We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #510 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel has been refurbished recently, the room are nice and clean and all of them have good views of Paris.
The location is prime, in front of Montparnasse station, 4 tube lines, train, and shuttle bus to airport. The neighborhood also has Lafayette Galeries, Monoprix and lots of cafe and restaurants. Easy to go everywhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Meyhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Meyhofer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that we offered a "brilliant" customer experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 4,017 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great hotel, arrived late/early (1am) on Saturday morning and they kindly upgraded us as no more rooms available. The staff were cool and all in all this was a nice hotel with comfortable beds, great TV and really nice view. This, I believe, was the Double Classic Room. For the price it was good value for money. There is also a great Air France Airport shuttle over the road, which all saves on the transport to and from Airport (32 Euro Return).

Room Tip: Whatever website you decide to book through, refer to booking.com before you pay. Even if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BojanglesMacDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear BojanglesMacDaddy,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our stay with us, the quality of our team members and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is ok and location is convenient. Breakfast is good w variety of choice. But the concierge is v unhelpful and is rude. We ask them where we can get a SIM card for iphone 5
and he told us to do to DARTY nearby in a rude manner. We went to DARTY and find out they dont have any SIM card.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mimi L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
I am sorry that the customer experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Be sure, we pay all our attention to the comfort and well-being of our clients, so we have put the necessary checks in place to ensure the situation you encountered does not recur.
I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally Pullman experience.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I think it provided all that is needed during a trip to a new place,
Safe comfortable,Central, close to Eiffel, easy access (Buses ply from Airport reaching this Hotel and ending here), Good Brreakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drsamgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear drsamgeorge,
What an honor to be described as "excellent"!!
We are pleased that the Pullman Paris Montparnasse has meet your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed in Montparnasse Pullman hotel for a total of 4 nights.
Book a room for a single occupant-myself, but was given a twin bedded room.
Went to the reception to request for room with a single queen bed but was told that all rooms were booked, though I highly doubt so since my friend whom I booked together got a room with a queen bed when he checked in a little later. The reception also mentioned that a single queen bed is usually reserved for couples... well ... too tired to argue... reception also said want a queen bed room come down tomorrow and check... no customer service... well...i need to sleep.

Buffer breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon and ham, felt like I am in the US, when I am in Paris...
The bed was fine.
The housekeeping was okay as well.
The hotel block is pretty tall, believe if my room was high floor and facing the effiel tower direction, the view would be good. Mine though high floored faced the cemetery .... gloomy.
The hotel room was generally fine, though "recently renovated",
the room did not have the newly renovated feeling,
renovation was just on some areas of the room and looks like needs basis.
In summary, the hotel is not located centrally, you can probably get a hotel nearer to the centre at the same rate.

Room Tip: Request for high floor room facing Effiel Tower for good view. Prior to booking, tell the hotel exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leeyslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear leeyslee,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We used the Metro exclusively for moving around the city and this hotel was excellently placed next to a large station with many connecting lines. There are also several good places to eat nearby and the information desk is quick with a suggestion and a map of how to walk to it. Be careful moving things around in the mini fridge tho. We moved some things around to fit in a wine bottle and they tried to charge us for consuming them. Once we explained they were happy to reverse the charges.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor of rooms which in the USA would be called the 5th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear mdw50,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.
Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for, therefore your compliments are a great reward for us.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was at a meeting in this hotel, for 3 days. All the facilities were excellent, the staff was clearly well trained and did a good job. It is located in one of the more interesting arrondissements of Paris, although in a modern setting, and near that monstrous Tour de Montparnasse and the worse shopping mall/train station (Gare Montparnasse). The room and the bed were great, but to be honest if you are a humble tourist wanting to enjoy the great pleasures of Paris, then your could do better with lower rates, and just as good sleep in Montparnasse. I did that for my last night in Paris, and in a much more modest hotel near the famous cemetery at less than half the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Thor E,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our stay with us, the quality of our team members and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#541 of 1,803 in Paris
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#383 of 1,803 in Paris
814 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,803 in Paris
2,320 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#255 Family Hotel in Paris
#308 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#551 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £141 - £693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing