We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Ranked #599 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    567
    231
    59
    27
See reviews for
249
561
64
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel wasn't horrible but it was far from nice - at least the staff were friendly. We stayed on the ground floor for 2 nights - the bed was terrible and needed to be replaced. The bathroom smelled and if you emptied the basin, muck regurgitated into the shower. These rooms open up onto a courtyard that has soaked astroturf. You need wellies and an umbrella to get to the lobby if it rains.
The second room was on the 4th floor. The room was nicer. The bed was better but not brilliant. Same problem with the drain - as soon as you let water out the basin, a smell came out the gurgling shower drain.
The lift was flooded twice so we had to take the stairs.
The breakfast was basic. A huge poster in the lobby promised a Brazilian feast (it was during the World Cup) - this turned out to be canned pineapple. This was the only fruit option and there was only one cold meat option - cheapish ham. The late breakfast was a slice of baguette with jam. Coffee was OK but the juice wasn't great.
I won't stay here again despite its convenient location.
And of course English people only need news channels for entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Real699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in July 2014. Our room was a great size actually surprisingly big for an ibis. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with directions etc. the breakfast bar is quite small and gets really busy between 8.30am to 9.30am so try to avoid that hour. The location was ok we found we had to either catch a taxi or go by train to get to attractions. However of you don't want to stay right in the busy part then it's a great choice. We enjoyed walking down the street to galleries Layfayette. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

As Ibis hotels go - this is a great one. It's modern and comfortable and ideally situated in Paris; within walking distance (15mins) of the Louvre, Montmartre and the Gare du Nord and just 2 mins from the Metro. As a major bonus, my room was quite spacious by Parisien standards (despite what other reviewers have stated - they have clearly never stayed in Paris before!). I would definitely stay here again on my next trip. Breakfast is your standard Ibis offering for 9.50, it's dull and boring but decent value when compared to offerings in nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank declanjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7402, Réception at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear client,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent trip to Paris and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are pleased to learn that our service met your expectations and that your enjoyed the localisation of hotel .

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again when you return to Paris.

Best regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Well it is paris so ure actually gonna pay high for almost all of the hotels i find this hotel for a 3 stars hotel pretty good, u get a nice, quite and clean room ( relatively small although) the Bathroom is ok. inshort pos : clean, quite and central position, neg : expensive as almost every single hotel ure going to book in paris, room is small ( not for luxury fans ).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewwBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7402, Réception at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.

Be sure that your comment will be shared with the whole staff.

Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.

We already look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed on a business trip for 3 nights. Was quite clean and the location is good. Rooms are pretty small. Beds are very soft (too soft...). After complaining they offered to move me rooms. Unfortunately it was late in the night. So the move would only be in the morning The staff had good intentions but did not understand me and each night I slept in a different room... which was a hassle. Finally (the last night), I stayed in a good room with a firm matress. The room was number 502.

Room Tip: Take rooms to the court yard (quiter). Go for higher rooms. Room 502 was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location. This IBIS is a reasonably priced hotel located at 19 Rue Buffault ( 8 Euro taxi ride from the Gare Nord Train station). It has very quite, clean rooms with great beds! This small modern hotel is very well maintained. The restaurant serves a very good buffet breakfast. ( a little pricy ) I would opt to eat at any of the near by close local restaurants around the hotel to save you money.
Front office staff very helpful. This hotel is located in a very nice area with many restaurants, several grocery stores within a block of the hotel and a huge up scale Galleria shopping mall ( take a bus as a little far to walk) that is worth seeing, but noticeably well over priced compared to US prices.
Easy transportation to all sights of Paris.

This hotel is an easy walk to the nearby French National Military hotel on Haussman and St. Germaine, which is a 5 minute walk from the Gare Lazare subway station.( US Retired and active duty military can stay here. . Find out further info. through the Marine Memorial Association tel.( 415) 673 6672. You will enjoy your stay here as well)!.
If you decide to take a taxi, as we did, from the IBIS Hotel to the CDG airport to catch our flight home, metered ride was 50 Euro. Driving time was 20 minutes on Saturday, probably slower on the week days. You can also book your airport shuttle ticket from the hotel which can save you money.
Happy Travels!
Sydney Paul

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#814 of 1,800 in Paris
2,513 reviews
Opera / Bourse
New Hotel Lafayette
New Hotel Lafayette
#1,103 of 1,800 in Paris
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette

Property: Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Address: 19 rue Buffault, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#477 Business Hotel in Paris
#628 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Partner,We have the pleasure to inform you that the total renovation of the Opera Franklin will start from the end of November 2009.We hope that you will able to discover soon our new rooms. We apologize in advance for the inconvenience caused during this period that is supposed to finish on the summer time 2010. During the works of the hotel the capacity will be partly reduced therefore we thank you for your understanding and partnership.We stay at your disposal for any further information you may need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Opera Le Peletier Hotel Paris
Opera Franklin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing