We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Ranked #220 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service! ”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel. We booked a 3 bedder. The room is spacious and clean. Bathroom was visibly newly renovated. Renovation was still ongoing for some of the rooms.

There are no kettle for boiling water in the room. You can request for hot water from the reception. Safe deposit was not working.

The reception staff were great. Able to communicate well in English with us. Very accommodating and offered help genuinely during our stay there.

Breakfast was mundane... safe food everyday. Nothing to brag about.

Overall experience, good and will recommend for a value for money stay in a great location!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, 20 December 2016
Dear Jason,

thank you for taking your precious time for this comment about your last stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We are glad about your kind words towards our service, as well as our staff and the rooms, always quiet and comfortables. We inform you that our renovation has finally finished and we are a 4 star hotel!
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to see our great changes (all the rooms have a kettle at your disposal and we replaced lot of safe boxes). If you want to come back in our hotel we suggest you to use the code "spvip" in order to get good offers.

Kind regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    386
    86
    22
    15
See reviews for
261
354
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel´s location is excellent; two minutes from the Palais Garnier and an easy walk to Place Vendôme and among other places. It´s currently being renovated. Our room was small but gave onto a patio so it was very quiet. The public spaces downstairs still haven´t been renovated and are certainly in need of it. Service in general was very pleasant except for one girl at the reception desk that had a rather "Russian attitude". Breakfast was included in our rate and was aceptable. If not included I would recommend you have coffee and croissant somewhere nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms giving onto the street might be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giborny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, 20 December 2016
Good evening,

thank you so much for taking your time for this positive feedback about your last stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We are glad about your kind words towards our service, as well as our staff and the rooms, always quiet and comfortables. We inform you that our renovation has finally finished and we are a 4 star hotel!
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to see our great changes like the new reception, the fitness room, the main hall and the room service.

Kind regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed for two nights. We booked a superior double with breakfast as we has read on other reviews that hotel rooms in Paris.can be quite small. Our room was. Very spacious, clean and big. There was some building work going on, but we never heard anything. Staff were lovely and friendly especially the concierge we dealt with most of the time. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent location too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and you noted 5/5!

We thank you as well for your kind remarks regarding the rooms and the cleanness be sure I will share your experiencie with all our houskeeping team!

Best regards,
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We spent four comfortable nights in this ideally located hotel. Many major sites in walking distance, several metro lines nearby. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. I mislaid my phone, as I thought in the room, and they ran a security check with no fuss to prove that no one else had been in. It turned up in a theatre. Breakfast was satisfactory; more fresh fruit would have been better. Highly recommended establishment.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Good evening John,
we deeply thank you for your nice comment following your recent stay here at Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. Be assured that it will be shared with all the entire team, and we look forward to have the chance of welcoming you soon in our newly renovated hotel. We will be happy to show you our new room service and the fitness room, available for free for all our guests.

With best regards,
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was very good value for a friendly and welcoming hotel in a good central location. The welcome was excellent and friendly. Our room was very clean, spacious and well appointed. Renovations were taking place in one half of the rooms but it was well insulated and did not cause any problems. For a hotel of this rating this one was great for a city break. There were lots of restaurants and major attractions nearby. Happy to commend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Andrew,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris Opera for your recent Parisian stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Your valuable comments, and more precisely the one regarding the positive service delivered by our staff have been shared with all our guests.
We look froward to welcome you back in your Parisian home and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need.

Kind regards,
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed for four nights in a superior room with a balcony in the 5th floor (no 507). Very comfortable room, recently renovated, elegantly decorated and quite spacious for Parisian standards. If only the cupboard were a little larger. For the balcony we had to pay an extra 25 euro per day, but it was very pleasant and doubled the habitable space.
In general the hotel, both the phisical environment and its people, are very good.
Nice breakfast; and most particularly an excellant location for walking in the very centre of Paris.
I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: If the weather is ggood and you can afford it ask for a room with a balcony in the 5th floor facind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkisNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your room with terrace, one of the best rooms that we propose. We are very glad that you appreciated our location, very close to different metro stations and several attractions of the city. Thanks for appreciating the kindness and the helpfulness of our staff, always ready to give the best information to visit the city.
The hotel has finally received the 4th star after a long period of renovation; we hope to see you again in our hotel to admire all our changes (we have a room service available for our guest and a fitness room).

Warm regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived early in the morning, 4 of us in two rooms. The hotel reception advised they had one room available straight away, the other in just over an hour which was marvelous. When ever we went in or out the staff were always polite and friendly. The door was opened for us on our arrival & our bags taken to our rooms.
The room was a good size with a brand new bathroom and a glorious shower! A separate toilet too which was nice when you are sharing a room. A good sized fridge. The window looked out into a central area shared with neighbouring buildings which meant we had no traffic noise what so ever...bliss after a long journey. The air conditioning worked perfectly.

Very good value.

Well located to the Louvre, Galleries Lafayette, the Opera & the metro.

Would definetely use again

Room Tip: ask for a room facing inwards rather than onto the street if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOGAN1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Logan

thank you so much for your such nice comment shared on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to have the opportunity to take care of you during this parisien stay and we are delighted that you loved the place and location. Thank you also for your very nice words regarding the team and be assured that we will share it with them all. We look forward for a next occasion to show you all our changes done in the last years.

With best regards,
Vincenzo Pagano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#119 of 1,801 in Paris
445 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#124 of 1,801 in Paris
330 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#193 of 1,801 in Paris
352 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#210 of 1,801 in Paris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Petersbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Petersbourg

Property: Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Address: 35 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#234 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Family Hotel in Paris
#397 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint Petersbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Paris, at a walking distance from Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place Vendome and also at 200 meters away from the Main Departments Stores. Many tourists attractions are situated around such as the Louvre Museum, Concorde and Champs Elysees. For your convenience hotel is ideally served by an extensive public transport network. 100 bedrooms (superior, standard or triples) provide you the typical "French touch" atmosphere as well as all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Petersbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Petersbourg Hotel
Saint Petersbourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing