We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #480 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great views of Paris”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel suited us perfectly for our three day stay before embarking on our tour in the Dordogne region of France. Across the road from the Gare Montparnasse and with the Air France shuttle bus stop directly opposite, and the Gaité metro station very close, getting around was a breeze. Our room was spacious and supplied with a kettle. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but there were many options close by. A small supermarket is almost next door and there are many restaurants in the vicinity. The view from our room on the 22nd floor was amazing. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels have an amazing view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear AngeTherese,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our stay with us, our rooms and our location.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    1,693
    660
    220
    81
See reviews for
844
1,184
223
1,047
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Used this hotel for a family vacation. Hotel had an excelent location near to Montparnasse Gare (RER + Metro). Coming from CDG, I used Air France shuttle that stops just in front of the hotel. Just perfect !
Big room for 4 with a nice view. Clean, big bathroom, free Nespresso and free wi-fi.

Rent a car and Supermarket close to the hotel

Breakfast was good (not excelent) but on the 2nd day we were put in a different area and things didn't go as smooth as in the 1st day.

I would recommend this hotel and would look to stay there next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Cres,

Thank you for sharing your experienceat the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their stay with us, the quality of our rooms and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we went to Paris for a family vacation and stayed at the Pullman it is right next to the Eiffel Tower what a view we had it was incredible location and hotel................the staff there were really nice and the rooms were clean and spacious.

would differently recommend this place and would stay here again.

Room Tip: want a room with a balancy with the view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drasthi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Drasthi P,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us.
Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for, therefore your compliments are a great reward for us.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My hub and I walk and take taxis everywhere, so the location was not ideal for us. The hotel is modern and nice. Our room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. We stayed through Monograms/Globus, and breakfast was included. First day, it was in a huge, nondescript room (in basement maybe ??) with banquet chairs and a lot of people competing at the buffet of insipid foods. Next day, I had a delicious croissant, pot of tea, and fresh-squeezed juice in the lobby bar area (the following two mornings) while my hub returned to Monograms assigned room. He said breakfast was in a real restaurant after the first day. I left a nice gratuity for the peace and excellent start to my day in the lobby bar. We enjoyed the hotel but would stay on the other side of the Seine for our purposes and style next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Susie D,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our stay with us, and the quality of our team members.
Be assured that your remarks regarding our Breakfast service has been brought to the attention of our Food and Beverage manager so as to improve the quality of our sevrice.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Best regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed as a family of 4 in one room in July.The rooms were clean and had great views of Paris.
They did have some renovations going on when we stayed which had a little bit of noise on the 19 floor.You cant keep a hotel up to speed with out renovations and it wasn't over the top.
(I dont think any have views of the Eiffel as it faces the wrong directions). The beds were very comfortable and we had free wifi in the rooms.They also had about 6 computers in the lobby as well for free use.We received a free cocktail for 2 as I am an Accor card holder which was a nice touch.The regional and subway stations are located about 5 min walk.The Air france bus service which any body can use leaves from accross the road which is handy to the airport at about $16 euros one way direct( 1 hr 15 mins) .It is about 4-6 stops on the train to the centre of Paris and takes about 15 mins or a 45 in walk.There is lots of restaurants and super markets located close by and most restaurants have happy hours at about 1700-2100 for large Beer and cocktails at about $6 euro each.
Only issue was the mini bar stops you from placing your own stuff in there and charges you if anything is moved as it has a sensor on it.This was rectified on our bill but is annoying.They do offer an Ice machine on each floor.
All staff were friendly and spoke great English.I would recommend this hotel and would look to stay there next time.

Room Tip: Go high for views and ask about what floors renovations might be on to avoid in next few months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoodlesNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear NoodlesNilsson,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their stay with us, the quality of our teams members and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our establishment.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourdon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

4 star hotel which is overpriced considering the experience. We stayed in a old room where we had problems with the bathroom, which made it impossible to have a decent shower without running the risk of burning yourself. I will have to say that the relation manager has solved this well by upgrading us to a luxury suite.

The breakfast was lousy. Pullman should definetely get their act together on this. 25% of the food was missing and it took way to long with resupplying. This was my worst breakfast in a hotel with dirty glasses and chaotic crew. Last but least the quality of the food is mediocre. All combined certainly not a 4 star experience but more 3 and a half considering the upgrade which was great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank St3v36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear JuliusCare,

Firstly, thank you for having taken the time to post your remarks about our establishment.
We are sincerely sorry to read about your dissatisfaction. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience incurred and be assured that our managers will take the necessary actions so as to improve the quality of our service.
I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally Pullman experience.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrival and check in was fantastic but the rest of the stay went downhill from there.This is not the best place for tourists attractions to Paris as there are better places to stay (Latin Quarter area) for one.Housekeeping needs to be addressed as I needed to clean around the Hairdryer and on the wall /red deposits on and around the vanity mirror./ don't know what this was..nor do I wish too.Toilet brush was broken in two and only replaced upon notification.Our room had great views but the housekeeping has a lot to answer for.One of our two bedside lamps/lights had electrical problems with the on/off switch/static - voltage issues.I only turned it on/off via the card inserted at the door as I was not willing to turn it on/off any other way.The disposable plastic Coffee cups all of 2 could have been replaced (which they were not) after the first day without the need to purchase Cups/Spoons after from the local Supermarket.Not the best of stays mainly due to poor Housekeeping but Reception/front house were however excellent..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear darren524,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on TripAdvisor.
I am sorry that the hotel did not provide you the outstanding experience you were expecting.
Be sure, we pay all our attention to the comfort and well-being of our clients, so immediate actions have been taken to remind our teams of the quality of service that a hotel of its category must offer to its guests, as well as the Pullman values ​​that must be effectively implemented.
I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally Pullman experience.
Best regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#375 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#55 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Property: Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#255 Family Hotel in Paris
#283 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#551 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing