We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too small” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lorette - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Ranked #186 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Too small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Once again I confirmed that hotels in France are really below average. At least this one wasn't so expensive. The room was too small so I could open bathroom door with my feet while I was in bed! The good thing is that metro station is really next door

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SLOU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    444
    96
    22
    19
See reviews for
167
474
43
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Just been to this hotel so clean and staff fantastic 10 mins from railway station 1 min from tube this is the only place that I want to stay when I return, the rooms are large and just been refurbished beds out of this world also there a room service

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jarkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights over New Year. Spotlessly clean, helpful staff. Brilliant position near St George metro. Room a bit on the small side but well laid out and good storage. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and staff around to re-stock as required. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRZcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
349 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We spent in this hotel 2 days, the room were small but cozy. The bathrooms are new and clean. The hall was very nice, wood and white walls with nice furniture. Hotel is very close to the metro stop (about 70m). International breakfast was served in a nice underground room with brick walls and columns. Cheese, ham, cakes, eggs are always refilled from a polite and supportive staff. We enjoyed our stay. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Malibranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel had an awesome view of the Eiffel Tower, which was specially gorgeous at night. Overlooking the entire city of Paris, was a major plus for the particular room I had. However, the hotel rooms was very small and so were the elevators. We had to take one luggage bag at a time up on the elevator and had no room to walk around in our room. Apparently that is common in Paris. The staff was very helpful with directions and riding the subway. There was a mix up with our room, however it was corrected the next day.. They held our bags until it was time to check in. The best access to the subway was also a plus...steps from the front doors.. Lots of restaurants and small cafe's within walking distance. Very safe area.

Room Tip: Double room does not mean 2 separate beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Beautifully modernized, spacious public rooms and breakfast 'cave', excellent breakfast and well-managed and consistent wifi

Superb Metro-adjacent location, though walkable to Opera, department stores, and fine bus service to Louvre and Left Bank

As a frequent, budget traveller to Paris, highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKC1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#105 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#137 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#51 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#107 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#209 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#123 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lorette - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorette - Astotel

Property: Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Address: 36 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lorette - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, our beautiful establishment in Haussmann-style embodies the perfect combination of original Parisian charm and modernity, thanks to its recent renovation in 2012. Its outstanding location allows guests to explore Paris on foot. Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, the Opera and major department Stores are withing a 10-minute walk from the hotel; the nearby st Georges (line 12) Metro station provides direct access to Champs Elysees in under 15 minutes. Upon arrival, you will be delighted by our charming reception area, as well as by the efficient and attentive welcome of our team. Our 84 rooms, to which our staff devotes special attention, have been tastefully redesigned to provide you with comfort and modernity. Enjoy free WiFi in the room and in public areas. Take your hearty breakfast in buffet style in an unusual setting, as you discover the original vaulted cellar, a beautiful and airy structure. Needless to say, you may also order your a-la-carte breakfast to be served directly in your room. Thus, the warm and modern furnishings of the hotel , its outstanding central location and our caring staff are the perfect ingredients for a successful business or leisure trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lorette - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing