We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It did not work for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #508 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples fl
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It did not work for us”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were booked into this hotel as part of an pre-cruise river trip. Our "upgraded" room consisted of a 3rd floor view into another building. Our bed was a Murphy bed with instructions to not try to close it or open it ourselves. The maids storage supply room was right next door and carts sat in front of our room at night. We asked to be moved and were told that no other rooms were available - in this 900+ bed hotel. The location is very out of the way for Paris - although you can walk to the mega huge Gare Montparnasse and eventually find your way to the Metro to get to places you really want to go. If you want to stay in a mega hotel- not walkable to any of the Paris sights- then this is the place. We would never recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyO119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear CathyO119,

Thank you for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
We are sorry to read that the hotel did not provide you an outstanding experience and that its location did not meet your expectations. So we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience encountered, including the condition and soundproofing of your room.
Please be assured that your comments have been brought to the attention of the managers of the services concerned.
We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    1,727
    686
    233
    88
See reviews for
870
1,221
229
1,078
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last week. first time in Paris. This hotel is just fabulous. from being met by the porters to take your bag, to the lovely retro lobby, the wonderful staff. I cant praise it enough. The rooms were large, spotless and the bed so comfy. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We had no idea how to get to Disney. They gave us step by step instructions and a free map. Just lovely. Nothing was a bother to them. Highly recommend this hotel and paris

Room Tip: If you dont like lifts ask for a low floor they will accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear AnnetteGraham,

What a pleasure to read your wonderful comments about the Pullman Paris Montparnasse!
We are delighted that your Parisian stay among us had met your expectations and needs.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013


My wife and I stayed here this past week as part of our 20th anniversary trip to Paris. The hotel is large and host to many conventioneers but the staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby has a retro-modern ambiance with fun circular chairs to relax in or take a cool photo in... Our rooms had a great view to the south but apparently none of them allow a view of the Eiffel Tower. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms modern. The large flat screen tv has limited English channels, but who watches tv while vacationing in Paris? Our favorite part of the hotel was the all you can eat breakfast buffet! It featured tons of fresh pastries, fruit, jams, eggs, meat, cheese, juices, etc. the waiters are busy but very friendly. The hotel is also near the Montparnasse train station and subway which makes getting around the City of Lights a breeze.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Glen M,

Thank you for such a nice review further to your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy that you thouroughly enjoyed your 20th anniversary with us.
Your comments on our Lobby, the comfort of your room and the breakfast buffet are most welcome and will be shared with our teams.
Hope to have you back with us very soon.
Best regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 children in one room. The room was small as it had 2 double beds but it was clean and comfortable. The hotel had a nice but very expensive restaurant but the complimentary breakfast lasted us all day! It was fantastic! The hotel is near to the catacoombs and the Montparnasse Tower (do this rather than the Eiffel Tower - much better views and no queue). The downside to this hotel is that it is huge and caters for conferences which can make it very busy.at times.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel as they undercut the website price by a large percentage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear SusieBo,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our establishment on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
It is always great to have a so good feedback from our guests and we thank you for that.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jubail
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was in Paris in July 2013 to attend a Conference in St Jacques. This was my first trip to Paris and I was very happy with my decision to stay in Montparnasse and even more so with my choice of hotel.
I was accompanied by my wife and we stayed in a Deluxe King room on a high floor. The room was spacious, very tidy, a big TV with english programs, kettle with a selection of coffee and teas. Bed was very comfortable. Night curtain really helped since the days were very long with the sun setting around 9:30 pm. Bathroom was fab with a selection of shampoos & lotions.
The Pullman Montparnasse is an excellent business hotel, but very suitable for families too. Breakfast was adequate. Reception and concierge were very welcoming and helpful. And they speak english too.
Location is fabulous. The metro literally across the road, practically brings the whole of Paris to your doorstep. Major tourist attractions are all just a few stations away. We took the 5 day metro pass and that was another wise decision.
Airport bus pickup and drop is very conveniently right in front of the hotel. However, taxis are available most of the time at the hotel entrance.
The neighborhood is lively with a large choice of restaurants. There is even a supermarket right at the foot of the hotel building. This proved to be very useful, since the hotel seems to hate supplying the daily complimentary water bottle. In spite of requests. And without water, the kettle and teas dont really help.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuqmanU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear LuqmanU,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience among us on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased that the Pullman Paris Montparnasse has meet your needs during your Parisian stay and we have noted your positive comments regarding our teams.
Please be assured that we took notes of your remark related to the room amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Paris Montparnasse in a near future.
Yours sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed here on a business trip in a group of 15 persons. We enjoyed our stay very much and we had a very nice service.

The location was very nice near from shopping malls and from the train station. This was very helpful as we didn't have any problem going around the beautiful Paris.

Breakfast was very nice and buffet was full of varieties and fresh orange juice.

Thanks for the staff for helping us enjoy a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kareemoyaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Kareemoyaboy,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their stay among us, the quality of our team members and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great location, convenient and good service. Rooms are confortables and bed are good sleeping.
Better as a business hotel, I suppose, I came with my family and we really enjoyed the surroundings, restaurants, and cafés. Close to the métro and RER, is is a good base where you can enjoy Paris' left bank charms.
Staff was very helpful, courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Dominique L,
Thank you very much for your positive review following your recent visit with us. We were glad to read you enjoyed all our services from our hotel location to the quality of our service. Your great comments on the team will be shared with our teams.
Hope to see you back with us very soon.
Best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#389 of 1,801 in Paris
2,204 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Property: Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#255 Family Hotel in Paris
#302 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#551 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing