We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Ranked #220 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very central location, easy access for most areas. Cosy hotel with very helpful, friendly staff. Nicely appointed rooms, very clean & comfortable. We took our own kettle & tea bags but the hotel provided a jug of milk to put in the fridge. We borrowed the iron & ironing board delivered to the room by the amazing "Karani". Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear MoP3,

We thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your stay in our Hotel Saint Petersbourg.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, now that you have found your home in Paris. With very best regards,

Monica Goalabré

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel had a great location with three metro stations nearby. The room was cozy, clean, and quiet. The staff was helpful and always cheerful. Buffet breakfast was 15€ but it was worth it. Near restaurants, cafe, and shops.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 320. It was at the back and was a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treasures514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear guest,

Good morning from Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris; thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your room.
We are very glad that you appreciated our location, very close to different metro stations and several attractions of the city. Thanks for appreciating the kindness and the helpfulness of our staff, always ready to give the best information to visit the city.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and we suggest you to use the fidelity code "spvip" in order to have good rates including breakfast.

Best regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Together with another couple we stayed three nights in this hotel in May 2014. The hotel is still undergoing some renovation but our rooms were complete and were really stylish. Our room, at the front of the hotel, was enormous by any standard, with a big seating area, the bed was fabulous (king size), great bathroom with a bath and separate shower, the only downside to this huge fabulous room was the noise from the street (even though it is only a small side street), people leaving the restaurants late at night, nearby building works etc. so if you want a really quiet room opt for a slightly smaller (still good size) room at the back. I would highly recommend this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great, lots of attractions nearby and close to three train stations. We have never experienced rooms this big in Paris before and we have been there over a dozen times. If we go back to Paris this is definitely where we will stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back, though still huge by Paris standards, are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

DearToni, Congratulations again for this remarkable time at Hotel Saint Petersbourg with your friends and thank you very much for sharing your feelings on Tripadvisor.
By telling us some key points regarding your parisian stay to come, you gave us the opportunity to take care of you fully, so thank you very much and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. We recently became a 4star hotel after e long period of renovation of the whole hotel.

With best regards,
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel. We booked a 3 bedder. The room is spacious and clean. Bathroom was visibly newly renovated. Renovation was still ongoing for some of the rooms.

There are no kettle for boiling water in the room. You can request for hot water from the reception. Safe deposit was not working.

The reception staff were great. Able to communicate well in English with us. Very accommodating and offered help genuinely during our stay there.

Breakfast was mundane... safe food everyday. Nothing to brag about.

Overall experience, good and will recommend for a value for money stay in a great location!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jason Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Jason,

thank you for taking your precious time for this comment about your last stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We are glad about your kind words towards our service, as well as our staff and the rooms, always quiet and comfortables. We inform you that our renovation has finally finished and we are a 4 star hotel!
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to see our great changes (all the rooms have a kettle at your disposal and we replaced lot of safe boxes). If you want to come back in our hotel we suggest you to use the code "spvip" in order to get good offers.

Kind regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel´s location is excellent; two minutes from the Palais Garnier and an easy walk to Place Vendôme and among other places. It´s currently being renovated. Our room was small but gave onto a patio so it was very quiet. The public spaces downstairs still haven´t been renovated and are certainly in need of it. Service in general was very pleasant except for one girl at the reception desk that had a rather "Russian attitude". Breakfast was included in our rate and was aceptable. If not included I would recommend you have coffee and croissant somewhere nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms giving onto the street might be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giborny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Good evening,

thank you so much for taking your time for this positive feedback about your last stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We are glad about your kind words towards our service, as well as our staff and the rooms, always quiet and comfortables. We inform you that our renovation has finally finished and we are a 4 star hotel!
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to see our great changes like the new reception, the fitness room, the main hall and the room service.

Kind regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed for two nights. We booked a superior double with breakfast as we has read on other reviews that hotel rooms in Paris.can be quite small. Our room was. Very spacious, clean and big. There was some building work going on, but we never heard anything. Staff were lovely and friendly especially the concierge we dealt with most of the time. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent location too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and you noted 5/5!

We thank you as well for your kind remarks regarding the rooms and the cleanness be sure I will share your experiencie with all our houskeeping team!

Best regards,
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent four comfortable nights in this ideally located hotel. Many major sites in walking distance, several metro lines nearby. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. I mislaid my phone, as I thought in the room, and they ran a security check with no fuss to prove that no one else had been in. It turned up in a theatre. Breakfast was satisfactory; more fresh fruit would have been better. Highly recommended establishment.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Good evening John,
we deeply thank you for your nice comment following your recent stay here at Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. Be assured that it will be shared with all the entire team, and we look forward to have the chance of welcoming you soon in our newly renovated hotel. We will be happy to show you our new room service and the fitness room, available for free for all our guests.

With best regards,
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#151 of 1,803 in Paris
464 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#108 of 1,803 in Paris
360 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#244 of 1,803 in Paris
378 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Petersbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Petersbourg

Address: 35 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#234 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Family Hotel in Paris
#397 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £133 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint Petersbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Paris, at a walking distance from Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place Vendome and also at 200 meters away from the Main Departments Stores. Many tourists attractions are situated around such as the Louvre Museum, Concorde and Champs Elysees. For your convenience hotel is ideally served by an extensive public transport network. 100 bedrooms (superior, standard or triples) provide you the typical "French touch" atmosphere as well as all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Petersbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Petersbourg Hotel
Saint Petersbourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing