We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 7 nights in August”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #503 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
GTA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stayed 7 nights in August”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

PRO:
1) Location is good; Close to Train & Metro. (Going to Versailles is very convenient and fast)
2) Room is spacious (family room; 2 beds) and higher floor has a lovely view.
3) Bed is very comfortable.
4) Lots of restaurant, supermarket & shopping nearby.
5) Wifi OK

CON:
1) Bathroom is not very thoroughly cleaned.
2) Staffs OK; (felt that they are not as friendly as those in London; poker face)

Room Tip: Pick higher floor room to have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t53864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear t53864,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our stay with us, the quality of our rooms and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    1,717
    679
    227
    86
See reviews for
857
1,209
227
1,068
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May this year after arriving from Amsterdam by train at Gare du nor.
The transfer took approximately 20 to 30 minutes.
Check in was ok and we went straight to our room on the 22nd floor, the view from our window looked over the city but we couldn't see the Eiffel Tower or any other city attractions or land marks of note. However the room was comfortable and clean the bed was comfortable.
The location was ok the metro was handy so getting into city attractions was not difficult.
The breakfasts were buffet, we have no complaints about the standards.

Overall we were satisfied with the quality and service of the hotel, and would stay there again at provided the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warwick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Warwick J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay, our rooms comfort, our Breakfast service and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our establishment.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

While recently renovated there are still a few things that need fine tuning. Rooms were comfortable.... When you got to yours ... Heavy volume made the elevators very slow. When you got there it was a hot shower you wanted and then the balancing and acrobatics start... It is by far the WORST tub an shower set up ever....!!!! You have to literally CLIMB into the tub and it is an accident waiting to happen. The beds are very comfy and room clean. The staff is "ok" but not overly friendly or helpful. Location is superb.... I would stay again however....

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisatanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Lisatanker,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
I am sorry that the hotel did not provide you an outstanding experience.
Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments related to the bathtub.
We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse for the weekend in August. The hotel itself is a bit out of the way when you arrive at Gare du Nord, it is approximately 25 minutes to Montparnasse Bienvenue station on Ligne 4 and another 5-10 minutes (depending on walking speed) to the hotel itself. Once you are in the hotel however, touring the landmarks is fairly straightforward using the Metro.

We were shown to a Premium room on the 24th floor (second from top). The room was fairly small as per European standards but the bed was great. My only complaint about the room is that the renovations hadn't exactly been carried out to the greatest standard, for example there was paint on the mirror - which leads me to believe there is a big blank patch behind it...

The view was great, our room looked out onto the back of Paris and while you couldn't see any landmarks per se it gave you a great overview of the city.

Now onto the bad bits.

Value-wise, we were reasonably happy with the price we originally paid. However the website malfunctioned during the booking and stated that only I was staying, when I had stated the booking was for myself and my wife. We were told at check-in that we had to pay an extra €30 for breakfast for the two nights for the second occupant, despite us demonstrating the prices for the booking with one or two people were exactly the same. So any value and discount was immediately wiped out. Not very good!

Secondly, and the major complaint, breakfast (as you will read from many other reviews) is an absolute shambles and needs sorting out. You are given vouchers to present to get breakfast, and once you are in the room it is a mess. Busy everywhere, items missing, not even able to get a plate (my wife asked when more plates would be brought out, only to be told no more were coming!). Being offered coffee only for it never to arrive (twice). The self-service juice area a mess, with bottles standing in a sea of orange juice and sparkling water. Not the most relaxing start to the day and definitely not a positive end to the experience when we had breakfast just before we checked out. Pullman, please sort this out if you wish for people to return.

So to my overall rating. Firstly I wouldn't describe this as a luxury hotel, it is an average hotel at luxury prices it would appear. The fiasco over paying for breakfast and the breakfast itself knocks the rating down. Checking out, and being told 'It's OK' and the receptionist then walking off without so much of a thanks for the stay knocks it down further.

With this in mind if you are looking for somewhere to stay as a base for touring Paris, I would recommend the Pullman. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, look elsewhere.

If you have found my review helpful please don't forget to click "Yes", and do check out my other Paris-related reviews.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank obduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear skizzblog,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on Trip Advisor.
We are genuinely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction and we will pay all our attention to improve the quality of the service, especially at breakfast.
Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience incurred.
We hope to have the pleasure to be up to our reputation while a next stay with us.
Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Pullman Paris Montparnasse is out of the way but not prohibitively so. Our package included breakfast and the spread was great although it became monotonous because they didn't change the menu during the 5 days we ate there. We prepared sandwiches for snacks during the day. The waitstaff were busy restocking the breakfast dishes and fetching coffees and refills. We had a room with 2 Queen beds on the 18th floor. I was impressed with the heavy and thick room doors as I find hall noise truly annoying, particularly in the early morning hours. The beds were extremely comfortable. The bathrooms featured a full-size tub and were roomy enough. One complaint is the free wifi - the signal was weak and intermittent. Guests have the option to purchase wider bandwidth (and stronger signal) but we shouldn't have to, in my opinion. The staff responded quickly when I had to call down for additional towels. Thin towels too. The phone presets didn't work, e.g. you can't call housekeeping or whatever other designations are on the phone. I asked them to fix the drain in the tub but they never got around to clearing it while I was a guest. Overall, I'd return at the right price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear S L,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.
Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for, therefore your positive comments are a great reward for us.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredensborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is OK - without being impressive. Quality of beds are good and view is great - stayed at 18th floor with a splendid view. Staff has difficulty on understanding English

Restaurant prices overrated, especially compared to the many nearby restaurants - who does better to half the price. Really, the very best about the hotel is the surroundings - there are so many things to explore

I wouldn't mind going here again, more due to the location in the middle of Montparnasse

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Martin L,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

A luxurious hotel near to Montparnasse station. The bed was so comfy it was hard to leave it every day. The room is spacious and modern with air con. Huge TV, kettle, hair dryer.
This is a huge hotel but the staff are very friendly and helpful. A great place to return to after a hard days sight seeing. Cafés nearby and Montparnasse tower with amazing views.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank VisualTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear VisualTravelers,
What an honor to be described as "luxurious"!!
We are pleased that the Pullman Paris Montparnasse has meet your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#380 of 1,802 in Paris
2,150 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Property: Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#255 Family Hotel in Paris
#300 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#551 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing