We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay in Paris!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice
Ranked #999 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place to stay in Paris!!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

As a Malaysian-Singaporean not really knowledgeable about Paris, I adore the Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice. The room are small but very tidy and clean, feels like a nest. The service is great with Mirko and Emmanuel always here to help. And the food…most important thing after shopping for Asian. Breakfast buffet is just perfect with all kind of cereals fruits and eggs…and cheeses…. even I am not on cheese. The choice of restaurant and bars nearby is fantastic, all walking distance. I have tried more wines since at stay at Relais Saint Sulpice that ever before. About Shopping…my favourite sport: Le Bon Marche, the best Department Store in the World is 10 minutes’ walk and all hip and trendy brands are around…a paradise.
Not to forget Le Jardin du Luxembourg a 3 minutes’ walk to the most romantic garden in Paris. Enjoy Paris at its best!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayleetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    67
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
16
63
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This small hotel is located at the heart of St. Germain des Pres. Love it because of its closeness to the Luxembourg garden, the cafes with a literary past, and the Rue de Seine market. The rooms are Parisian size which means once you enter the room you are well advised to sit or lie in the bed to give your partner more room to move about. We booked a deluxe room for the price a suite in most European cities. We had stayed in the standard before. My suggestion is not to skimp and save, for you are in Paris and everything here points to living it up. This year's fall came early. We didn't have to put up with the stifling summer heat in small hotels with no air-con. October is a rainy month. So put on your stylish rain coat and water resistant hat and enjoy Paris when it drizzles. For those early morning exercisers,be warned that le Jardin only opens at 7.45.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thirdeye99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camps Bay, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My husband and I stayed in April and from the reviews I was hoping for a small, romantic hotel in Paris. The lobby is quaint - we waited a while to be dealt with because there was only one person working on reception. Our room was opposite the front entrance on the ground level, so effectively the other side of the courtyard. This meant walking down a passage, opening a door onto another passage, going to the end of this one, opening our bedroom door onto another passage (dark), finding a light switch and walking to the end of this passage where we turned the corner to another passage: our room led off to the right at the end. Bathroom straight ahead - good facilities. And toilet off to the left (had to squeeze in to shut the door). The bedroom was very dark; there was a french door onto the courtyard, but the courtyard did not appear to be used for sitting in as there was some kind of structure between us and the hotel reception. No chairs or tables. Very busy colour scheme in our room, brown patterned carpet, green and white striped walls above yellow, and red & white bedlinen. Nowhere to unpack bags unless you used the bed or the narrow passageway.

Room Tip: It's possible we got the bad room - don't take the one opposite the entrance across the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe NM
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Cute hotel, great location
Rooms face an interior courtyard, so it is quiet !
Great shopping in the area, also good restaurants in the neighborhood.
Content to metro and bus. Taxis are a must in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisSantaFeNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I've stayed at the Relais St. Sulpice several times over the past five years, and I have consistently had a great experience. The staff is extremely helpful (never fear, they all speak English), the décor is tasteful, and the buffet breakfast is great. Rooms are small (hey, it's Paris!) but the tubs are big enough for a good soak. Rooms with a courtyard view have leafy vines around the windows -- the perfect antidote to too much city concrete. The location is fantastic for browsing Left Bank boutiques, and there are lots of restaurants and movie theaters nearby. You could spend a lot more for a lot less, especially in this part of town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter, but the hotel is on a quiet street in any case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abqtarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blonay, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel offers very quiet rooms with garden view in the center of Paris. Staff is very nice and helpful.The room was clean and nicely decorated. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marie1946485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

There are a few major positives about the hotel, mostly it's location and the helpful staff. The location is really unbeatable. This section of Paris, however, also happens to be our favorite! It is quintessential Paris - with cafes, shops, history, museums, restaurants and gardens abound. Some of the best... The Church of St Sulpice is right across the street with it's beautiful organs, St Germain des Pres is a 10 minute walk, St Sulpice and Mabillon Metros are a few minutes walk, the Luxembourg Gardens are at the end of the street, a treasure trove of great and affordable shopping on Rue du Four/ Rue de Buci, Rue Bonaparte and all of the surrounding small streets, great restaurants like our top favorite - Da Pietro for amazing Italian food.

However, I'm so sad to say that our experience at the hotel was really ruined by getting very, very sick and we think it's from the mold in the hotel. We were married in Paris this fall and other guests stayed at the hotel who also had allergies and colds from the mold. We are really healthy people who rarely get sick, so we knew something was up at the hotel. As soon as we walked in each night, my sinuses and breathing got very tight. As soon as we would leave, we felt much, much better. By the 2nd day, I had a full sinus infection. I can't say anything bad about the staff not accommodating us because we never brought it to their attention since we were so busy. We even had to postpone our honeymoon! We checked out as planned but stayed another few nights to recover in an apartment that other guests had rented for the week. So, if you are the least bit sensitive to this sort of thing (which I don't think I've ever experienced a reaction like this!), I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms on the top few floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank starchixx325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Recamier
Hotel Recamier
#299 of 1,801 in Paris
335 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#551 of 1,801 in Paris
433 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#207 of 1,801 in Paris
770 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#107 of 1,801 in Paris
650 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice

Property: Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice
Address: 3 rue Garanciere, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#446 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful hotel of the 18th century situated in a beautiful environment; the St Germain with its terraces, its art galleries but also fashion boutiques (Dior, Yves St Laurent, Vuitton, Armani ...) all easily accessible on foot from the hotel. Le Relais Saint Sulpice, whose facade is listed as an historic monument, has a magnificent view of the back of the remarkable church of Saint Sulpice: Baroque architecture, paintings by Delacroix on the inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Sulpice Hotel
Relais Saint Sulpice Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing