We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #511 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is nice overall. The rooms were nice and clean the room we had was a pretty good size. Most of the reception people were nice but the service for breakfast could have been better.
I found that you were generally ignored. I had to wait quite a bit of time to get coffee in the morning I gave up after the 2nd day got it myself. Otherwise the hotel itself was good. The subway is not even a 5 minute walk away also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwaitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,418 - 1,424 of 4,018 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great hotel and best location! Easy to walk to local restaurants and the metro.This station is only 2 blocks aways and provides access to the entire city. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Many local bistros and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJH-Dano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location , right up the shopping street from Rue de Rennes and across from the Air FRance bus stop and the train station. The rooms are really big with decent views. The bathrooms are spacious as well. The hotel has remodeled the rooms in recent months... We are not sure why thy got rid of the dressers ? So you have to put all our clothes in the barely designed closet.. The bathroom has also been "upgraded" , the shower controls are very hard to read, beware . Make sure to test the shower before you get in it. It s quite tricky and get get burned easily. And the bidet was removed ....why??? The other issue is the business center in the lobby . Kids are left there all day long playing computer games without supervision and if you need to use the computer they will not get off , you pretty much have to get someone from the front desk to get them off the computers. Something should be done about that. Same goes for the fitness room . young kids are playing around with the equipment without any supervision. Jumping from one machine to the other as if this was a playground. Overall the location and room size make this hotel a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room for nicer view of Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed for a weekend with a family of four at the end of August.
We had a two double beds family room on the 20th floor. The size of the room was quite big for Paris. There was a kettle and enough choice for thee, coffee. We had a nice view, although nothing spectacular on it. I guess for those rooms you have to pay a lot more.
The breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold food and delicious fresh juices. Yes, I can imagine it can be crowded, but we always had a table immediately and the staff was very friendly and helpful too.
I would definitely recommend to go up to the Tour Montparnasse, just 5 min from here, the view is amazing at night.
I only didn't give five starts for this hotel since the noise from the other room and from the corridor was quite loud.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank FeketeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Located near a main train station and shops. Small food/liquor shop located right next door. Room was great, service was good and the breakfast was excellent. Hotel is walking distance to most attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MontrealDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel mainly catered for business types but also could not be faulted for the friendly staff, amenities, excellent breakfast and it's close proximity to Montpernasse station and a variety of shops. It was a lovely walk to Saint Germain and the Latin quarter at night. I would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauls02Lilydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#534 of 1,803 in Paris
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#384 of 1,803 in Paris
816 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#396 of 1,803 in Paris
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#255 Family Hotel in Paris
#310 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#551 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £142 - £697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing