We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay for Tour de France.”
Review of Powers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powers Hotel
Ranked #602 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay for Tour de France.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a two night stay at the Powers Hotel. Fantastic room with a balcony, view of the Eiffel Tower and wonderful location, near to the Champs Elysees and Metro stations. The room was beautifully laid out, lovely comfortable bed and pillows, helpful courteous staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuppers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    87
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
62
131
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our travel agent booked the Hotel Powers for us for a six night stay because we like the boutique hotels as opposed to the large ones. From the moment she made the reservation we were thrilled with the service - they contacted us regarding transportation to and from the airport and other services they could provide. Upon our arrival they upgraded us to the "best room in the house" and we weren't disappointed! The staff was welcoming and very helpful, even when I kept having problems with the computer. When there was a problem with our transportation back to the airport they got the issue resolved right away. We loved the hotel and would strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris!

Room Tip: Room 58 is the only room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boysmom121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our recent stay in Paris was initially booked by a travel agency. Having read (on Trip Advisor) the reviews of the hotel they placed us in I immediately phoned the agent to cancel the booking.

I didn't use the agent for my next booking, preferring to use Trip Advisor for my research.

Boy, am I glad I did - because I then found this brilliant hotel 2 minutes off the Champs Elysees with the most pleasant, courteous and helpful staff you could ever want on your front desk.

Yes, it was more expensive than we had budgeted for, but I have to say was worth every cent. We will go back next time we visit Paris.

Being centrally located it was within easy reach of most of the things we wanted to do and see so we walked just about everywhere, and again easy reach to cafes and restaurants. The friendly staff booked us on a wonderful evening dinner cruise when we sought advice on a place for dinner, and that too was a great experience - excellent food and wine as well as all the sights along the Seine.

Whilst we didn't have a view from the room, other than the courtyard at the back, that was fine as it was wonderfully quiet, which was just what we needed after some very hectic days travelling and catching up with friends and family.

I can't speak highly enough of this superb hotel and happily recommend it!

Room Tip: Although we didn't have a view, we could open the windows for fresh air, and had a lovely and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence_in_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent six nights at the Hotel Powers, following a week touring the Loire Valley. From the moment we arrived, we knew this was going to be a very special place to stay.

The Front Desk Staff were welcoming, helpful (and patient), attentive, and accessible. We loved our Room on the top floor; truly spacious, very comfortable, classic-themed yet with all the modern-day conveniences, and with a step-out balcony and views of the top-half of the Eiffel Tower - c'est magnifique! We also enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet, a truly pleasant way to begin our days, with such kind and friendly Staff. Whether asking for help with directions or help with reservations, we were assisted with care and expedience.

From a practical standpoint, the Hotel Powers is in a great Right Bank location - between and just a few blocks from the Champs Elysees and the Seine. Convenient for walking, Metro access, restaurants, shopping, etc.... And to my mind, a relative bargain for the neighborhood (some of the "neighbors" being the Georges V, Prince Des Galles, Fouquet's Barriere...), especially considering the quality of the Hotel and the caliber of the Staff. Care and attention without stuffiness or pretension.

Would we stay here again? Absolutely and happily!

Room Tip: The top floor, facing the front of the building has some truly lovely views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Her_Other_Half
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at the Powers just for 2 nights being on business trip. I was settled on the 1st floor - room right across the lift - facing the street:) but that was fine with me and sort of understandable on part of the hotel - 2 nights stay is no big deal and most likely the guest would not be bothered view or no view:) Well, the room turned out to be quite spacious and comfortable,even the street noise did not bother me altogether - there was not that noisy with double window frame. Bed and linen of good quality, a complimentary bottle of mineral water on check in day. Btw - check in and check out was swift and easy, the staff at the reception helpful, polite, with good command of English.
The minus points - squeaky floors in the room and no tea/coffee facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Absolutely amazing!!! The perfect location right in the city centre. Expensive but worth every single penny. The room was just gorgeous with a balcony and view of the Eiffel Tower. The people were lovely and a great help. Can't wait to stay there again :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A wonderfully typically french hotel just off the champs! absolutely fantastic with the most fabulous views of the eiffel tower. prime location and great service. a must visit for any romantic couple with a thirst for exploring the sites

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#199 of 1,802 in Paris
660 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#546 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#435 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#161 of 1,802 in Paris
592 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#1,223 of 1,802 in Paris
61 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Pershing Hall
Hotel Pershing Hall
#1,163 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powers Hotel

Property: Powers Hotel
Address: 52 rue Francois 1er, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#188 Family Hotel in Paris
#339 Business Hotel in Paris
#341 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#644 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Powers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Powers is located just off the champs Elysees, in the heart of the 'golden triangle' formed by the Champs Elysées, avenue Montaigne and avenue George V.Formerly a private town house, the building was transformed into a hotel in 1919 and has managed to keep its charm and class over the decades. Wood paneling, period furniture, engravings and antique moldings all contribute to the building's elegance.The 50 rooms and suites are spacious, very comfortable and fully equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Powers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powers Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing