We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two perfects night sleep in a fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Ranked #227 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My friend wanted to visit Paris for the first time and left me with the choice of hotel. I researched hundreds and in the end got confused and booked this hotel because of the pretty pictures on their website. I am glad I did - the location was brilliant the hotel was really surprisingly good for a three star.
A twin bedded room contained the basics, and a couple of nice twists i.e. there was a light in the wardrobe. The beds were incredibly comfortable and there were loads of extra clean pillows. The bathroom was divine, with a really powerful drencher shower above the bath. However, the bath towels were a little small. The breakfast wasn't included in the price but was really good value for money and with a selection of foods that even I was impressed. The reception staff were well above average and were charming and friendly and helpful. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and will go again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear guest,
we deeply thank you for your nice comment following your recent stay here at Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. Be assured that it will be shared with all the entire team, and we look forward to have the chance of welcoming you soon in our newly renovated hotel. As for the breakfast we remind you that if you will call us or send us one email, we will be glad to offer you breakfast in your booking.

With best regards,
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed in Paris many times (we live in France) and this is one of the best hotels. Located in a fairly quiet side street less than five minutes walk from the Opera and the grands magazines, recently modernised and spacious rooms. What more can you ask?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Traveler
thanks for your kind words and compliments about your stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our fascilities always on top level, but also nice to hear that you highlight our team members. We finally finished our total renovation and we are a 4* hotel since few weeks. Thank you again and all the best for 2017!!

Best regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I recently organised a meeting here for colleagues from nearly 20 countries. I was a little nervous of this choice - it's technically a 3-star and, when visitors, who are seasoned business travellers come from far and wide, they have certain expectations. Three-star designated hotels in Paris seem to have a very varied range of quality, to say the least! In fact, the hotel did us proud - an excellent and well equipped meeting room, extremely helpful and very friendly staff, and good catering. For those of us who stayed in the hotel, we were all very happy with the, recently refurbished, bedrooms, which are now modern, clean and comfortable. Refurbs are still going on, but the builders did a good job of being unobtrusive.
The sting in the tail? Having brought considerable trade to the hotel, I was a little disappointed when, on advising the hotel (36 hours in advance) that, due to a change in schedule, I would need to leave a day early, they insisted in charging me for the unused night. This is a pity, because it means I won't use the hotel again, for the simple but important reason that, like so many business guests, I cannot always maintain a pre-planned schedule, and so I am obliged to choose hotels that apply the usual cancellation policy principles (no charge if cancelled before 4pm).

Room Tip: I'm not sure of the exact status of the refurb, but it makes sense to make sure that you specify...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guest,

we thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your kind words towards our staff and we are deeply sorry about the fee for the cancelled night. Unfortunately when we are in high season or we are fully booked, it is really difficult to cancel the nights at the very last time because it would be difficult to re-sell the room at the last minute.
We inform you that all the hotel has been renovated and we invite you to come back again here in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris

Kind regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was my first trip to Paris and so finding a hotel that had a good location and was reasonably priced and friendly service was something I was hoping for and Voila ! I HAD THE BEST STAY :)) The staff was courteous, attentive and was always ready to help. The rooms were taste fully decorated , very classic and impeccably clean - very impressive. The location in Opera district made it great because I could walk every where, loads of dining including market and cafes I could get to by foot and I would return on Metro or use the public transport - shopping was amazing and right around the corner. I would very much recommend this hotel

Room Tip: I did not use the pool or make avail of the in house dining option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for this positive feedback about your last stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We are glad about your kind words towards our service, as well as our staff and the rooms, always quiet and comfortables. We inform you that our renovation has finally finished and we are a 4 star hotel!
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to see our great changes like the new reception, the fitness room, the main hall and the room service.

Kind regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed one night here, New Years Eve. The location is convenient for the city, several metro stations nearby. Although the hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant there are plenty to choose from in nearby streets. Our room was freshly decorated and very clean. The shower was excellent. We were at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet, no traffic noise. We enjoyed the continental breakfast buffet, reasonable value for 15 euros each.
We would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Réceptionniste Alexandra at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear MJM48,

We thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. The transport system near the hotel is very useful to move in the city, or to go to the airport. For the moment, we do not have the restaurant in the hotel, but we have the roomservice in the rooms. We' re happy that you liked the brekfast in the hotel Saint Pétersbourg Opéra. The hotel was completely renovated and become a 4 stars hotel.

Looking forward to seeing you very soon,

Regards,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

nice stay at the st petersbourg hotel. we got a free upgrade from a standard room to a small loft (room 521) I believe because of a booking issue. but the mistake was more than welcome!! :) overall the room was nice and clean. the receptionist were very friendly and helpful (they printed out the boarding pass with a smile). only limit was the wifi that was not reliable (they said they were having a problem with the router). the position is excellent: walking distance from Opera, Louvre, Place de la Vendome, Place de la Concorde, La Madaleine and (for the people that like walking) also from Le Sacre Couer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galassoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you very much galassoe for your traveller tips and nice comment aboutour hotel ! Due to the high work of all our staff we have the chance to offer a newly renovated hotel and your comments encourage us to persevere in this right direction. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for another parisian parenthesis.

With best regards,
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I am very happy to have stayed at the hotel Saint Petersbourg, the service and the staff was excellent, always willing to help especially those who do not speak the language, the location of the hotel is very good to move to different parts of Paris and the price seems very good for a hotel so well located. It was recommended by someone who stayed there 10 years ago and I am happy to see that right now the Hotel continue as a good option.

Room Tip: location and RER
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank araboullosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear guest
we deeply thank you for your nice comment following your recent stay here at Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. Be assured that it will be shared with all the entire team, and we look forward to have the chance of welcoming you soon in our newly renovated hotel. We will be happy to show you our new room service and the fitness room, available for free for all our guests.

With best regards,
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opéra / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#117 of 1,809 in Paris
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#213 of 1,809 in Paris
374 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#245 of 1,809 in Paris
1,082 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#281 of 1,809 in Paris
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Petersbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Petersbourg

Address: 35 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in Paris
#160 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#233 Business Hotel in Paris
#396 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £118 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint Petersbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Paris, at a walking distance from Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place Vendome and also at 200 meters away from the Main Departments Stores. Many tourists attractions are situated around such as the Louvre Museum, Concorde and Champs Elysees. For your convenience hotel is ideally served by an extensive public transport network. 100 bedrooms (superior, standard or triples) provide you the typical "French touch" atmosphere as well as all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Petersbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Petersbourg Hotel
Saint Petersbourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing