We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paris with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Ranked #193 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“paris with the family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you have more than 2 people, then you will need 2 rooms. We took a family trip for my son's graduation and booked 2 rooms- glad we did because the rooms are very small. Older hotel that was going through remodeling while we were there. easy access to the subway, but not near anything for "tourist". Had a decent breakfast and the staff was friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    449
    97
    22
    19
See reviews for
171
478
44
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stayed with my family for 4 nights in July (two double room). Very nice hotel, rooms were lovely furnished, one slightly smaller but not too bad to be in Paris. Lots of light from a big window and Nice red flowers on the balcony. Linen, cushion and matress were very comfortable. Bathroom is new, wish there was a glass shower enclosure rather than a curtain but was not a big deal.
We booked last minute a few days in advance and spent 170 euros (per room/per night) on Agoda without breakfast. Breakfast buffet is 12euros, a bit too expensive in my opinion, but i have to say that the dining room is really cute. The lobby is really nice too but we could not use ad they were repainting all the walls. I guess July might not be the best time of the year to do this kind of work but On the other side the whole hotel was spotless. Wi-fi is free but you have to log in with a different code every 24h. I usually spend less for my hilidays but overall was a smooth and pleasent staying, I recommend it and would come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klodette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Two minutes walk from the St.Georges metro station. Peaceful neighborhood. Some minor renovation going on in the hotel but not at all any nuisance. Rooms are sparkling clean but on the smallish side. Efficient service at the reception on all matters. Benjamin in particular was extremely helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

i advice u NOT to go there, rooms are very very small to the extent that if u put ur bag u cant move and to get to the other side u need to jump. Air conditioning is so noisy that u cant sleep and when i complaint about that they trnasfered to another much smaller and promised that in morning i will get the intiall room that i took but with a proper air conditioning, then in the morning they told me sorry we cannot move u from there to similar room that i had been.!!!!!!! To make long story short i got very angry and requested manager , woman of course, and was totally unprofessional and did not care about cusyomer satisfaction.

My advice DONt go there as u will waste ur time in quarelling and get anothet respectable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

A great little hotel in a convenient location. the neighbourhood was lively without being too noisy. There were several restaurants close by. Within walking distance of Montmartre and a short Metro ride to the city centre. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean, it was on teh to floor so it may have been noisier lower down, not sure. The breakfast, served in a wonderful brick cellar was really good with lots of choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToowoombaLetchworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very clean, quiet and compact Paris sized rooms in a funky neighborhood. Away from the touristed areas but close enough to walk up sacre coure before breakfast. Lots of good food options nearby. Good value breakfast and definitely would recommend for anyone staying this side of town

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loug33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#90 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#142 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#111 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#222 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#134 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lorette - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorette - Astotel

Property: Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Address: 36 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lorette - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, our beautiful establishment in Haussmann-style embodies the perfect combination of original Parisian charm and modernity, thanks to its recent renovation in 2012. Its outstanding location allows guests to explore Paris on foot. Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, the Opera and major department Stores are withing a 10-minute walk from the hotel; the nearby st Georges (line 12) Metro station provides direct access to Champs Elysees in under 15 minutes. Upon arrival, you will be delighted by our charming reception area, as well as by the efficient and attentive welcome of our team. Our 84 rooms, to which our staff devotes special attention, have been tastefully redesigned to provide you with comfort and modernity. Enjoy free WiFi in the room and in public areas. Take your hearty breakfast in buffet style in an unusual setting, as you discover the original vaulted cellar, a beautiful and airy structure. Needless to say, you may also order your a-la-carte breakfast to be served directly in your room. Thus, the warm and modern furnishings of the hotel , its outstanding central location and our caring staff are the perfect ingredients for a successful business or leisure trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lorette - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing