We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but "average" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #508 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very clean, spacious rooms. Staff is pleasant and helpful, but nothing special to mention.
Breakfast was included, but quality was not on par and room was always crowded.
Free internet is limited to 200MB per 24 hrs and you have to re-authenticate every day.
TV has very limited number of channels and (besides the news channels) most of them not free...

Location is decent, but not the best.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamP59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear SamP59_10,

I would like to thank you for having postes your comments further to your stay among us on Trip Advisor.
We are genuinely sorry to hear that it was not up to your expectations, particularly our Breakfasts service, our Internet access, and the lack of attention of our teams. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience incurred and be assured that we will pay all our attention to improve the quality of the service.
I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally Pullman experience.
Best regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 4,020 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for just less than a week. It has the potential to be a fabulous hotel, even if it is overpriced.

The rooms are reasonably well appointed. However you are only supplied with paper cups for your coffee, which is the first time I have struck this in a 5 star hotel. There are some very cheap tumblers to drink your champagne, if you can afford it from the minibar fridge, which has a sensor on it to notify the front desk as to how many times you open it.

The food in the dining room is really good, apart from being cold. The chairs and tables are jammed in very close to each other. The toaster is on one side of the room while the butter and jam are on the other side and the plate are elsewhere.

The outlook from the first floor dining room is through a flash architectural feature entrance portico which has not been cleaned since the building was constructed, although the interior of the hotel is spotless.

We have stayed at a number of Pullman hotels around the world, but this was the most disappointing of all. This was made all the worse as we are Gold Accor Partner members.

Cheers

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Noel A,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
I am sorry to read that the hotel did not provide you an outstanding experience.
Please be assured that we took notes of your remarks related to our breakfast service, and the in room tea & coffee facilities.
We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LD45
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It just felt very generic and lacked character. But the bed was massive and the bathroom was very spacious and had good freebies like vanity kits, slippers, shower caps, ect.
The area however is surrounded with adult shops, and brothels , which was disgusting.
Also the mini fridge was a rip off . For a small can of diet coke it was 8 euros!

Room Tip: We booked a room with the biggest bed possible , because I sleep diagonally. And the bed was massive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear tasha a,

Thank you for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
I am sorry that the hotel did not provide you the outstanding experience you were looking for, and that our location was not up to your expecations.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I think I've been a bit spoiled by where we stayed in Paris on prior visits; we were always located right next to the Eiffel Tower, which was fantastic for us. This time, we stayed in this Pullman Montparnasse hotel, but I have to say that although I loved the hotel, I didn't particularly love the location of the hotel, and wouldn't stay there again for that reason only.

The hotel itself was really great (for us); the rooms were clean, and I had the most comfortable sleep there I had for our entire 2 week trip. The room was extremely quiet. We were on the 18th floor and had a nice view looking out toward Sacre Coeur. I loved the breakfast buffet - fresh croissants of all types, awesome coffee, great service. It was a little chaotic as they do cater to tour groups, but they seemed to handle all the busy-ness with ease. I never had to wait for anything while I was there. We had a super early morning flight out, and we only had about 15 minutes to eat breakfast, so we were waiting when the breakfast doors opened right at 6:30, along with about 30 other people dragging their suitcases. They herded us all in immediately, put our luggage aside for us, and we were able to eat right away and had no issues catching our ride when we needed to. Hotel reception was very friendly, and the concierge was very helpful in helping us get out to Versailles for the day. We also spent a nice evening in the lounge area, watching the World Cup games on the gigantic TV screen while we had a cocktail.

My main issue just came with the location - I didn't care for the Montparnasse area very much, and so we either had to walk quite far (a mile or more) to get to the sites, or else take the Metro. There were two fairly convenient metro stations nearby, which helped somewhat, but as I said, I think I was just a bit spoiled having stayed right by the Eiffel Tower before. I much preferred that area - any walking that needed to be done was along the Seine River, as opposed to here, where all walking was just down normal suburb-type streets and housing. The one benefit of being in a more rural area is there were more "normal" type things nearby - a grocery and pharmacy are right around the corner, which was helpful. It was definitely less touristy and so probably had more authentic Parisian restaurant options, which some folks might enjoy.

If we could pick up this Pullman hotel and put it nearer to the Eiffel Tower or Notre Dame it would be fantastic and would become my most favorite hotel ever, but as it is, we'd probably choose a different location for us next time. Just a personal preference thing I think.

Room Tip: Not sure if you can get rooms facing the Eiffel Tower, but if so, the view would be stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank female_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear female_wanderer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that our establishment has meet your needs during your Parisian stay, even though you have not appreciate our location.
Thus, we hope nonetheless to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank Ahmet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Huge hotel (almost 1000 rooms) but very comfortable. The reception desk is very large and we were served quickly. We checked in at 11am and got our room immediately which was a very good surprise as we were not expect it available before 2am. I am always amazed of fellow travellers complaining and making a scene at the desk when they try to check in very early and the room not being available. Our room was in a high floor and very well appointed. Our only complaints would be the Concierge who was quite brusque and the chaos at the breakfast. But a very positive global experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Katherine R,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay among us.
Be assured that your remarks regarding our Concierge and our Breakfast service have been brought to the attention of the managers concerned so as to take the necessary actions.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#376 of 1,804 in Paris
845 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#527 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
#228 Business Hotel in Paris
#301 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#550 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £140 - £688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing