We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and cordial reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opera Deauville Hotel
Ranked #1,275 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The receptionists are very cordial, the room and bathroom are clean and comfortable.
The hotel is near the Saint Lazare station, If you don´t mind walking (in Paris, it is possible...), you can walk to Madeleine or Opera Garnier or even Louvre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile



Staff were excellent , nothing to much trouble , friendly & funny .
Lift is small but better than walking up stairs
air conditioning was a god send , only gripe room decor needs done ( strip wallpaper & paint easy fix) would stay again .
The staff really make this agreat hotel 11/10

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mally63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We just left Paris after a 3 night stay at the Opera Deauville Hotel, and will be returning at the end of our trip to France. Tiny room, but clean, quiet, and comfortable, with air conditioning, a mini fridge, and electric kettle. The hotel might have the smallest elevator in all of Paris... Staff is friendly and efficient. Great location next to the Gare St. Lazare - only took 3 minutes to walk to the train/metro! We walked to the Ile de la Cite several times (a bit of a hike on a hot June day), and up to Montmartre. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Though the rooms were extremely small, the customer service overshadowed the room size. A special thanks to Moustafa and Michael at the front desk for their kind, thoughtful and professional customer service. They truly made the hotel a personal experience. They arranged for an airport shuttle in the middle of a rail strike at Charles de Gaulle airport. We appreciated their efforts. The hotel was close to a metro stop and fairly centrally located in the Montmartre area. Coffee, tea, or cocoa in the room each morning and nice bath toiletries. Just tight quarters. However, we left early in the morning and returned late so we basically slept and bathed there only. Not a big problem for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarshaE28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed 6 days in this hotel with staff being very friendly (Mustafa was great among many) and the room was clean but of course tiny as most of the rooms in Paris. The Hotel is close to everything - you can walk to Opera Garnier , Lafayette , etc.... and you are near many metro stations including the train station Saint-Lazare. In addition, the breakfast is acceptable. Good for the price.

note: you will love the elevator - Super Tiny (we had to split to get our luggage to the room)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddy_on_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

You are looking at this hotel because you don't want to spend an arm and a leg and yet want a clean hotel that does the job.You'll also want this hotel because the Grand Lazare station is a stones throw away that allows you to travel to and from airport and in and out of the city.There are good restaurants 2 mins walk from this hotel.This hotel is like motel 6 in the USA and what it lacks in size of the room and elevator(smallest I've seen) it makes up for the help of the staff especially ALI,who met us with a big smile and a big "hello and how are ?"when we arrived.You won't stay long in the hotel anyway as there is so much to do and see in this magical city.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Baguiotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff were really nice and helpful. The hotel itself is kind of old fashioned, not sure it's been redecorated in a while, but that's not to say it's not clean and tidy. The location is great for visiting and getting to know Paris. The breakfast was ok, but not as great as you'd get in a chain hotel, e.g. not anything cooked etc, and not an extensive variety.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenMoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0 mi away
Villathena
Villathena
#420 of 1,809 in Paris
615 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,234 of 1,809 in Paris
263 reviews
0 mi away
ATN
ATN
#733 of 1,809 in Paris
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#835 of 1,809 in Paris
265 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,137 of 1,809 in Paris
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#526 of 1,809 in Paris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Deauville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Deauville Hotel

Address: 40 rue d Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#635 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £58 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opera Deauville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel with French country furniture, warm colors and prints is located within walking distance to the Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Opera Deauville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Deauville Paris
Hotel Opera Deauville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing