We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our fantastic 3 night stay in Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des 3 Poussins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Ranked #292 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our fantastic 3 night stay in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stay for 3 nights recently at this fantastic hotel. The rooms were small yes but more modern quaint ! Good sized bathroom rooms were very chic modern and light. The area more then safe is a great little area to explore and eat. Only an easy 20 min walk to the opera house and to get on hop on hop off bus. This is a great little hotel we would stay here again and happily reccomend to family and friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fleur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    311
    44
    12
    8
See reviews for
111
298
41
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I will "parrot" what recent reviewers have said:
* small room fine for single traveller
* you can easily get enchanted as you get out / about in this area so don't need to use room much anyway
* WiFi, Breakfast and very helpful staff all made the stay easy and enjoyable
* will definitely stay here again and wouldn't bother staying close to the main attractions - as this is "real Paris"

Room Tip: Nothing wrong with Room 402 (for a single traveller)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwistoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

we found this lovely quaint hotel in the 9th district to be in a wonderful location. A short walk to Moulin Rouge which was a great show. So many restaurants and cafes , bars to choose from as well as local sites and smells. Hop on Hop off bus stop a 20 min walk and the metro close at hand too. Rooms were small... but we had a nice clean room.
Breakfast room was down in a stone basement and food was of good quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smilernz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have stayed here previously on the advice of friends and return again.
Close to the bustling Montmartre and good quality restaurants. Single room
Spacious compared to Rome and lovingly redecorated since the last visit in 2013
Staff friendly and helpful
Recommend highly

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was a nice little Hotel, very French. Loved the colour scheme in the rooms and the reception area and the breakfast and the staff were all very good. There was no fridge or tea and coffee making facilities and no separate shampoo or conditioner. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance but beware as you are also very close to the Moulon Rouge and the not so nice area in Pigale. You need to be happy to catch the metro if you are staying here or pay for taxis as it is 6.5km from the Eiffel Tower and 4.5km from Notre Dame and Champs Élysées.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieEils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on recent business trip and although I was only there for sleeps and showers I thought it was a perfect stopover.

My room booked through expedia was small but immaculate and super clean. The Bathroom was spotless and the shower hot and strong. I would imagine it has been recently renovated with some care and attention to detail.


Good quality free wifi and lovely staff at every stage from arrival to depart.


I will return but my only comment for others is that the room (202) was small in that it was only 30 cm longer than the bed and 1 metre wider excluding the en suite. This was not an issue for me but a couple may struggle with lots of baggage.

Excellent value if you know what you are getting and the area is okay as well given I could walk to the galeries in 15 minutes at a gentle pace.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for a week in mid April 2014. The hotel was still putting in the final touches to its renovation. The room we had looked spanking new because it was just renovated. It was small but the bed was comfortable and it had windows opening to the front street. Some other reviewers complained about street noise but we experienced none with the windows closed although we were on the 2nd floor. We weren't in the room during most of the day so I cannot comment on whether noise is a problem during the day.

Location wise, it is quite convenient to get around the city. Attractions like the Sacre Couer, Montmartre and Moulin Rouge are within walking distance. The closest metro station, St Georges, is 250m away. There are many eating places and a Carrefour City nearby. There is some activity within the vicinity but not exactly bustling which suited us just fine.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. They also spoke very good English.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#343 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#206 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#104 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#186 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#142 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#105 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des 3 Poussins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des 3 Poussins

Property: Hotel des 3 Poussins
Address: 15 rue Clauzel, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#151 Family Hotel in Paris
#158 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#207 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#422 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des 3 Poussins 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful gem nestled in the historic Saint-Georges neighborhood, the fully-renovated Hotel des 3 Poussins welcomes you in a unique setting between Montmartre and Opera. On a quiet street near the Sacre-Coeur, Opera Garnier, Gare du Nord, and the department store district, our hotel is located just 100 meters from the Saint-Georges metro station, placing you within minutes of the city's world-renowned sights. Whether you are in Paris for entertainment, sightseeing, business, or shopping, you will appreciate the closeness of the major sights and landmarks of Paris as well as the "village" atmosphere of this friendly, eclectic neighborhood where theaters, cabarets, quaint bistros and tantalizing restaurants are fourishing. Just a few steps from the hotel, you can stroll along the lively Rue des Martyrs and its bustling traditional local shops. In an artsy, atmospheric setting where the creative spirit of Montmartre still feels alive, you will discover our 40 rooms decorated with charm and originality. Comfortably furnished in warm, soothing colors, our rooms create a playful setting where whimsical artwork illustrates the Parisian life of baby chicks (or poussins, our hotel's namesake). Take a break from your busy day to enjoy a cup of tea on our tree-filled patio, or sink into a deep leather armchair in our library-lounge where you will feel right at home. At any moment during your stay, every member of our staff is ready to help you enjoy your time in the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel des 3 Poussins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Poussins Paris
Hotel Les Trois Poussins
Trois Poussins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing