We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,031)
Filter reviews
4,031 results
Traveller rating
1,253
1,757
696
237
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,253
1,757
696
237
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large hotel river cruise train station busy hotel eiffel tower breakfast buffet mini bar convenient location croissants montparnasse floor concierge gaite conference euros accor supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 4,031 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Huge hotel (almost 1000 rooms) but very comfortable. The reception desk is very large and we were served quickly. We checked in at 11am and got our room immediately which was a very good surprise as we were not expect it available before 2am. I am always amazed of fellow travellers complaining and making a scene at the desk when they try to check in very early and the room not being available. Our room was in a high floor and very well appointed. Our only complaints would be the Concierge who was quite brusque and the chaos at the breakfast. But a very positive global experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Katherine R,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay among us.
Be assured that your remarks regarding our Concierge and our Breakfast service have been brought to the attention of the managers concerned so as to take the necessary actions.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent two nights as part of a tour group. Our standard room on the 22 floor was large, as was the bathroom plus there was great view over the city. The bed was comfortable, fast free wifi in room and clean.
However the experience was let down by poor service. The tea/coffee making facilities consists of an electric jug, two disposable paper cups and two tea bags, two coffee sachets plus only two small milk serving. House keeping in the afternoon removed our used cups but didn't replace them.
Breakfast was a bun fight each morning as the area for food is too small and is not replaced quickly when items run out. No matter what time of day you need to queue for entry to the breakfast room on level A.
Also allow plenty of time when using one of the lifts especially in the morning as friends missed a tour due to the heavy use of lifts between 8am and 10am.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LandN449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear LandN449,

Thank you for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
I am very sorry that the hotel did not provide you an outstanding experience.
Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments related to the in room tea & coffee facilities, the Breakfast service as well as the waiting encountered at our elevators.
We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We saw many, many hotels in Paris and some were very small or very old and that has it's charm but we were with a large tour group and it was mostly people from North America so this was a large hotel with amenities and facilities that were more typical of a large North American hotel. The hotel has a large common area that is similar to a cafeteria type of service for meals. You are escorted to your table for seating then you may select from a menu or choose to select from the buffet tables where you will find a large assortment of items that will suit most any taste ranging from healthy to less healthy. I found this to be a high quality property although not very economical if economy was the only criteria

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BandBenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear BandBenroute,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments about the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests' stays among us have met their expectations.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Still have two more days to go here, and not enjoying it... This was a return visit for us, as we enjoyed our stay last year, but this time they just seem overwhelmed by the number of guests:

Requested early check in, as had travelled from Malaysia with an autistic 4 year old, still had to wait two hours (understandable, perhaps, but on top of everything else...)
No coffee cups or water provided unless we phone to remind them
Anytime after 7:30, long queues for breakfast and selection not replenished in enough time
Electricity went out in our room on the third day, and it took them 1 1/2 hours and repeated calls to send a technician - this was due to water from the kettle (which leaks)
Construction in one of the nearby rooms with loud drilling in short bursts several times a day

Although there have been several examples of good service (the lady at the breakfast queue being very helpful when my son had a meltdown, the gentleman - Denis - trying to get us a room at check in) they were the exception rather than the rule, and we feel we would be better finding somewhere else next time we come to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hartley1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Hartley1972,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
I am sorry that the customer experience is not meeting your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
As the comfort and well-being of our clients is very important for us, be sure that your comments have been brought to the attention of our managers so as to take immediate actions to correct the issues identified.
Besides, If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relation Managers.
Apologizing again, I hope that despite our shortcomings on this occasion, you will nevertheless enjoy the end of your stay in our establishment
Yours sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews