We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Paris Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Ranked #192 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Paris Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I can only say this hotel was excellent for me. I found my room beautiful and comfortable. Near to the Metro, many sights, taxis, and shopping.
The staff, during the day and at night was ever so helpful. Benjamin was especially helpful and patient with all I asked of him. They helped with Internet, directions , the metro........everything. Breakfasts were delicious and the waitresses delightful and pleasant. Calling for help in my room was quick.
Nothing but a good experience here.
Book!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Allura17055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    449
    97
    22
    19
See reviews for
172
478
44
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is fantastic value. My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights and were really pleased with it, considering we had been looking at four star hotels in Paris. The location is excellent, a few steps away from St Georges metro station and near some good restaurants and interesting food shops on the Rue Des Martyrs. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting a good-value short break in Paris.

The hotel would have been given five stars were it not for a few things (relatively minor, but thought I should mention them nonetheless). The room we had was on the 6th floor and was pretty tiny. It was beautifully presented however, with a nice bathroom and comfy bed. The lift is the slowest in the world! There were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room, but judging from the maids' stations there were obviously facilities in other rooms on the lower floors - in fairness, we could have enquired about this. The only source of real irritance was when a lady who seemed to be checking the rooms for cleanliness opened our door without knocking, twice, whilst we were in the room. It was pretty odd, and to do it again after barging in on us once already seemed pretty odd.

Other than that, a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FElliott22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was happy to come back to Paris and I chose to stay here again because I love this hotel and its location. Once again I was welcomed very warmly by the staff and my stay was impeccable. The hotel is really beautiful, clean and comfortable and the breakfast generous and delicious. I love the way they decorated the old basement. it brings you back to the past with the brick walls and the ceiling vaults.., I really love it.
The staff is very friendly and the room was comfortable, clean and beautiful. I couldn't ask for more.
I will definitely book this hotel again anytime i will be in Paris. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulathecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

No need to think again, just book it already! Very clean, excellent location (Saint George metro station right accross the street, lots of cute bistros in the area), helpful staff. We emailed in advance requesting an upper floor room and we got it. I'm not sure about the size of the other rooms, but ours was just perfect. And stop complaining about the room sizes, go out to see the city, you are in Paris!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was pleased with this hotel from the moment I walked in. For a good price, we were given wonderful, friendly service and a very clean although slightly compact room.

The room was perfect for us as we wanted to spend most our time exploring. There was a double wardrobe with coat hangers provided. Soap, shower gel, bath salts and a hairdryer were all provided in the room and there were options to access more products and necessities from reception which is open 24 hours a day. Handily, we were able to borrow an adaptor from reception for a deposit of 10 euros which we were given back upon check out.

The rooms were very clean and were made up everyday. Breakfast was served in a lovely underground restaurant with a choice of croissants, bread, cereal, cold meats and sausages, omelettes and baked beans.

It was also almost opposite Saint Georges metro station which made it very easy for us to find when arriving in Paris on our first night quite late, and to go anywhere we wanted using our 3 day metro passes. No complaints - would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th (top) floor which were attic rooms - not meant for tall people. My partner at 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel lorette opera is a great hotel, it is in a perfect location and is very easy to get everywhere, rooms are clean and hotel is very tidy. The service from the employees especially Alexandre, Thibault, Ma-mpey and Bridgitte were very friendly and helpful and made out stay very enjoyable. Thank you to the astol team!

Alex and Becky (uk)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexhunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Once again I confirmed that hotels in France are really below average. At least this one wasn't so expensive. The room was too small so I could open bathroom door with my feet while I was in bed! The good thing is that metro station is really next door

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SLOU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#89 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#145 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#55 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#221 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#136 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lorette - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorette - Astotel

Property: Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Address: 36 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lorette - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, our beautiful establishment in Haussmann-style embodies the perfect combination of original Parisian charm and modernity, thanks to its recent renovation in 2012. Its outstanding location allows guests to explore Paris on foot. Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, the Opera and major department Stores are withing a 10-minute walk from the hotel; the nearby st Georges (line 12) Metro station provides direct access to Champs Elysees in under 15 minutes. Upon arrival, you will be delighted by our charming reception area, as well as by the efficient and attentive welcome of our team. Our 84 rooms, to which our staff devotes special attention, have been tastefully redesigned to provide you with comfort and modernity. Enjoy free WiFi in the room and in public areas. Take your hearty breakfast in buffet style in an unusual setting, as you discover the original vaulted cellar, a beautiful and airy structure. Needless to say, you may also order your a-la-carte breakfast to be served directly in your room. Thus, the warm and modern furnishings of the hotel , its outstanding central location and our caring staff are the perfect ingredients for a successful business or leisure trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lorette - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing