We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable hotel, helpful staff, clean big room, close to 2 Metro stations,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #511 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights, 2 adults and 2 kids, 2 queen beds, very comfortable clean hotel, breakfast was included, staff very friendly and obliging, good restaurants in surrounding streets. Breakfast was good, not amazing but good enough, they made me Gluten Free bread which was great. The information desk could have been a bit more helpful at times, the lady was nice but the bloke was a little quick to answer question without much detail, for example we asked for a fair priced family restaurant and he recommended One which was roughly 30 Euros a head. The room was very comfortable with lots of storage space. The shower was in the bath ad a little challenging to get in/out, would not recommend this room for anyone with difficulties. The wifi was not great so don't rely on this for work etc... Air con was a little noisy but not a major concern. The location was pretty good, a few stops on the metro got you pretty much everywhere. Taxis outside all the time. I would stay here again unless I found something at a similar price and reputation closer to the main sites. If this is last minute hotel you have found, don't hesitate, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for separate shower if required, ask about reliable wifi if important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 4,018 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel room was a good size and very clean, buffet breakfast was good but very crowded.
This hotel seems to be a overnight stop off for business people, pilots and flight attendants. Hotel was very busy during our 3 night stay but close to train and bus routes which made it easy for city tours on our own.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Maggie D,
Thank you for your positive review about our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and most particularly our hotel's location close to the Montparnasse railway station, the Air france bus stop and the metro.
Would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Pullman Paris Montparnasse,
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here after not wanting to stay at a nearby hotel that was too old and cramped, which happens too often here in Paris.

The Pullman was a delightful surprise with big room containing two big beds, views over the city and a big flatscreen TV to watch while relaxing on the bed.

The staff were lovely and helpful with hints on where to go and what to see, and breakfast was nice with lots of western food including scrambled eggs, a nice change after many days of the standard European bread rolls and ham for breakfast.

This hotel was better value than all others we considered in expensive Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Manager_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear janet_,
The team and I wanted to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read you had an enjoyable experience in our property and that our services were all in accordance with your expectations .
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for one night before travelling by train to Bordeaux. Picked the hotel for its proximity to the gare du montparnasse station and I don't think you can get much closer. Booked on lastminute.com and got a really good rate.....and then When we got there they upgraded us which was a bonus. Room was much larger than I expected and bathroom had bathrobes and slippers! A very good experience and we would use again if in this part of Paris.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Debbie D,
Thank you for taking the time to post your nice comment about our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the comfort and size of your room.
We hope to welcome you back soon at Pullman Paris Montparnasse,
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for a few days in Sept 2013 and had brought some first time visitors to Paris with me. The hotel had very good facilities - the rooms were clean, comfortable and bathrooms were a decent size. We had an issue with the tv but it was sorted out by the staff after we notified them.
The location was great as we were fairly central, not far from the Paris tour bus routes which we hopped on to and did our tour of Paris. There a number of bistros and bars in the area which is great if you want to do a spot of people watching over a beer or two.
There is a convenience shop located next to the hotel if you are feeling peckish but don't want to go to the restaurant.
The information desk was very helpful and explained to us exactly how to get the Palace of Versailles.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Nick A,
Thank you for your wonderful review on the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Your nice comments will be shared with our team and we are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us from our hotel's location to our restaurant Just'in.
Thank you again and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,
With best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good location. The hotel is just next to Montparnasse station. The room is a little bit expensive for their facility and services. The front staff was polite and helpful but they looked cold. I didn't feel they were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Keisei323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Keisi323,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments aon TA site.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and most particularly our hotel's location. We are sorry that to learn that you were disappointed by our staff at the reception desk. Be assured that your remarks will be shared with our Front Office manager.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Paris Montparnasse,
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

How do you select a hotel when visiting a new city? This was the question that we wrestled with before taking our first trip to Paris. The moment we entered the Pullman Paris Montparnasse we knew that we had made the right choice. This 4 star hotel is in a great location, right the heart of Paris. The Montparnasse Metro station is right across the street. There are lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. It is even within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower.

The hotel is located directly across from the Montparnasse Tower, which is a great place to enjoy aerial views of the city. The tower features Europe’s fastest elevator that can whisk you to the top (685 feet up) in just 38 seconds. So it is a great option if you don’t make it to the top of the Eiffel tower.

It is a popular hotel for business travelers and airline personnel. During our stay we saw several flight crews as we passed through the lobby.

The lobby is very welcoming and has a modern décor. It is colorfully furnished and nicely lit. It is spacious and there are several comfortable seating areas. It also has a very nice bar.

Our standard room was quite spacious and we were especially pleased with the comfortable bed and top quality linens. The bathroom was well appointed with lots of marble and modern fixtures. We also enjoyed the benefit of free WI-FI.

The business center in the lobby is nicely equipped with several computers and printers.

The hotel front desk staff was especially friendly and helpful. They communicated with us easily in English – which was appreciated since we spoke very little French.

One of the amenities that we enjoyed most was the breakfast buffet at the Justine Restaurant. Located in the heart of the hotel it is a bright, cheery space that looks out at the lush hotel garden. Those daily breakfasts were easily some of the best meals we had in Paris. The buffet has a plethora of offerings including fresh fruit, eggs, fresh juices, a variety of meats and melt-in-your-mouth pastries. We had heard that the croissants were indescribably delicious – and indeed they were.

The Pullman Paris Montparnasse is a nice hotel and one that we will definitely choose when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Here2thereNewark_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Here2ther,
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a long and positive review. We are delighted that you recommended our hotel's location and surroundings.
We are very pleased as well to read that our services were in accordance with your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Pullman Paris Montparnasse,
With best regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#534 of 1,803 in Paris
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#384 of 1,803 in Paris
816 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#396 of 1,803 in Paris
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#255 Family Hotel in Paris
#310 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#551 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £142 - £697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing