We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Ranked #185 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved it here!!! Great location, metro is right around the corner. The hotel is located
Nearby coffee places and restaurants. Very quiet area! Rooms are very clean, modern. Great service, great breakfast! We enjoyed our stay here! Lovely! We will come back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lessismorebysil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    452
    97
    22
    19
See reviews for
174
485
44
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Really pleased that the hotel looked as advertised on the site. Clean, modern, with a good sized bathroom. We had a lovely room on the top floor with views across the rooftops. Good breakfast too which set us up for the day ahead. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Paris without compromising on quality of accommodation but recognising that the hotel is a base rather than the destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed with my boyfriend for three nights in this lovely equipped, beauty hotel and we liked it very much. The room was nice and clean, the staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was very delicious with a lot of options and the waitresses were working very fast. The location is excellent, Saint Georges metro station is very close to the hotel and there are some nice restaurants as well. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend others as well. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissFruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Overall, our stay in the hotel was really wonderful. The rooms were nicely furnished and decorated and very clean. The hotel is located less than a block from the St. Georges metro station, so getting around Paris was very convenient. Also, the hotel's breakfast was very nice - it is buffet style with lots of options. The only issue we had was that the internet in our room was extremely slow and intermittent, which made sending emails and buying tickets online quite difficult and time-consuming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicex84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I can only say this hotel was excellent for me. I found my room beautiful and comfortable. Near to the Metro, many sights, taxis, and shopping.
The staff, during the day and at night was ever so helpful. Benjamin was especially helpful and patient with all I asked of him. They helped with Internet, directions , the metro........everything. Breakfasts were delicious and the waitresses delightful and pleasant. Calling for help in my room was quick.
Nothing but a good experience here.
Book!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Allura17055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is fantastic value. My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights and were really pleased with it, considering we had been looking at four star hotels in Paris. The location is excellent, a few steps away from St Georges metro station and near some good restaurants and interesting food shops on the Rue Des Martyrs. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting a good-value short break in Paris.

The hotel would have been given five stars were it not for a few things (relatively minor, but thought I should mention them nonetheless). The room we had was on the 6th floor and was pretty tiny. It was beautifully presented however, with a nice bathroom and comfy bed. The lift is the slowest in the world! There were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room, but judging from the maids' stations there were obviously facilities in other rooms on the lower floors - in fairness, we could have enquired about this. The only source of real irritance was when a lady who seemed to be checking the rooms for cleanliness opened our door without knocking, twice, whilst we were in the room. It was pretty odd, and to do it again after barging in on us once already seemed pretty odd.

Other than that, a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FElliott22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was happy to come back to Paris and I chose to stay here again because I love this hotel and its location. Once again I was welcomed very warmly by the staff and my stay was impeccable. The hotel is really beautiful, clean and comfortable and the breakfast generous and delicious. I love the way they decorated the old basement. it brings you back to the past with the brick walls and the ceiling vaults.., I really love it.
The staff is very friendly and the room was comfortable, clean and beautiful. I couldn't ask for more.
I will definitely book this hotel again anytime i will be in Paris. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulathecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#85 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#152 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#54 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#111 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#230 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#134 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lorette - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorette - Astotel

Property: Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Address: 36 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lorette - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, our beautiful establishment in Haussmann-style embodies the perfect combination of original Parisian charm and modernity, thanks to its recent renovation in 2012. Its outstanding location allows guests to explore Paris on foot. Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, the Opera and major department Stores are withing a 10-minute walk from the hotel; the nearby st Georges (line 12) Metro station provides direct access to Champs Elysees in under 15 minutes. Upon arrival, you will be delighted by our charming reception area, as well as by the efficient and attentive welcome of our team. Our 84 rooms, to which our staff devotes special attention, have been tastefully redesigned to provide you with comfort and modernity. Enjoy free WiFi in the room and in public areas. Take your hearty breakfast in buffet style in an unusual setting, as you discover the original vaulted cellar, a beautiful and airy structure. Needless to say, you may also order your a-la-carte breakfast to be served directly in your room. Thus, the warm and modern furnishings of the hotel , its outstanding central location and our caring staff are the perfect ingredients for a successful business or leisure trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lorette - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing