We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence du Roy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
155
150
46
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
150
46
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseeseiffel towersecure underground parkingparis officegreat locationbedroom suitefranklin rooseveltquiet streetbreakfast spreadbath and showershort walkwi fiwithin walking distanceseine riverroom servicerooms are nicemajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

A couple of friends and I stayed in a triple room here at the start of September. Even though the triple room was your usual twin with a trundle bed, it was the most comfortable trundle bed I've ever slept in. The room was quite large compared to other triple rooms with a lounge suite, and we weren't standing on each other at all. Bathroom was lovely and clean and a decent size. The highlight was breakfast. Although only continental, the quality of the cheeses, ham and breads was superb. Especially the extra large wedges of Camembert. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was excellent only short 5 min walk to Champes élysées and metro station. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you so kindly for your recent posting on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to accomodate family of 3 persons in our nice Deluxe room with an additional bed, of course when possible we upgrade our customer in our family Suite apartments.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to all our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel La Résidence du Roy,

Yours sincerely

Sophie de Montalembert

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location, staff and over all service. I can only say good things about Residence du Roy. I highly recommend this hotel. We had chosen this hotel as it is the sister hotel to Hotel Pont Royal, another great selection. We could not say anything negative.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyEnzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor community !

Your kind impressions have been passed to our entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Résidence du Roy,

Yours faithfully

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is lovely, and the staff was very helpful and patient with us. A little pricey, but you are in a nice neighborhood and within walking distance to a lot of attractions. The kitchen is well equipped. The only thing missing from the kitchen was a good set of knives. We had a lovely balcony off the living room. Make sure you bring wash clothes with you.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank dmillerdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Mrs Miller,

We thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed staying in our Duplex apartment equipped with kitchen which could accomodate up to 6 persons ; we well notice your opinion concerning our cutlery and we will review it.

We look forward to meeting you in our hôtel La Résidence du Roy,

Warm regards

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here in July (2 college girls and parents) and we absolutely loved it. We were upgraded when we arrived to one of the rooms on the top floor. This was one of the biggest hotel rooms I have ever been in. We had a wrap around balcony terrace that was just ours and it overlooked the Yves Saint Laurent paris house and the top of the Grand Palais. It was a wonderful view at night. In the room, we had a loft for one bedroom and a sleeper sofa downstairs, huge kitchen, and so much space to drop off all of our shopping bags without feeling like they were taking over.
The location was great. We would walk almost everywhere in town because it was not too far from anything that was city central or near the eiffel tower.
The only downfall was the breakfast. It tasted wonderful but we were not expressed how the price for it worked. It was not worth the price and would have rather just gone to a cart outside or cafe to get the same thing but different experience.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat, but if you want the terrace, try for rooms 601 or 603.

Room Tip: Room 601 or 603 is truly the best for views and space.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank you for sharing your impressions on our Hotel La Résidence du Roy in Paris.

We really apologize you didn’t enjoy our breakfast, we are very concerned about your feelings and we will try to improve it.

We are pleased to learn you were satisfied with our Duplex apartment which could accommodate a maximum of 6 persons, with a size of 80 square meters. When we do have more availabilities we are delighted to upgrade our guests.

We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel La Résidence du Roy with your family,

Kind regards

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Sensationally located hotel, with nice rooms and decent staff. I don't think you could chose a better, safer location to stay in Paris.

Our room -with a very comfortable king sized bed, and a very substantial pull out- was easily large enough for two adults and two kids. The two beds are separated by a moving wall which offered some privacy. The rooms, like the rest of the hotel was very clean and well appointed.

Unfortunately the hotel has no restaurant, and none on the same street worth visiting, and a small bar.

Breakfast was good and part of our package. Service was decent, but I think if I spoke French I would have received better service, which I think is par for the course (and understandable) in Paris.

The AC helped with the crazy heat we had for two of the days. The free wifi and TV channels were very good.

Location, cleanliness and room for the family were key for us - and this hotel delivered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loup29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay at the Hotel La Residence du Roy.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Suites Apartment with your family.

As a boutique hotel we do not have restaurant indeed, but we propose Thai or French dishes through our room service.
For restaurants, you will find several places around which “worth a visit” but it is true that it is at 5 minutes walking distance…which make our street so quiet otherwise.

We took good note of your comments about the service of the breakfast; we will do our best to improve it.

Thanks again for sharing your impressions!

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews