We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel O paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Ranked #184 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hotel O paris”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at hotel O Paris twice in the last month. 6 nights total. The staff were very friendly and spoke English very well. They were helpful in advising best places to go and transport potions.
Nothing was too much bothere. Extremely willing to help and loved listening to our experiences on our return.
The room was not large but modern, clean and quiet.
Would recommend this place. Near the Louvre and great location to access sight seeing.

Thank you

Room Tip: Stayed in 2 different rooms s Both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    198
    35
    11
    2
See reviews for
44
378
54
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In the guide I bought about Paris it said, that Les Halles "is the black spot of Paris" but because the guide was written 2 years ago I definitely can't share this opinion! Felt safe all the time.
The hotel is in a perfect location for almost everything: eating, sightseeing, shopping and very easy to reach from the airport by direct train. The hotel was very clean and quiet. I will go there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I have just spent 4 nights in this hotel and booked it based on the excellent location and excellent trip advisor reviews. We were more than happy with what we found......the hotel is just a 5 min walk from the louvre and there are numerous restaurants and bars nearby. The staff were so friendly and although the hotel itself and rooms are small, it had everything we needed and was fantastic for a 3 star hotel. We stayed in a cocoon room which had a window opening out onto an internal courtyard and the most comfortable bed which definitely felt no smaller than a kingsize. The room and bathroom were immaculate and cleaned to this high standard every day, we stay mostly 5 star and I've never stayed anywhere this clean! The shower had a huge rainfall shower head and was fantastic, no bath but who has time when there's that much to do in Paris! Flat screen tv on the wall, fluffy towels, nice toiletries, a fresh bottle of water every day and room for a big suitcase under the bed. Room service is available 24/7 and the bar downstairs is cozy, does lovely cocktails and has a lovely atmosphere. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and received free cocktails at the bar to celebrate, which was a lovely touch. This hotel is so unique, well ran and in a great little spot, I can't recommend it enough. When we were leaving, the hotel also organised us a discounted taxi to the airport (57 euros).

When we arrived at the airport we were quoted 90 euros for a taxi so we got the metro. It was actually really simply and only approx 25 euros for both of us. Just follow signs for trains, find a ticket machine and request discounted single to paris. The entrance to the metro is just next to the ticket machines, down some stairs and we just checked with a person on the metro that it was going into central paris, which it was. We didn't have to change trains and it took approx 30 mins. You have to get off at chalet les halles (or something like that) and its a 10 min walk to the hotel from there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing place staff room food!! Had an amazing time made very welcome and needs meet at all times! Made special for my husbands birthday with balloons in his room and his favourite colour blue :-) loved Paris first time and can't wait to come back soon :-) lovely room lovely hotel lovely staff always smiling at you asking if you need anything thankyou so much

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buppyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great location of hotel, easy to get to from the airport using the RER being less than 10 minutes walk from Chatelet Les Halles and also closey located to metro to access the rest of the city which can take you to all major locations. Less than 5 minute walk from Louvre also. Some very nice restaurants and bars located very near the hotel so need to get taxis or metro to get home after a night out. The hotel itself is very compact and they have made great use of the space they had which in turn means the rooms are small but doesn't really matter as you should be out of the hotel all day anyway. Also a small bar restaurant located in the hotel but didn't used but I'm sure it would be up to a great standard due to the level of service from the staff. They were very approachable and friendly, arriving late on a sunday night without an adapter to charge phone use the next day the receptionist supplied one free of charge for the whole trip without requiring a deposit and just asked us to return it after leaving. Also when leaving the hotel one it was rainy slightly and they offered an umbrella for use that day again free of charge and no deposit required. In terms of the rooms as I said they are very small but everything needed and very modern with a real unique style. Very clean inside the rooms and also cleaned every day which was lovely. The rooms are also sound proof and the beds very comfortable so allows to enjoy your night and also get a great night sleep. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpmurphy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have booked for the St. Valentine's week-end in this Hotel a double room for 3 nights.
I have used to book the website Prestigia and I have had a bad experience because I payed for a Room that was different by the room that the Hotel has assigned to me, which was part of a different category. So for the first two nights I stayed in a "Coocon" Room. These kinds of rooms are very small but at the same time very organized and clean. We had a problem with the shower and Mr. Ronald was very nice to change for the last night my room with the "real" room which I've booked and that was amazing!
So my hint is to book directly on the website of the hotel.

Position is perfect, just ten minutes by walk to arrive in the Louvre's Museum, and just 5 minutes by walk by one of the main Metro and RER station of the city ( chatelet les halles )

I was very impressed by the clean of the room and by the particulars like gel-shower, shampoo, ecc.. Unfortunately those weren't changed every day, but just two times.

Next time I will in Paris, i think i'm going to stay in this hotel in a 2° category room, and I will put 5 stars surely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoP_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyumen, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend and friends in the beginning of February and I was absolutely in love with it.
First of all,they have 29 differently colored rooms,which you can choose while booking. I chose purple and didn't actually expected that they will provide it but they did!
Second,all the 3star hotels in paris have small rooms,here we stayed in Odyssey room which was exactly right for 2.
Third,breakfast here is optional and very simple for the price they offer but next to the hotel there are lots of different places where you can have a snack,coffee or a hot meal.
Forth,the location is the best you can find for these money and service . 5 min to the opera,5 min to the Louvre museum.
I would highly recommend this hotel to couples!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mariia_Terekhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#312 of 1,802 in Paris
567 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#250 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#164 of 1,802 in Paris
486 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#282 of 1,802 in Paris
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia

Property: Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Address: 19 rue Herold, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#189 Business Hotel in Paris
#257 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the famous Les Halles district, near the Louvre and the Seine, discover the Hotel Odyssey, designed by Ora-Ito and his team. Odyssey Hotel is a haven of peace where prevailing welfare and comfort. In the original style of Ora-Ito, the hotel is a harmonious blend of clean lines and soft curves and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing