We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Tremendous Tremoille'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de la Tremoille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Tremoille
Ranked #532 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“'Tremendous Tremoille'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I am normally those type of reviewer that gives the negative feedback when required but in this case I have nothing but praise for this Hotel.

I wanted to go back to Paris where I proposed to my wife over ten years ago and make the moment special since the engagement had some many hiccups.

Our travel planner chose this hotel based on my location close to the Eiffel Tower and the shopping district. The planner liaised with the hotel concierge Mr. Patrick Le Clere who without doubt made our stay an unbelievable experience. From the restaurant suggestions to bookings and tips along the way. I cannot forget The other concierge Martial Davo who took care of us on the days Mr Le Clere was not on duty.

The hotel was magnifique, location outstanding and service that dispelled all those talks of Parisian attitude, simply wonderful place to stay.

The rooms were spacious compared to other hotels i have stayed but for us the hotels charm and character was brought to life by the Concierge.

Mr Le Clere, if your manager shows you this please accept once more our appreciation of the time and effort you spent to make our trip memorable.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a back street so there are no real noise issues here, however our room was a split l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    88
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
63
137
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Found this jewel on the internet. It is intimate and lovely. Our room was a good size, bath very modern. Our room had a double window/ with balcony overlooking a very quiet street. The bed was very comfortable, upholstered headboard, velvet drapes, large closet, seating area next to French windows. The fun item is the "silent butler" in each room. Room service places your order in a secure closet accessible only to you and the server. He or she then knocks on your door to inform you that your order has arrived. So, there is no need to scurry to find a robe to put on.
The concierge staff is fabulous. They could not have been more helpful.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Request street view on a higher floor. The interior view may be less expensive but did not check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy6_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Roughly 3+ months ago I did a father/daughter trip with my oldest daughter celebrating her graduating from College. We visited 4 countries in roughly 7 days and Paris got the short end of all our stays, we were only there for two days but stayed at the Tremoille one night. After an absence from Paris for several years I was searching for a central location for our brief visit. I came a accross the Tremoille through searching the internet, friends and of course TripAdvisor. The overwhelming reason I chose this hotel was its location and it did not dissappoint. I had contacted the concierge and front desk prior to arriving to make sure we had the right accomodations so the two of us felt comfortable getting a good night sleep. During our stay the the staff were so helpful and kind it actually change my thoughts about Paris in general. We were escorted to our room, it was spotless and large. We were on an upper floor with a great view. When we returned from our afternoon of exploring, we were greeted by a bottle of champaigne in celebration of my daughters graduation. Completely unexpected but so refreshing to see that some hotels still like to pay attention to details. Later we asked the concierge about a nearby restaurant that had been recommended to us. He looked at me with a smile and immediately warned me of some recent issues. He then immediately recommended three other nearby spots and what there specialties were. We settled on a very small bistro style restaruant that was really outstanding. He took care of the reservation and immediatley called for a taxi which arrived within minutes. If you have ever tried to get a taxi in Paris you wil know it can be an issue. If I were to return to Paris, the Tremoille will be an easy choice to come back to. Thanks to the staff and management for making this one night stand a very memorable one.

Room Tip: Upper level room, use the concierge they are fantastic and full of great ideas and very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTremoille, Responsable commercial at Hotel de la Tremoille, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Michael,

A quick word to thank you very much for your very kind comments which are truly the best possible encouragement for all the team here at the hotel.
We are of course delighted to hear that you enjoyed this short visit and we thank you again taking the time to share your views with Tripadvisor users.
Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Best regards from Paris !

Remy Basson
Revenue & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

wonderful service older lovely room I had one with a balcony with doors that opened out to the area lovely resturants very close also close to the Champs-Elysees the concierge was very helpful with cabs and trips bathroom was well appointed but bath tub was very high and the shower was difficult to adjust breakfeast and coffee very expensive

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 961margaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here early July 2013 and had a wonderful time.

Great rooms, very clean and the beds were as though i was sleeping on air !

Staff were very helpful.

Location is great it is only a 2 minute walk to the Champs-Élysées and all the great shops.

Have already recommended it to few friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
278 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Paris is, by far, the worst place in terms of hotels - even paying too much you still cannot get high standarts of service and space. For this hotel there is a strong positive point: LOCATION. And is based on that we choose it. The service is very kind (something really rare around this city). Old charm in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

It is a very pragmatic, goodlooking and confortable hotel, with very good service, althought not excellent.
During last stay room service came three times in a row with something missing...
Rooms are very nice, relaxing and confortable with a very good standard and good dimention.
Beds are very confortable.
The decor all around is "agreable" and thought about, the style is classic modern.
There is a space used as a spa but with professionals coming from outside, booked on the need.
If you ask for a "coiffeur", hairstyle, remember they come in your room, or you can do at the spa if you want, anyway you have to wash your hair, they only make blow-dry.
Nobody will tell you that in advance and you will think your hair will be washed in the spa......it will be not, so now you are advised!

Room Tip: I think all the room are the same, anyway I would avoid some that have stairs "in suite" t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PippiMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,314 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#385 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#179 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#359 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#345 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tremoille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tremoille

Property: Hotel de la Tremoille
Address: 14 rue de la Tremoille, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Paris
#159 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#297 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#378 Business Hotel in Paris
#380 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de la Tremoille 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris' most prestigious area - the Golden Triangle - La Tremoille offers the right mix between tradition modernity, which makes it the perfect choice for both leisure & business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel de la Tremoille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tremoille Paris
De La Tremoille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing