We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Paris sightseeing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Londres et New York Hotel
Ranked #968 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A good choice hotel for the money. A very decent 3 star hotel. Generous sized rooms, including bathroom. Great location close to the metro and walkable to all major sites. Fairly expensive area to eat out but can easily get to Montmartre or the Latin Quarter for cheaper food and drink. If I had to think of anything negative I would say, staff weren't particularly friendly but not rude either. You need to specifically request a double bed or rooms are made up as twins. The ladies in the next room to us were very loud talkers and doors bang quite loudly so rooms aren't mega sound proofed but not bad either. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room or one on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good location, especially if you like shopping. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean.
However, it would have been a more comfortable stay if the air-conditioner had worked. I could not turn on the air-conditioner and the room was really hot and stuffy.
Staff at the reception didn't seem to be friendly and looked like they didn't want to speak in English.
With this price, I would expect better service from the staff and an air-conditioner that works in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherman_tomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Well, if you have kids and want to see Disneyland Paris, this is the place to be. Unfortunately, I was there for a conference and couldn't have cared less about Disneyland, or the screaming kids. The room was nice and clean, but boy, the air conditioner was lousy. It claims that you can turn the temperature down to 5 Degrees Celsius. That would be approx. 40F. I don't think the temperature ever went below 75F in there, so I just slept without the covers.
The toilets in the lobby/conference center are also strange. There is only one toilet in the lobby area (literally, one stall) and if you are overweight, you won't fit in there.
The decor is a bit kitschy, but it is a children's venue. The prices were OK and room service was fairly cheap. Oh, and I had an awesome experience with a girl at the front desk, named Katchenka. She was phenomenal!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had gone for vacation to Paris in April 2014 and stayed at the Hotel Londres Et New York. The location is perfect. St Lazarre staion is just across the road. All sightseeing buses and other metro buses are within walking distance. The people at the desk were very helpful in answering our questions and guiding us for the routes. Our rooms were very clean and bed were comfortable. Great place for staying with family.

Room Tip: Suite is ideal for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAHEJAIN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

No A/C made the small bedrooms very hot during the night, had to leave window open all night.
Good location, close to main train station and underground.
Breakfast was average, didn't eat in hotel.
It was very basic but clean

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was in Paris at the beginningof March and stayed at the Hotel Londres Et New York. The location is perfect. It is located across from Gare St Lazarre, as well as the Metro and major bus line pick-ups. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Arc de Tromphie and a five minute walk to Galleria Lafayette and the Opera. The people at the desk was very helpful in anserwing any of our questions. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet, did not hear noise from any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were very impressed with the service of the staff, all amenities were clean and well kept. The breakfast was great. Our room's decor was very stylish and the beds were super comfortable, the room faced the main street(best room view ever!, watching the pedestrians, scooters and cars)at night was hilarious...Great location, close to all of the major tourist attractions, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Local groceries stores also.

The worlds smallest elevator! :) Don't let the outside appearance of the hotel deter you, this is a excellent hotel for the price....our trip was from July 15-20th...2013...

WE WOULD BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.

Room Tip: take the rooms facing the main street, no noise from traffic when windows shut, great view...air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank browny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#877 of 1,804 in Paris
436 reviews
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,099 of 1,804 in Paris
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel
#240 of 1,804 in Paris
611 reviews
Phileas Hotel
#539 of 1,804 in Paris
294 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#638 of 1,804 in Paris
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londres et New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londres et New York Hotel

Address: 15 Place du Havre, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#576 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £96 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Londres et New York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff situated in the right bank near the Opera and Gare St. Lazare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Londres et New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Londres Et New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing