We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
417
232
44
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
232
44
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small great location les halles modern design trendy hotel walking distance notre dame central location quiet street bed was comfortable double room galileo shower metro convenience toiletries euros
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

After looking for different options of hotels and apartments for rent, I decided to choose this place.

Located a few minutes walking distance from the train station Châtelet Les Halles that comes from the Charles de Gaulle airport and only three blocks from the Musée du Louvre. Around the area there are many restaurants with different specialties and some bars with interesting cocktails.

The staff was always friendly and helpful, and I had no problem with the language barrier (they speak English). The rooms are certainly quite small, but if your travel plan is to be away from the hotel exploring and touring the city, this place is definitely all you need to rest and bathe.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan_Lanreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Great location, nice hotel, great buffet, clean, quiet place. Single room is small, but has everything needed. Only problem was with TV channels - NO English channels, only French :-) Hotel staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivanakaticic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Really interesting interior design. Very friendly and helpful staff . The room is quite small but has everything you need. Very clean.It has a very good air conditioning system which is so quiet that you can sleep with it on all night. Very quiet location for a good night's sleep. Great location for exploring tourist traps. We did not take breakfast because it was steep at 14€ per head -instead we walked round the corner and ate at a cafe for 15€ for two.
I would definitely use again when visiting the centre of Paris.
Parking outside the hotel is very limited.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Great location, value, comfort, cleanliness and professional staff. This is not my first stay and would highly recommend. If yo require spacious rooms (like those found in the US), you may need to think twice, but if you're familiar with the smaller European room size, this one checks all the boxes. I've stayed here before and will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Great location, and very quiet. Comfortable bed. Very ‘trendy’ vibe but not necessarily in a good way....kind of strange colors and decor. My room was tiny and the hallway very narrow. Staff was mixed friendliness; didn’t realize until checkout there was a breakfast room behind the curtain (with a paid breakfast) as I was not informed at check-in.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank MIchaelL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Responsable réception at Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Hello Michael,

Thank you for your comment,

I'm sorry that the particular design of the hotel did not suits you. It came from the imagination of a famous designer to who had been given the freedom to make the perfect design boutique hotel as he imagines it.

We take good note of the issue you had about the breakfast. Every client should have all the informations about the facilities and services at every check-in.

Regards,

Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews