We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business but Pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de la Tremoille

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel de la Tremoille
Ranked #532 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Business but Pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip and was very impressed. The staff are first class and really make sure that your stay is a great one. The bar area is nice and having two complimentary drinks was a lovely touch.

Rooms are big (especially for Paris) and showers are good and powerful. The beds are nice but are very soft. If you like that then this place will be perfect for you. For me it was a small problem but not everyone is the same and I understand that.

Location is great, especially for business trips, as it is a lovely, quiet area at night. There really aren't many bars nearby so noise is kept down. George V is close, as is the Champs Élysées. Only a few paces from the hotel and you have a great view over the Seine to the Eiffel Tower.

I think this has everything really. If I was staying in Paris solely for bars this would be the only reason that I would consider not making this my number 1 choice for Paris.

Room Tip: For extra quite rooms I would ask for a courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    88
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
63
137
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a full week in Paris. It's close to everything. Literally walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysee, Arc de Triomphe, subways etc.

Classic French hotel with lots of history that Louis Armstrong and Duke Ellington once stayed at. Very clean and well maintained. Washrooms immaculate. Friendly staff, most fully bilingual (French-English). Good breakfast with plenty of variety including hot menu items and traditional French continental selections.

My only complaint is a poor WiFi service. Works fine for the laptop, but was a bit inconsistent for the iPhone and iPad. Nevertheless I still got by and could be just an issue for the particular room I happened to be in (not an excuse, but perhaps an explanation as it worked fine in the lobby).

It is my 'go to' hotel now in Paris.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and had the most wonderful stay. An excellent hotel in an excellent location, close to Avenue Montaigne, Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysees surrounded by great little bistros and restaurants. Our room was on the 5th floor with its own balcony running around the entire room right at the front of the hotel with the most gorgeous views of the surrounding Parisian streets, it was stunning. The room itself was large and comfortable with a choice of 5 different Molton Brown shower gels in the shower! I couldn't fault the room or facilities. My only niggle with the hotel was the supplement charge for the buffet breakfast - a bit cheeky if you ask me as the breakfast choices were quite basic...nice, but basic. This is only a slight niggle and to be fair could be standard practice for Paris, but as it was our first time in the city we weren't sure.

Staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating with all requests. Food we had was good. We even had a bottle of Bolly in our room for my 30th birthday! We had the most wonderful stay and would whole heartedly recommend and wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Thank you for the best birthday I have ever had.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTremoille, Responsable commercial at Hotel de la Tremoille, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Madam,

On beIhalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments which just made our day !
We are of course delighted to hear that you did enjoy celebrating your birthday at La Tremoille and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from Paris !

Remy Basson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed in Paris a few times, but this was by far the best hotel we've stayed in.

Location is fantastic - a short walk round the corner & you're faced with the Eiffel Tower, ideal to gaze at of an evening from a café bar while sipping a hot chocolate! The Champs Elysée is also just a short walk away, as is the Batobus, so everything's very easy to get to. Even then, the concierge are always on hand to help with directions and taxis too!

Staff at the hotel were great, always very friendly and happy to help - not just with assistance at the hotel, but suggestions of where to go and what to see. Customer service really was exceptional, without ever being overbearing or stuffy.

Room was beautiful, with a large comfy bed, amazing power shower and a range of Molton Brown toiletries my girlfriend fell in love with! The privacy hatch for room service is a great idea, and a nice quirky addition to the room.

Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a nice romantic trip to Paris!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MancMonkee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

... A coffee ,
... A brunch,
... A lunch,
... A tea,
... A night,
Or...
Anything you have to do near avenue Montaigne or GeorgeV or Champs Élysées.
Great location and great service, not crowdy nor overpriced.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KratiroffHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We are staying for the 3 times at this hotel and we request the same room 604 who is one of the nicer and bigger of its category.
First the location of the hotel is one of the best in Paris a quiet street inside the 16eme district and between the fashion street of Av GeorgeV , the Champs Elyse and Avenue Montaigne,
The hotel staff are always very nice from the bell boy to the concierge and the reception desk all provide you with an excellent service.
The hotel is very chic, the rooms are nice and very well accommodated especial with the Molton Brown product in the bathroom.
A very quiet and super hotel to be in Paris

Room Tip: Room 604 big and nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel de la Tremoille for 2 weeks on business in Paris. The staff was without exception gracious and friendly, providing superior service without being overbearing or stuffy. The front door bell staff was exceptional, remembering us daily, and providing attentive service for cars, luggage, etc.

The room was unique. It was a little small but due to the high ceiling and 2 level layout it did not feel cramped. Shower and bath were nicely appointed. Being on business I would have liked a larger desk and work area, but internet service was easy and fast making communications smooth.

Though my window opened on to an air shaft, it was not too dark in the room. I did have to crack the window open (in January) to keep the room from being too hot, no matter how I adjusted the thermostat.

I had room service on a couple occasions, fast and fresh. Other than that, I did not eat in the hotel. The neighborhood offers many options for dining, and there is a Carrefour City shop down the street to get water, snacks, etc. While the immediate neighborhood was a bit pricey, other more diverse dining options were within walking distance.

I would certainly stay here again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank draudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,314 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#385 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#179 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#359 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#345 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tremoille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tremoille

Property: Hotel de la Tremoille
Address: 14 rue de la Tremoille, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Paris
#159 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#297 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#378 Business Hotel in Paris
#380 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de la Tremoille 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris' most prestigious area - the Golden Triangle - La Tremoille offers the right mix between tradition modernity, which makes it the perfect choice for both leisure & business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de la Tremoille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tremoille Paris
De La Tremoille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing