We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Ranked #325 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

The hotel is sure worth the 3 stars it has got. We stayed there 7 nights. The room was big enough for one week stay, the bathroom was good and clean and the view to the Madeleine church was good. Its possible to cover most of the central atractions by walking and there is a metrostation with 3 lines just behind the corner. The negative things to say is that you hear very easily what is happening at the room next to yours and you we got tobacco smoke in our room even though the whole floor was a non smoking area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjegmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    230
    60
    10
    5
See reviews for
94
251
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BRAZIL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

I traveled with my wife and child of 4 years in November.
We stayed for 12 days. the location is fantastic next to a rental car, metro station, near to many attractions, restaurants and supermarkets. The room had European standards (small), the breakfast was great and the staff extremely friendly and attentive as well as being fluent in several languages.
There, free internet (wireless).It was our first trip to Paris, we love the city Thanks to the location of the hotel we saw all the places on foot, using the stroller, we walked from the Arch of triumph till the place des Vosges, sacre coeur till the Latin Quarter, everything.
We will certainly return to the Madeleine Plaza
Thanks to everyone, especially Stephanie from the front desk

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

Enjoyed our stay at Madeleine very much, staff always helpful & buffet breakfast was great. Fantastic quiet location. Room was a tad tiny, but hey that's Europe !!
Would stay again & recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathybeeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

Just spent a week at the Madeline, our honeymoon. It was perfect. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Room was well cleaned daily. Typical and very good European continental breakfast. Quite satisfying.
Location alows walking to almost anywhere in Paris central and you are right on the metro.
And the view!! To lay in bed and be able to stare out at the Madeline with the lights on in it in the evening was wonderful.
Can not imagine doing better for a small quaint hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIVNDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

This was our 3rd trip to Paris and first time staying at the Hotel Madeleine Plaza. The location is perfect -- near the Metro, cafes, great shopping, wonderful cafes/restaurants, the L'Olympia Theater and so much more.

Our room was on the fifth floor and we had an amazing view of the Madeleine Plaza and the Eiffel Tower, with a balcony. Our room was very clean and for an European hotel, it was spacious (we had 4 suitcases, shopping bags and plenty of room to move about). The bathroom was spacious and cleaned every day with fresh towels. The staff was always smiling and gracious to help us with our questions, especially the night gentleman who always let us in well past midnight.

Many thanks to Hotel Madeleine for making our visit such a great experience. When we return to Paris....we will return to Hotel Madeleine Plaza.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLatzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

we stayed 4 nights in hotel madeleine plaza. Great location. Near shopping stores, restaurant, a coffee shop next door, and the madeleine church. Hotel room is quite small, but that's expected in Paris. AC was not as cool as other hotels. The male front desks were a lot nicer than the females, don't know why. Sami (front desk, night shift) was the best!!! He helped us book a day trip to the Versailles and did not mind working extra 1/2 hour to make sure we're confirmed. 4 thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hewhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and was very pleased with it in every way. I was travelling alone and found the area safe, even late at night. The location is terrific, I walked almost everywhere and only took the metro back from the Eiffel Tower and to/from the Gare du Nord.

The room was a good size, clean and well-appointed, the bed was comfortable and bathrom was perfectly adequate. The only reason I gave the room 3 stars was that my room was on the first floor at the back of the hotel and hence was a little dark and had no view. However since I was only in my room to sleep I really wasn't too bothered. (In fact I suspect that I was given this room because I was travelling alone.)

The staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast was a rip-off but that seems to be standard in Parisian hotels. Skip it and got to a cafe or grab a cappuccino and pain au chocolat at Fauchon across the plaza. Or even get some supplies at Monoprix around the corner and eat in your room.

All in all this hotel would be top of my list when I return to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boston_britt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#398 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#122 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#392 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Hotel Opera Marigny
#441 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madeleine Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Property: Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Address: 33 Place de la Madeleine | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#203 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#284 Family Hotel in Paris
#341 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4* located Place de la Madeleine famous for its luxury boutiques and delicatessen is ideal for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 49 spacious rooms decorated with refinement in a French classic style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Madeleine Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeleine Plaza Hotel
Madeleine Plaza Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing