard 7 Hotel.

All the team is very pleased to know that you spent a great time in our capital and in our hotel.

We try to deliver excellent service for every guest staying at Edouard 7 and reading your positive impressions make us want to keep offering a wonderful quality of service.

We will be very happy to welcome you back during your next trip in France.

Thank you for your trust to Edouard7.

Best regards from Paris.

Philippe Rabet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very impressed by our stay here. Fantastic service from the reception staff, great room, lovely area.

Super-comfy bed, all very clean.
Had a suite which had a separate room with sofa bed for my nine year old and a tiny but very useful extra shower room and toilet for him. Our main room had a large comfortable bed with fine quality linens and decent pillows plus a bath with shower over and two sinks. Good size for a central city hotel.

Breakfast was good but not amazing for those who pay the Euros30 charge. Fortunately for us it was included.

Superbly helpful concierges - some of the best I've come across in many 4+ and 5 star hotels we have stayed in.
Overall, we would definitely return here and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exlythamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, head manager assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Edouard 7 team, i would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a comment on trip advisor.

All the Team wants to thank you for your kind comment, they were very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us personally if you need any help for your next booking.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards

Philippe Rabet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I highly recommend this upscale, seemingly recently renovated hotel. The staff (multilingual) was wonderful, friendly, helpful and responsive. I had a corner suite on the 4th floor, and other members of my family had the same suite on the 3rd floor. The location was great: short walk to the Opera, Pyramides, and Palais Royal-Musee du Louvre metro stops; and walking distance from Opera Garnier, the Louvre, Place Vendome, the Tuileries Gardens, Palais Royal, the giant Printemps and Galleries Lafayette department stores, clothing stores (Hugo Boss, De Fursac, Diesel, and others), and much more. The suites were spacious with a king bed (that can be separated into two twins), plenty of alcove closet spaces, flat screen televisions, a Nespresso coffee maker, living room with comfortable couch, a large marble bathroom with separate shower and tub, many large floor to ceiling windows, and Parisian balconies with a great view (see pix). I would definitely return here again (and this is from someone who knows the city: it was my 12th trip to Paris). My only suggestion to the hotel (and it is a trivial one): abolish the annoying wifi password system (one per device, and only good for 1 or 3 days) in favor of a wifi system not limited to each device having to have separate passwords.

Room Tip: Get a room with balconies that open onto the Av de l'Opera side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, head manager assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your trust in our hotel.

We are delighted to read that is your 12th trip in Paris and from now you have found your new Parisian home!

Trip Advisor is one of the better way to increase our quality of service so your comment is very interesting.

We have read your suggestion about the wifi with a lot of attention and we are actually working on. And so we hope you will enjoy a new system when you will come back to Paris.

We will be very happy to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Philippe Rabet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
475 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is the one of the most expensive of my vacation--and it is Paris so it is worth it! Great location and convenient to walk to all of the main sites. Surrounded by lovely neighborhood. The service has been very good, especially front desk and maid who worked around all of our luggage. One morning in the breakfast room was chaos--seemed like every guest arrived within an hour! The quality of the breakfast was very good. The shower/bath set up was a life saver after walking till footsore.

Stepping out of the hotel and seeing the Opera House to the left felt luxurious.

The wifi codes were a bit of a pain but when they didn't work properly they brought one up to our room in about 1 minute. Watch out for bathroom sink. We both splashed our fronts repeatedly from water sloshing up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen us during your trip in Paris.
Also, I would like to say thank you for having taken the time to let a comment about your stay.

We are delighted to know that we have matched with your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards.

Philippe Rabet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
186 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

being a top tourist destination, hotels in paris are overpriced. not to say that this one is. but I think it is good value.
we had two connecting rooms facing the ave l'opera. it had a picturesque view as you go out on the balcony. a little noisy though in the morning so you may want to choose a room on the side street. It is in great location - within walking distance to the opera shopping district on one end, and the louvre on the other.
I liked the modern design but with french designer elements. the rooms look brand new and practical but keeping the old aesthetics.
I took breakfast included in the rate, which was held in the lobby restaurant. it's a small hotel so same food everyday of breads, egg, meats, cheese, fruit and yoghurt. generally helpful and attentive staff except for a tall, french lady who didn't smile or greet the guests even when serving them.
wifi is a little slow and expires in 2 or 3 days. you need to ask for a new password if you are staying longer. and it automatically logs you off but you have to manually log on again everytime you're back in your room.
the aircon in our room was not as cold as in the other, so the thick duvet was not appropriate. I asked for a blanket but the did not have one.
overall a good stay. I would say comparable to the grander hotel but at a better price. it's a haven in the hot, busy summer day in paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtravellerhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head assistant manager at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen us during your stay in Paris and also for sharing your experience on Trip advisor. It is essential for us to improve our quality of service and received comments are a good way to do it.

We are really delighted to read your feedback and to know that your stay was enjoyable !

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the hotel !

Do not hesitate to contact us personally if you need any more information to plan your next trip in Paris.

Warmest regards

Philippe Rabet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#143 of 1,802 in Paris
345 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#236 of 1,802 in Paris
983 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#128 of 1,802 in Paris
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard 7

Property: Hotel Edouard 7
Address: 39 avenue de l Opera, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#116 Business Hotel in Paris
#125 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#162 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edouard 7 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edouard 7 Paris Opera, unique Parisian with great views of the Opera from his balconies, located between the OPERA,Palais Garnier and the LOUVRE. Elegant and audacious address of 69 rooms and suites, offering inventive gourmet food and a creative bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Edouard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vii Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing