We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoiding the attack”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de la Tremoille
Ranked #551 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Avoiding the attack”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It is clear that the Management attacks any negative review and rarely thanks the positive ones that seems counterintuitive but hey ho!
We did not have a great experience here as it is a 4 Star hotel dressed up as 5 Star. Breakfast was ridiculous, bathroom had limited towels, Concierge was out of touch, sent us to outdated restaurants and the hotel needs an update.
Now, if you normally stay in a Marriott I can see you might be impressed but if you do Four Seasons or Ritz you will see this is not what it pretends to be, could be with some reinvestment!
We normally stay at Le Scribe but they were full so we ended up here. Will be going back to Le Scribe next time. Concierge is much more sophisticated and knowledgeable at Le Scribe and rooms are way ahead for the same €£$!

Room Tip: Go to Le Scribe Hotel, pass The Tremoille and collect €200
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank croakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    95
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
66
147
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

La Tremoille is a well appointed hotel in Paris' fashionable 8eme with welcoming staff.

Our room was of a generous size with a lovely bathroom (separate monsoon shower) and a large comfortable bed. Climate control and heavy curtains ensure a comfortable night's sleep.

Breakfast was adequate though maybe the optional extras lacked extensive choice. No comment on dining - we ate elsewhere - but room service was fine and promptly delivered.

Concierge service was courteous and helpful...theatre tickets for example were delivered as promised. And staff at reception were friendly...a query about our bill was investigated quickly and corrected without dispute.

This is a relatively expensive hotel - we paid €550 per night (continental Bfst included) - but I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RB27952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hotel de la Tremoille was recommended by a friend, and we were beyond happy we stayed there. The location is very close to major luxury shopping streets, like Avenue Montaigne and Saint Honore. From the check-in process to the time we left, our experience was close to flawless. There are 6 concierges at the hotel, and they were ALL warm , friendly, patient, and informative. Our room was absolutely lovely with 4 large windows/doors that opened onto a terrace. Continental breakfast was included in our rate, and included croissants, pain au chocolate, brioches, and hard rolls. I have found a beautiful new place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ctmKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This beautiful hotel is in an excellent location. Close to top notch shopping, the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe.
The rooms are stunning and immaculate. Bed is really comfortable.
We did not eat at the hotel because there are numerous bistros just outside the front doors.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank the5brs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The lobby looks OK, when you come to the room, the armchairs are ols and look dirty, air conditioning doesn t work, the Plasma is 10 years old, remote broken, the concierge is sorry and feels terrible because all guests this evening did complain about the heat...
The staff of the hotel feel sorry because they constantly face the complaints of the guests, just forget this hotel....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank polyakov123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTremoille, General Manager at Hotel de la Tremoille, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Sir,

Your comments have surprised us a lot and we do think that they do not reflect the reality at all : they are in fact – as you can easily verify below - in complete contradiction with almost all the previous TripAdvisor reviews.
If the level of comfort and service was the one you described, there would not be so many positive recommendations for our property on TripAdvisor and on other comparable sites (and we would not run on an average yearly occupancy of 85%).

It is untrue that the air-conditioning does not work : the system in place detects the outside temperature and automatically adjusts itself when required.
Regarding the televisions, the hotel has been equipped with brand new Led-Tvs in every single room during the course of April 2013.

As to the staff always solicitous of the guests’ well-being and comfort, they can of course only be apologetic when a client expresses some dissatisfaction : it does not mean that the hotel receives many complaints, it is in fact quite the contrary.
Whatever the problem, any critical observation is regarded as helpful and dealt with as efficiently as possible : among other criteria, La Tremoille has always been famed for its courteous and warm staff.

We have duly understood that our property did not meet your expectations, which can of course always happen, but quite luckily for us, the feedback of first-time visitors at La Tremoille is generally the complete opposite of yours.

Sincerely

Daniel David
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel and I doubt that there are better locations in Paris. The hotel is very close to Champs Elisée, Avenue Montaigne, avenue Geoge V and Tour Eiffel. There are also nice stores and restaurants nearby. I would suggest dinner at a restaurant two blocks away called Chez André. I just do not recommend having breakfast at the hotel, what seemed to expensive (38 euro) for what is offered. There are several bistrots nearby to have a nice coffee/toast as to the room itself, it was spacious, very clean and traditional decor. Staff is very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank José M D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Loved this location! A quick walk through lovely streets to the Champs-Élysées, Avenue Montaigne...with its beautiful shops and the River Seine. A bit longer walk to the Eiffel Tower, but still not to far. The hotel itself was nice and inviting. We had a lovely spacious corner room. Daily Continental Breakfast was okay. After along day of walking the city, it was nice to come back and enjoy a cocktail in the bar or sit outside on the sidewalk. All in all, I would stay her again. My only complaint I have is that on our first day we asked the concierge for a dinner suggestion within walking distance. He sent us on a 45 minute walk across town! I couldn't believe this afterwards, when our neighborhood was surrounded with restaurants....something was way off on this one. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,315 of 1,801 in Paris
125 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#366 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#372 of 1,801 in Paris
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#43 of 1,801 in Paris
721 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel San Regis
Hotel San Regis
#778 of 1,801 in Paris
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tremoille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tremoille

Property: Hotel de la Tremoille
Address: 14 rue de la Tremoille, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Paris
#158 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#315 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#378 Business Hotel in Paris
#379 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de la Tremoille 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris' most prestigious area - the Golden Triangle - La Tremoille offers the right mix between tradition modernity, which makes it the perfect choice for both leisure & business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de la Tremoille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tremoille Paris
De La Tremoille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing