We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to everything in Paris.”
Review of Moulin Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moulin Plaza Hotel
Ranked #946 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
wellingborough
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easy access to everything in Paris.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A friend and I stayed for four nights in a twin room and were very happy with our room. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our bathroom was excellent - quite trendy, with black slate walls. No bath, but a cool shower was all we wanted as the weather was so hot. There is no air conditioning, so we slept with the windows open. A fan was provided, which made no noise, so we were able to keep it on all night and managed to sleep well. Breakfast was basic, but nice enough....bread, croissants, cheese and yoghurts etc. The staff were helpful; we arrived three hours early, but were able to check in and they allowed us to leave our bags on the last day until we were ready to leave. The hotel was a stones throw from the Moulin Rouge, which looks fab at night when it is lit up. The nearest metro is 'Blanche', literally two minutes walk. The Sacre Coeur is nearby - I would recommend an evening visit, as you shouldn't need to queue and at night you will see loads of street entertainers. There are lots of restaurants, bars and shops, although the cobbled streets look picturesque, they are steep, so anyone infirm may find them a bit of an ordeal. Would definitely recommend for a budget break. Pigalle is nearby and has a reputation for sex clubs etc...but as females walking through at night, we did not feel at all uncomfortable or threatened - it had an easy going vibe. My only disappointment was the wine - I expected quality, but struggled to find it anywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are less noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    144
    96
    25
    39
See reviews for
21
210
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed one night in the junior suite with balcony .
Great location to sight see around Paris. Lovely breakfast . Receptionist was fantastic , helping us plan our visit and buy open top tour bus and boat tickets . Lovely to walk to sacre coeur throughout the streets and markets with all the artists .
Recommend . Right opposite the Moulin rouge . Easy 2 min walk to the metro

Room Tip: 407 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked them for 2 days through booking.com. It was said that pre-authorisation is needed, but booking.com clearly stated on their website no deposit will be charged. However, the hotel blocked the pre-authorisation amount and informed me it will be released only after the stay! PRE-authorisation means "before something" so this is actually unauthorized use of the funds and charging kind of deposit. Never again + pretty dissapointed with booking.com customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoranZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel was opposite metro station and moulin rouge. With monmatre close and an easy walk to the city centre it was perfectly located. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and perfect for the price. I cannot recommend enough we stayed 3 nights
Next time in paris we will be staying there.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank york322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Went to Paris for a couple of days. Good value, service great, clean and great location. Rooms on small side. Shower small with shower-curtains, only negative we could find. Overall great hotel and we can recomend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. I will start on a positive note, good location of hotel right by the metro. Another positive is the bed was exceptionally comfy but that is all I can say that was good. We arrived at 1.45pm and we're not greeted by the friendliest welcome. The lady on reception was not helpful. There were about 5 other couples whom we're waiting to check in, as checking in was not possible till 2pm we waited outside. Once we checked in we went to see our room, although it was clean it was really small and our room over looked the main busy road, which was so noisy you could not leave the window open to sleep. The room was so hot that we had to have a fan on every night. It was also extremely noisy from the bars situated below. The bathroom is tiny and having a shower was a nightmare, breakfast we'll we ate there once it consisted of 4 different cereals a few pastries and crusty bread with cheese.... I would give this hotel a 2* rating

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#410 of 1,801 in Paris
614 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#981 of 1,801 in Paris
422 reviews
Opera / Bourse
le Havane
le Havane
#1,256 of 1,801 in Paris
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Opera / Bourse
Contact Hotel Alize Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,144 of 1,801 in Paris
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin Plaza Hotel

Property: Moulin Plaza Hotel
Address: 39 rue Pierre Fontaine | Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #946 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moulin Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored 19th-century 5-story hotel with beautiful gardens - 5 minutes from Montmartre and Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Moulin Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Moulin Plaza
Moulin Plaza Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing