We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magda Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #213 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms are small, but that is just what you get in Paris. Very clean, good shower, everything worked. Staff helpful and friendly. Overall good value, great location, just around the corner from the Metro,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    534
    73
    22
    5
See reviews for
505
671
69
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The room is very very small for your info but its really cosy, and the lift is even more smaller. I think 3 of us, medium build, are already squeezing in the lift. But I guess thats how the structure for hotels in Paris are usually.

Free breakfast is delicious. The service from counter girl is good as well. Friendly and helpful ^^ Price is alright as well. Overall good stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triciateo110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this delightful hotel for 6 nights at the beginning of our European holiday. We chose it because of its excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and I am so glad we did. It is conveniently located to the Metro, bus stops, excellent cafes and restaurants.
Our room was very clean, compact and nicely furnished. It overlooked the street but there was little street noise.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke very good English as our French was very limited.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is a gem. The staff , specially, Clement, were so very helpful it was amazing. We found the hotel, room , batch room to be very clean and my family loved it. McDonald is 45 seconds away! Wi-fi was free so that was a bonus. Staff guided us to very nice French restaurants , visit Graindorge nearby! The location is A+++. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruschawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Can't beat the location. As described by others, very central and convenient but on a quiet side street. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was included in our price was a nice touch with a nice variety of food. The fancy coffee machine was great. The room was reasonably sized by Europe standards and very clean. Our only issue was that they had used a very strong air freshener, probably to cover up smoking by the previous occupant. We asked them not to use it again and the smell did dissipate after a couple of days. The elevator is very small, but not atypical for this type of hotel. All in all a good value and nice place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Small whilst still wonderfully classy with helpful friendly staff.
Metro, bars and cafe's a stones throw away with The Arc De Triomphe even closer. ...Beautiful
Really should try to encourage guests to use the inside and outside bars because they are lovely but unfortunately quite empty

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the Royal Magda Etoile Hotel for three nights, Hotel was decorated in modern chic style, the Rooms were of good standard but a bit small. Staff were excellent and very helpful.
Location near the Arc is very good. Recommend this hotel for a short stay.
We negotiated inclusive Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#251 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#276 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#76 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#84 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magda Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magda Champs Elysees Hotel

Property: Magda Champs Elysees Hotel
Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Royal Magda Etoile Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#131 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Magda Champs Elysees Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just at a few steps from the ARC DE TRIOMPHE and CHAMPS ELYSEES, around the corner between Avenue de Wagram and Avenue Mac Mahon, the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel possesses a very convenient location. 37 rooms (Solo, Classic, Superior, Junior Suite and Suite) warm and luxurious cocoons that combine technological conveniences with a functional design. Our 10 Junior Suites and Suites propose mini-kicthenette (Sink, Microwave, Mini-Fridge, Freezer, Coffeemaker, Dishes, Flatware) Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. We offer spacious and well-equipped rooms, including our family rooms, perfect for visitors who are looking for a little more space. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magda Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing