We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Ranked #340 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel Madeleine is a very small hotel in a great location of Paris. Restaurants and shops are within seconds and there is an excellent bus stop just across the road if you fancy seeing the sights this way. We stayed in a duplex which was cosy but the room had everything you required. Staff were very pleasant and a few mornings we had breakfast in our room and was cheap and very pleasant. For a quick trip to Paris I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    240
    62
    12
    5
See reviews for
100
259
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, having stayed in an excellent hotel prior to our visit, it always had a lot to live up to. The accommodation sufficed and the room was spacious, with a pleasant addition of good views and bathrobe for added comfort. We did feel that the decor was a little dated and the hotel, being so large, could not afford to give special treatment to each of its guests. The staff where nonetheless were very accommodating and helpful upon request. Great central location and we enjoyed breakfast on the balcony on our final morning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice small hotel perfectly located at the Madeleine. Rooms are cosy Paris style but well appointed. The staff are very helpful and professional. Two stand-outs are how clean the hotel is and the fantastic water pressure. A decent sized lift as well as easy stairs. Would highly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth_C574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As many other reviewers have said, you cannot beat the location of this hotel. Near the Louvre, metro stations, many restaurants, grocery store, bakery, and a Starbucks. But the room itself was a little worn with old shag carpet, thin towels, just a few outlets for charging all the electronic devices, and a shower head that was hard to adjust without soaking the bathroom floor. The staff was great and was very helpful in making recommendations. I would stay in this area again but would probably choose another hotel at a similar or better price.

Room Tip: Rooms 703 and 704 have a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwollfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As others have said, this is as expected in terms of size for Paris. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Our favorite piece was the balcony from our room where we could look out at the Madeleine and watch the moon rise. Our breakfast out there was especially magnificent.
Nice rooms, good location

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnyO24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

wow!!! what a stunning hotel, exceptional service and outstanding location. We had a room right at the top, 6th floor with a balcony and table and chairs. When on our balcony we could see Montmatre on our left and we were almost on top of the Madeleine Church. Our room was spotless, great clean linen and nice amenities. you can walk everywhere. a few steps to the metro, 5 minutes to Champ D'Elysee and a few minutes to the Seine. lots of great restaurants in the area, great shopping and safe area. Victoria at reception couldn't have done more for us, thank you. We didn't have breakfast as we preferred to stop at a boulangerie on our travels but breakfast looked good. Nespresso machine in room. This is our 4th visit to Paris and we will definitely stay here on our next visit - no doubt. What a treat.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony if possible. Madeleine is a great area to explore and affordable shops down behin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetraSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, well located, in front of Madeleine Church. Rooms are small, what is quite common in Paris. If you like classic music concerts, take a look at Madeleine Church recitals, is amazing... I loved the Parisian atmosphere of this Hotel. Good breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nina_Cartaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#432 of 1,801 in Paris
207 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#124 of 1,801 in Paris
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#339 of 1,801 in Paris
425 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#140 of 1,801 in Paris
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madeleine Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Property: Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Address: 33 Place de la Madeleine | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Family Hotel in Paris
#340 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4* located Place de la Madeleine famous for its luxury boutiques and delicatessen is ideal for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 49 spacious rooms decorated with refinement in a French classic style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Madeleine Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeleine Plaza Hotel
Madeleine Plaza Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing