We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for a short hop in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #329 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best value for a short hop in Paris!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here in January, during a short hop in Paris between business trips. Wonderful, warm, great location, dedicated staff, nicely decorated and extremely clean rooms and good bar & restaurant service. My next choice for a Paris boutique hotel.

Room Tip: If you are looking for some extra space, ask for an upgrade when checking in. Some rooms may be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value guest comments and were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward to having you back again soon at Meliá Alexander

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    240
    76
    24
    19
See reviews for
86
257
30
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

This was my first time in Paris, visiting from the US. From the moment we checked in we knew we had made a great choice. The front desk staff were pleasant, helpful, and spoke excellent English. Our 2 twin beds were comfortable, the room was clean and charming, the bathroom was spacious and the shower/tub was perfect. The breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of eggs, meats, cheeses, breads, and cereals. With record setting temperatures, we were worried about about the air conditioning but it was fantastic. Tere was a great selection of channels and movies on the tv. We were very close to shopping, restarants, and Ard de Triumph, yet the hotel was very quiet and we got lots of rest. One of our travelers is quite particular, and she was thrilled. We would gladly stay at Melia Alexander again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and nice comments on our hotel location, room and bathrooms amenities as well as services and front office staff.

We look forward to having you back again in Paris.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just like all the Melia Hotels, i was overall satisfied. I traveled to Paris with my mother and sister, The 3 of staying in one room. While the hotel told us that the room was a superior and would accommodate the three of us it was very tight. We had a King bed and a twin cot. There wasn't enough space in the room for the cot. I don't know if it was the side of hotel we were on or that floor or just that room but this location should not say they can accommodate 3 to one room. There was no suitcase space with the cot in the room and it didn't fold up.

Beautiful bathrooms with modern fixtures. The entrance and Lobby were nice.The lobby's wood could used a little refinishing, maybe re-sanding the wood. In the rooms the the ceiling looked like there had been some water damage that was repaired but never repainted.

A plus to the hotel, it is very centrally located to both the metro and the bus. Both are in walking distance if you don't want to pay for a cab everywhere. From the airport to the hotel was about 40 Euro. I did not do the breakfast option here because i wanted to go out to Paris cafes, although i did walk thru the "lobby bar" area and it was pretty small.

The staff was very nice and extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed 3 nighs and complained about the very cold shower water after the first night. The hotelstaff said that it would be looked at, but the following 2 mornings was the same. I don't care about a little cold water, but this was icecold and not possible to use at all. I talked to a manager at check out who was sorry, but no compensation or anything was offered. The hotel is clean and nice, but this pulls them down low level. I feel that I paid full price for a broken product.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per Olav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel used to be an independent one and it was a charming, well-run, intimate hotel. Wow, has it declined! I arranged for a taxi from the hotel to pick me up from the airport - they sent it to the wrong airport and it never showed up. Mistakes happen, but it was a mad scramble as to which staff member could more effectively blame the problem on another (lots of eye rolls about colleagues and "It never happens, madam!"). We had just flown in from the states and asked to be told when our room was ready - they forgot to. Really? With an 8 and a 9 year-old who haven't slept? I asked for my room to be made up when we went out - reception never told the front desk. Want to leave a message for another guest? Good luck, they don't forward it. Want to go up to your room? Good chance you'll get stuck in their eldest elevator at least once in during your stay (as I did). The rooms are nice and clean, if small (but small is normal in Paris) and somewhat worn, the staff is friendly but beyond incompetent. I finally exploded one night and told the night clerk it was like vacationing in a place where people who detest each other must work together and refuse to communicate. They truly don't seem to convey messages to each other! Despite the lovely local and decent rooms, avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: If you must go here, do not get a room on the rue Victor Hugo, it is impossibly noisy. Courtyard ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domino456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The Melia Alexander is a hotel I would return to. Well located, attentive staff, very clean rooms (albeit small) and a real Parisian feel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. At a good rate it is worth considering.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you found our entire team very friendly and you have a good experience in our hotel .

We do hope to see you back at Meliá Alexander in your next trip to Paris.

Best regard,

Priscilla Pascal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights at this very pleasant hotel. The people at reception were so nice and helpful. Alejandro got us reservations at jamin for dinner which we enjoyed. The elderly gentleman at reception was very kind in getting us a van and driver to take us shopping . The room size is small as we got the standard rooms but very clean with nice beddings. The only inconvenient thing was the shower stall which had absolutely no bathroom fixtures for soap or shampoo! The elevators were tiny , good for three people . But over all, we enjoyed our stay at the Alexander .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know you feedback from your recent stay with us.We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly share your comments with our collegue Alejandro, thank you.

On your next visit to Paris we hope to see you at Meliá Alexander.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,801 in Paris
880 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#322 of 1,801 in Paris
897 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#326 of 1,801 in Paris
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#639 of 1,801 in Paris
1,097 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#415 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#578 of 1,801 in Paris
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Champs Elysees

Property: Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Address: 102 avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#217 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#371 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#538 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Melia Paris Champs Elysees Hotel is located in an elegant residential area of Paris, close to the famous Champs Elysees and the Victor Hugo Square with its Fountains. Walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe (1 km), the Eiffel Tower (2 km) and the Seine river. The Business Center CNIT is just 5 km away. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia
Hotel Alexander Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing