We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, but the Breakfast Buffet OH MY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #496 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms, but the Breakfast Buffet OH MY!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My sister and I stayed for two nights at the Pullman Montparnasse after our river cruise and it was decently located near shops and a metro stop, but not within reasonable walking distance to most popular landmarks. Our room was clean and well-appointed and the beds were quite comfortable. Our only complaint would be the madhouse that was the breakfast room. We were only able to go our first morning because we had a relatively early flight the next day and although breakfast was being served we didn't think there'd be time to batle from food station to food station to get something to eat. The wait staff were doing their best - perhaps we just caught them on an exceptionally busy day. Not a bad experience, but next time I think we'd prefer to stay some place more centrally located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XtallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    1,716
    679
    227
    86
See reviews for
857
1,209
227
1,067
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Massive business and group hotel. Comfortable beds, big rooms. Breakfast is a bit of a scrum so don't go at peak times. The gym is minuscule and very poorly equipped. I asked to have a picture sent back home at reception and was met with the Gallic shrug indicating that this sort of service was not what one might expect from an expensive hotel, but at least I got directions to a bubble wrap shop and a post office. And the conference lunch was delicious. All in all, probably not worth the hassle of looking for something else if your group or conference is staying there, or if you like the big chains as it all works fine, but wouldn't really be targeting the romantic souls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Located a stones throw from Gare du Montparnasse/Montpanasse Bienvenue Metro, this is a great base for a stay in Western Paris.

The rooms are a good size and the staff (mostly) brilliant.

Only downsides - our bath would not drain and it took three requests to get maintenance to fix it. Saturday it took us almost 20 mins to get a lift as 3 out of 4 to the top floors were out of order. And the bar is very over priced (but hey, its a hotel bar, so kinda expected that).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DivineMrsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear DivineMrsE,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our stay with us, the quality of our team members and our location.
Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments related to the room maintenance and the wait encountered at the elevators.
However, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We selected this hotel for a four night break as part of a package deal with the railway company. We live in western France and travelled to Paris from Nantes arriving at the Gare Montparnasse and so the hotel is only a few hundred paces from our disembarkation from the train.

The hotel is HUGE (I think around 1,000 bedrooms), it is modern and smart and offers all the facilities one could require. Our bedroom, on the 7th. floor, was very clean, moderately spacious, quiet, had a very wide double bed with a duvet and a large window looking down onto the street below. The bathroom was well equipped and reasonably spacious. However, the shower was one of the "in bath" type such that my wife whose mobility is restricted could not step up into the bath.

The hotel is very busy but the staff are helpful (some English is spoken). Many tourists of several nationalities use this hotel as do very many airline staff who appear to be given priority.

Our room was not available on arrival at midday so we were asked to come back at 14hrs. We went into the restaurant and had a light lunch where our experience of the exhorbitant prices charged in this hotel commenced. Lunch of soup (very good) and grilled beef with a glass of red wine for each of us came to €120 !!!!! On another occasion two Kir Royals at the bar cost us €36 !!!!! The prices for the drinks in the minibar in our room were laughable despite the two free, half bottles of water.

We slept well, found our room comfortable and considered the location next to the railway station, the adjacent supermarkets, a taxi rank and Metro station most convenient.

Over all I think the prices for the room and extras were ramped up far past even the anticipated excesses of Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RogerMFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear RogerMFrance,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
I am sorry that the hotel did not provide you an outstanding experience.
Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments. For your information, we have rooms dedicated to our guests with restricted mobility that are with a shower in the bathroom.
We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were very impressed with our room and the hotel in general but the lifts were atrocious! They took an age to arrive, were very often full when they did and didn't always stop at the floor you requested! There was lots of choice for breakfast but unfortunately the staff weren't very quick at picking up on what needed replenishing, that said everything presented was fresh and edible. The hotel is very conveniently situated near the Metro and there's lots of places to eat nearby. We would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Rosie E,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
It is a real pleasure to read that you were impressed by our rooms. However we are really sorry for the inconvenience cause by the difficulties encountered with the elevators. We had an elevator under maintenance and it created traffic during a few days.
We hope to have the pleasure to be up to our reputation while a next stay with us.
Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#385 of 1,802 in Paris
2,146 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Property: Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#255 Family Hotel in Paris
#295 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#551 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing