We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #338 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Melia Alexandria form 28 May to 3 June 2014. Both of us were pleased with our room, its cleanliness and overall hotel service. We had an early morning arrival (0830) and check in was not until 2:00 pm. Mr. Chakib manning the front desk welcomed us on arrival and made arrangements for storing our luggage. He also inquired about getting our room prepared a little earlier and provide suggestions on things to do during our wait and provided transportation suggestions. Returning late afternoon, Mr. Alejandro, replacing Mr. Chakib was just as personable and helpful as Mr. Chakib. Both employees were professional, patient and helpful. This set the tone for an enjoyable trip to Paris. The hotel is in a great location, short walk to either the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees and shopping. The Metro is easy and affordable and just a few blocks away for those who don't want to walk. We recommend this hotel and will use it again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twillin323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Twillin323,

Thank you very much for your lovely review posted on the web. It is a real pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay amongst us.

Indeed, the hotel is ideally situated as you have already said, which means there is at all-time a lot to see and do.

We do always our best for our guests to feel at ease when staying at Melia Paris Champs-Elysees. Your happy experience is our most significative commitment.

Be sure that your compliment has been shared with the entire team, who will be so pleased.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Warm Regards

Alejandro Naranjo

E-GUEST EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    236
    76
    24
    19
See reviews for
85
254
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Easy to find hotel. Good location if you want quiet and private. Good metro connections easy walk to Effie tower. Good cafe/bakery at both ends of the street with great take away sandwiches after 11 am. Be prepared for small elevators there is two though. Good staff eager to please. We arrived very early in the morning due to flights from west coast canada and they gave us a room right away when we arrived at the hotel at about 10:30 am. We really appreciated this as we could settle in after a long flight and 9 hr time change.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Len52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Len52,

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Melia Paris Champs - Elysees****,for your stay and taking out the time for sharing your experience on the web.

Your compliments have been passed on to the staff and they extend their gratitude for appreciating their efforts so well.

According to your advice, we would like to point out the outstanding “must” information for anyone visiting us. It is really helpful for our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Alejandro Naranjo
E-GUEST EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently returned from a trip to Paris and we stayed here at Melia. The hotel was in close proximity to the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe (less then a 10 min walk to both landmarks). The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful in answering our questions about navigating Paris during our stay. The room was small-but that's to be expected when traveling in Europe. There were no issues with cleanliness or noise. We were offered a traditional french breakfast each morning which was a nice start to our day. We were also very close to the Metro which made getting around very easy and affordable. All in all it was a great place to stay in a nice location with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby (which included a McDonalds & Starbucks for those who didn't want to be too adventurous). Overall we were happy with this boutique hotel during our stay in Paris.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JWord13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jword13,

We would like to thank you for you kind words shared on the web concerning your recent stay at The Melia Paris Champs-Elysees Hotel.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a fabulous experience in our hotel. It seems to us a perfect description of our layout, location and services. We would like to thank you again as your words are powerful enough to inform our future guests about our property.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the City of Lights for another great experience.

Looking forward,

Alejandro Naranjo
E-GUEST EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The services this hotel provided were great.. even is a 4 star you feel you are in a 5 star ... The Staff is wonderful .. I called the hotel before check in and the staff arranged my transfer from the airport to the hotel ... It was great coming to another country another language and having somebody with a sign waiting for you for a very reasonable price .. The room was spacious and for Paris we had a big room ( it was a corner unit ) with a very BIG bathroom .. Great Location a few blocks a way from the metro , and 10 min walk to major attractions .. The staff made our stay special and exploring the city very easy ... and if you love Starbucks one in the same block of the hotel .. I will go back to this hotel in a heart beat

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Francia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, E-GUEST EXPERIENCE at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Francia F,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Melia Paris Champs - Elysées.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us from reservation process to check out and that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations. We can assure you that your kind words will be transmitted personally to all the team.

Thank you for considering going back in a heartbeat to Meliá Paris Champs-Elysées, as we feel the same to welcome you back again!

Looking forward to welcome you very soon at our hotel,

Best regards,

Alejandro Naranjo
E-GUEST EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Quiet and small hotel in very good location close to Eiffel tower.Price is ok. Room and bathroom was small. Breakfast are pretty good. I recommend this hotel for everybody going to visit Paris. Best regards

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank jlesniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jleniew,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions on the web following to your stay at Melia Paris Champs-Elysées.

We are delighted that your overall experience at our hotel has been a success and that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere of our property.

Thank you for highlighting the different advantages of our location and the professionalism of our team as well as giving tips to our future guests.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back to Melia Paris Champs-Elysées .

Best regards,

Alejandro Naranjo
E-GUEST EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is well appointed and has easy access to all the major attractions, the Metro is within a 2 minute walk as is a Taxi rank. Shops and restaurants all around, could't be better.
Comfortable rooms and beds were a delight, if you have back problems this is a big bonus. The staff were very attentive and the porters were a big help.
Our room was on the main road but when closing windows at night the road is quiet and didn't disturb us. Rooms at the back of the hotel are really peaceful.
We would certainly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone who likes 4* luxury and comfort in a beautiful building. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Main road rooms are noisy in the daytime, quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 96cornish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear 96cornish1,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions on the web following to your stay at Melia Paris Champs-Elysées.

We are delighted that your overall experience at our hotel has been a success and that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere of our property.

Thank you for highlighting the different advantages of our location and the professionalism of our team as well as giving tips to our potential future guests.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back to Melia Paris Champs-Elysées .

Best regards,

Alejandro Naranjo
E-GUEST EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This top-quality hotel well-deserves its 4* rating. Excellent and friendly service, very comfortable room equipped to a high standard, and well-placed to access the attractions of central Paris. Our room 561 was very quiet - a pleasant surprise as the hotel is situated on the busy Avenue Victor Hugo - and tastefully decorated, with comfortable twin beds. We have reasonable experience of 4* hotels in Paris and rate the Melia Alexander top of the league.

Room Tip: Room 561 is quiet and overlooks a courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidbanger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Heidbanger_12

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions on the web regarding your stay at Melia Paris Champs-Elysées.

We are delighted that your overall experience at our hotel has been a success and that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere of our property.

Thank you for highlighting the different advantages of our location and the professionalism of our team as well as giving tips to our potential future guests.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Paris Champs-Elysées .

Best regards,

Alejandro Naranjo
E-GUEST EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,802 in Paris
872 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#316 of 1,802 in Paris
886 reviews
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#620 of 1,802 in Paris
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#332 of 1,802 in Paris
649 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#370 of 1,802 in Paris
719 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#677 of 1,802 in Paris
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Champs Elysees

Property: Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Address: 102 avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#371 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#538 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Melia Paris Champs Elysees Hotel is located in an elegant residential area of Paris, close to the famous Champs Elysees and the Victor Hugo Square with its Fountains. Walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe (1 km), the Eiffel Tower (2 km) and the Seine river. The Business Center CNIT is just 5 km away. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia
Hotel Alexander Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing